We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rahi Coral Beach Resort

Priceline$17*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Rahi Coral Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Rahi Coral Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed April 11, 2017

It was a horrible experience I have experienced ever in my life during the Hotel Stay outside Mumbai. I had booked a stay for 4 people including for the period 29th Mar 2017 to 1st Apr 2017, on very first day I asked for the towel for bath, I got the towel but it was not in of a condition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit N
Team_Rahi, Manager at Rahi Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We regret to know that you were disappointment with our services and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We truly value the opinions of our customers and providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed your issues...

Reviewed March 10, 2017

We 4 families in 4 rooms stayed 3 march to 6 march 17.We were all senior citizen alloted rooms in second floor. There was no lift.We call for chairs in balcony but not put Blankets has holes in it.A/C not working properly.TV changed 4 time but not worked. Pick up and drop was in A/c van but hotel not provide...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank devander singh C
New Delhi, India
Reviewed March 1, 2017

First of all it is a congested hotel not resort. it is badly maintained place as there is no cleanliness in rooms(top floor) and pool area. Hotel doesn’t have lift so think twice before opting top floor rooms. Hotel does provide buffet breakfast and dinner at reasonable cost but food is just ok. Location is in main market so plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshitravels
India
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Stayed there in Oct .the hotel is nice but the food is not good....you can go for near by options and restaurants....Staff is good .the hotel has a small pool... a/c was not working properly ...balcony view is good..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shanaya25
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Simple Hotel with a small pool. Just a 3-4 minute walk to Calangute Beach Very basic buffet breakfast with a fruit, Bread butter Jam and 2 Indian dishes like Poori Bhaji and Upma or Chole Batura & Poha etc. Very affordable prices even though the rooms are air conditioned Staff are extremely helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiku11
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed January 14, 2017

I m Deepak from Mumbai. We have 8 Famies of Group stay in this hotel. But is not a hotel is this Lodge. Food is not so good. Hot water in this hotel is not very comfortabale. sometime it will come some times is will not comes.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marutimethre
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Sucks in terms of breakfast and standard room is not also clean. I have stayed at other cottages although there isn't breakfast but is quit cheap in terms of price. The bread they gave in the morning isn't roasted.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank merathore
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Its very good place to stay with affordable price. Best place to stay with friends. Very near to calangute beach. Morning breakfast is to good.... Bread butter.... Water malon... i lovee to eat Aaloo paraatha...with dahi...sooo yummy Chhole with puri... Upma... Tea and coffee are very testy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanket S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel sucks! Cockroqches galore! Tasteless breakfast. Limited hot water, only once a day. Filthy rooms. Horrible customer service. The reception kept us waiting long! They even didnt have our booking confirmation.Even orphanages are better.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tok2carmel2002
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Nice Hotel, Spacious rooms, Lovey location..near to all major destinations of Goa. Food quality is average. Check your bills properly, we were given bills n asked to pay extra, while the actual bill was much less... everything else is just fine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravi M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alor Holiday Resort
Alor Holiday Resort
#70 of 110 in Calangute
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 110 in Calangute
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#49 of 110 in Calangute
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#34 of 110 in Calangute
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#52 of 110 in Calangute
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rahi Coral Beach Resort is an idyllic and tranquil, every travelers dream destination. This unique resort is only 5 minutes walk away from the azure water of world famous Calangute beach and just a short 5 minutes away from the town centre. You are sure to have a wonderful time outdoors as well as indoors in Goa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rahi Coral Beach Resort

Address: Umtavaddo Near Calangute Baga Circle | Near Calangute Baga Circle, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Price Range: $20 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rahi Coral Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rahi Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rahi Coral Beach Resort Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rahi Coral Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rahi Coral Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ground floor must for senior citizen”
devandersinghc, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
“ground floor rooms are good”
joshitravels, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“if you are travelling with friends, this can be your best place in Calangute.”
Rameez_A_Khan, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
“Dont book Superior deluxe room for paying handful of money”
Shebaaz, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor for best room”
dishathebest, Dec 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$17* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$31
Cancelon
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates