We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Severina

Traveler (390)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (240)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#12 of 162 hotels in Calangute
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Casa Severina is an architectural Endeavour, conforming to the orthodoxy yet refreshing & surreal... An attempt to re-incarnate a lost glory of vernacular heritage, ethos, culture & architecture... that’s Casa Severina for you, a charming boutique retreat in Goa. This Hacienda with all its luxurious trappings is located in Calangute.This unique property is situated on a quiet street away from the clamor... The Casa is not a hotel, it is a gracious residence …an experience.Like a family house... guests are received here as a part of the family.True Goan Art de vive hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
588Reviews
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 331
  • 209
  • 35
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you're looking for a small Hotel that provides peace and tranquility then Casa Severina is just perfect. We are returning guests because the staff treat you like family. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The hotel is immaculate! There gardens are beautifully maintained and the Hotel pool is also very nice. Breakfast is fairly simple. Thank you to all the staff at Casa Severina for a very enjoyable stay, I can't remember everyone's names but Milton, Vaibavi, Amal ... thank you.
Read more
Response from CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina
Responded Mar 14, 2019
Dear Ms.Daniels, Appreciate your time to share your holiday experience at resort Casa Severina on trip advisor ;moreover your confirmatory remark in regard to rooms, swimming pool, garden, general appearance of the resort…etc….. Delighted that you have mentioned our staff; have conveyed the same to them and to the entire team of Casa Severina as well. Thank you very much for staying with us again ….. Look forward, to be at your service, yet again, probably in 2020. Thanks & Kind Regards Johnson Pereira General Manager Casa Severina (A Heritage Resort) Calangute- Goa - India
Read more
Our 7th visit to Casa Severina, our winter-home. Everything was once again perfect. Room was clean and service was good and kindly. Indian style breakfast including omelettes and pancakes were tasty. Hotel area is always clean. After beach day you can refresh yourself in the swimming pool. The staff is very polite and helpful. Also this year we had some problems with wifi, but it's not a big issue since we were on holiday. Thank you all, see you in 2020.
Read more
Response from CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina
Responded Mar 14, 2019
Dear Mr.Pepe Espoo, We appreciate your compliments to our staff. Noted your remark in regard to Wi-Fi; verified the connectivity in the room you have stayed and found to be good. Thanks for staying with us for seventh time .Sincerely look forward to be at your service yet again, probably in 2020 Kind Regards Johnson Pereira General Manager Casa Severina (A Heritage Resort) Calangute- Goa - India
Read more
The room was great the garden and swimming pool well maintained. The staff are very helpful. What would be great is if bathrobes were supplied and some flannels. Also maybe a happy hour at the bar early evening as would be nice to meet other guests as bar was very under utilised also a better selection of wine on offer. However I am not complaining price/value is excellent
Read more
Response from CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina
Responded Mar 9, 2019
Dear Ms.Fiona, Thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience at resort Casa Severina on trip advisor. Have noted your suggestions and shall do the needful. Delighted, that you have mentioned about our staff; have conveyed the same to the entire team of Casa Severina. Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future. Kind Regards Johnson Pereira General Manager Casa Severina (A Heritage Resort) Calangute- Goa - India
Read more
We enjoyed our stay apart from a couple of issues. We were happy with our ground floor pool view room It was well equipped for a comfortable stay. The staff were polite and helpful. We booked direct with the hotel so breakfast was included. Last time we stayed here we booked through an agent so didn’t have breakfast. The menu was similar every day with just a few variations. At the weekend it was a buffet, waiter service on weekdays. One day it was very slow service. The other issue we had wad the swimming pool. It is a lovely pool and we enjoyed having a swim after spending our days on the beach. There is a notice specifying to take a shower before entering the pool which we did. Unfortunately some other guests ignored the notice, swimming fully clothed without showering. I mentioned this to the reception but no action was taken Was a Severina is a peaceful place but the quiet was spoiled by these sane guests playing loud music around the pool. We would return to the hotel but hope we encounter more considerate guests next time.
Read more
Response from CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina
Responded Mar 8, 2019
Dear Madam/Sir, Thanks for, taking the time to write a summary of your stay; noted your comment in regard to service in the restaurant; swimming pool attire and the loud music around the swimming. Sincere apology for the inconvenienced caused to you (if any). Genuine feedback is very important for us so that we can continuously review and improve our quality and services, which will help us to get better in our performance and to thoroughly delight our guests at all time; shall take corrective measures. Sincerely look forward to welcome you again, in the near future. Kind Regards Johnson Pereira General Manager Casa Severina (A Heritage Resort) Calangute-Goa
Read more
This was our 4th visit to this hotel.We stayed for 5,5 week.Why Casa severina?This is really a good small hotel,clean,near everything,good polite staff,wifi was working quite well.If we go to India next year Casa Severina will be our hotell. Staff THANKS to all of you
Read more
Response from CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina
Responded Mar 8, 2019
Dear Mr.Laras, WE, the entire Casa Severina family- thank you for embracing Casa Severina as your “Indian home” in Goa-India. Sincerely look forward to welcome you back to Casa Severina in January, 2020. Kind Regards Johnson Pereira General Manager Casa Severina (A Heritage Resort)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictCalangute
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing