We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Adamo The Bellus Goa

Show Prices
#14 of 108 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adamo The Bellus Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adamo The Bellus Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

big thanks to mr naik and all staff for their concern after my wifes misendeamour also the accomadation and service made it all worth it to redeem the holiday hope to be back next year not sure if got e mail adress i left mine but however thanks again

Helpful?
Thank jimlate
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking you for staying at Adamo The Bellus and sharing your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are so inspired to read such a fantastic review. The team at The Bellus is committed to quality service and it is your feedback that motivates all of us to sustain and enhance our focus on small details. We believe... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my third stay in Goa and my first at Adamo... And it was a wonderful experience staying here... Although initially we were a bit disappointed by the approach of the hotel, but as soon as we entered the property, all the apprehensions went out of the window.. Right from the security staff, the reception staff, the gardening staff,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harsimran_Singh
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community. All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights. We eagerly await for your return... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It was really indeed a wonderful stay we had.....almost every aspect of what a visitor wishes to have during the stay was looked after very very well ......no compliant except some more attention towards the room cleaning and room service to be paid...area of improvement. Thanks Adamo !

Helpful?
Thank Hemant1978
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community. All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights. We eagerly await for your return... More 

Ludhiana, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

it is very good hotel, with excellent rooms,good location, cooperating staff and quality food,it was excellent stay and in future whenever we go goa we stay adamo near to all good beaches and excellent swimming pool to kil the heat in afternoon when you in hotel

Helpful?
Thank ashish v
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Ashish, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community. All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights. We eagerly await for your return... More 

Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our stay at Adamo, The Bellus from 5th - 8th feb 13 was one of the beautiful experience. The Junior Suite is wonderfully furnished with a terrace having beautiful pool view. The complete staff is helpful and friendly. The General manager Mr. Naik is always there for you and is ready to help you every time in any manner. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank nikita_anamitra
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Nikita, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community. All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights. We eagerly await for your return... More 

Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I came home last week after a great 2 week holiday in Goa and a lot of that was down to our fantastic stay at the Adamo the Bellus and their lovely staff. Firstly we got a great deal off the internet but it wasn’t clear which room. I emailed the manager in advance to arrange a transfer and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndreaLynnC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. The entire team feels so proud to read your heartfelt review. Thank you for recognizing our unique ways of delighting our guests, which is truly inspiring for us all. We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times. Regards... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The property 'Adamo the bellus' is just perfect for peaceful and relaxing experience. Green surroundings, with pool and food is just awesome. Hospitality outstanding. Near to market, calangute beach walkable distance and rooms are spacious with all modern facilities. Guys wanna have fun and want to relax, just one answer : ADAMO THE BELLUS.

Helpful?
Thank Vipin K
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Our heartfelt thanks for your comments and it is always a pleasure to know that our guests had a memorable stay. We truely value your feedback, and can assure you that we will work on the opportunities for improvement to make your future visits even more exciting. Looking forward to welcome you back soon, and personally meet you... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Property Nice property overall, the building have that "goan" color and feel from outside. I particularly like how the swimming pool is situated right at the centre while the buildings, restaurant, the bar, all seem to converge onto it. I like the fact that they have evening shows which would really appeal to foreigners and families (didnt attend, so dont... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anurag S
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback on Trip Advisor. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the ambience and location of The Bellus as well as felt cared for by our team members. In connection with your feedback on Breakfast. We definitely aim to provide a variety in our breakfast offerings that would appeal to all our... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Adamo The Bellus is a three star deluxe property however feels more like Five Star because of many reasons like the excellent location "right near to Calangute beach - just 10min walk", "distance from the market to shop is just 100 miters"; Bagha & Candolim beaches are very near, as well as the Casino Pride - no one wants to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JatinAhi
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. The entire team feels so proud to read your heartfelt review. Thank you for recognizing our unique ways of delighting our guests, which is truly inspiring for us all. We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times. Regards,... More 

Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

If buildings make a good hotel, yes it is gud one.we stayed for two days, and when we entered the hotel, we were given choice of two rooms.We chose a first floor room which was less stinking. Request to send someone with room freshner took 45 minutes. Food is average and costs are high.Services are only bare minimum expected after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_Jha
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly apologetic for the delay in giving you room freshener. In regards of food choice, Had you contacted a member of the staff, i am sure they would have been happy to help. While we take pride in our offering and our services, which many guest praise and rave about, we do acknowledge that it did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

613 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (375)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (102)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 108 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
2.7 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#3 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel  Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#8 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Adamo The Bellus Goa

Address: Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $64 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamo The Bellus Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Adamo The Bellus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel Calangute
Adamo The Bellus Goa Calangute
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#15 Family Hotel in Calangute
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay