We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citrus Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citrus Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 833: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is amazing, service is quite good and the property is located near calangute beach, rooms are big and spacious, food quality is excellent and mouthwatering, room and hotel service is up to the mark and i guess you won't have any complain if you stayed here with family or as a couple, you will find yourself surrounded by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranjeettraveller
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !! At the outset, we would like to thank you for sparing time to post this candid feedback on TripAdvisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements. I am indeed proud of my team that they went above and beyond to ensure that you have a...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is nice and very well maintained. It is very closed to beach. I would especially mentioned Gagan and team for decorating the room very nicely. My kids and wife really enjoyed it. Just some improvements required a) improve towel qualities in room b) have more of veg variety in dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayeshshah11
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus , Goa!!! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor on your experience at Citrus Hotel, Goa. It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a very good atmosphere. Great place to spend your holidays. So I highly recommend it. And I would like to thank Mr.Mahesh from citrus as he helped me to get my lost phone which I forgot In a taxi while returning back home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet A
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !! At the outset, I would like to thank you for sparing time to post this candid feedback on TripAdvisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements. I am indeed proud of my team that they went above and beyond to ensure that you have a...

South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location: The hotel is situated within walking distance to the beach, approximately 800m past all the shops and stalls. This is an easy walk. The entrance looks very small and may be a bit concerning however once you enter, you will realise the tropical like paridise within. There is some bad smell from pipes near the swimming pool however maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamdocbay
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus , Goa!!! I would like to thank you for an appreciative feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments about our hotel and people. I am happy to know that you found our accommodation comfortable and we as always make guests feel at home. Your kind words of appreciation for...

Jaipur District, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Location was good near by the calculate beach service was excellent ..room is very clean $ bathroom also good, all staff is helpful special housekeeping staff Mr. kanai das and narayan thanku for given a comfortable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahendrasinghpha2017
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! We are elated to read such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn that your stay experience was exceptional, your compliments for my team members have been shared with them. I especially thank you acknowledging the efforts of my team, such kind words of appreciation acts as a huge source of motivation for...

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were group of friends stayed in Citrus Goa for 3 nights in Jul'16 and I would love to say that our stay was pleasant. Rooms are spacious and clean with all 4 star amenities. Swimming Pool is good - (we actually met group of 50 men from mumbai who were on their school reunion and really had fun time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashishmitta
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are elated to read such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn that your stay experience was exceptional, your compliments for my team members have been shared with them. I especially thank you acknowledging the efforts of my team, such kind words of appreciation acts as a huge source of motivation for all of...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 5 nights last week in Citrus and it was a fantastic stay! The location of the hotel is, in close proximity to Calangute and Baga beach. The hotel staff was very friendly and keen to help. Each time we went in or out, there was a friendly greeting and a chance to chat, like one of the family. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joephen
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !! At the outset, we would like to thank you for sparing time to post this candid feedback on TripAdvisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements. I am indeed proud of my team that they went above and beyond to ensure that you have a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Great Hotel and Good Service from all the Staff Members. Only Drawback is car Parking - we need to park our car somewhere outside the Hotel and handoff the key to Security. Somehow they Damaged my Card with Dent - i am totally not happy about this. Otherwise, Swimming pool is good and overall good Stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashidhara B
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Citrus Goa. We deeply appreciate your feedback, as it would help us identify and overcome our shortcomings as well as create improvements. We are in process to taking the adjacent plot...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came stressed and tired to the hotel but left rejuvenated and happy.This hotel has been the one we measure all other hotels against and so far they have all come up short. Best breakfast, Best staff Rooms are minimalist decor and nicely appointed.Bathrooms are excellent with good quality bath products/towels/ bass are very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buildingtree
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa. I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members. It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights during December 2016. Below are the pros and cons: Pros: 1. Proximity to Calangute beach. 2. Good food. Both Breakfast and a la carte food is very good. Cons: 1. Maintenance is very bad. Common area is dirty. 2. Had mosquitoes in the room. Asked for repellent at 1 am in the night. 3....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Surya_Rao924
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the feedback you have shared about your experience with us. Such feedback helps us to learn better and improvise on our areas of improvement. I am absolutely disheartened to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and mishaps. Thank you once again for highlighting the shortcomings, rest...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

769 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (483)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Premium Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#10 of 106 in Calangute
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 106 in Calangute
604 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#10 of 62 in Candolim
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo, Calangute 412107, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $92 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Citrus Goa staff and other travelers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Citrus Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take first floor pool facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ranjeettraveller, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room having balcony facing swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Surya_Rao924, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles Shauvik_india, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms Are Clean and Good”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 weeks ago | Read review
“every room is perfect to stey, very clean room, service is very good”
 of 5 bubbles KiranKaware, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay