We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carina Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Carina Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Low quality resort. The rooms are old with a poor maintenance. On the first floor of the second building they are not windows, on the second floor some "upgraded" rooms are with Windows! The bathrooms are very unpleasant and the smell from the toilet is unacceptable! No internet in the rooms - only around the reception area and on /...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank npantev
Carina B, Front Office Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nikoleta A big thank you and your friends (specially George) for booking and staying with us. I am a little surprised with this review, specially because my front office staff and me were personally involved with all of you daily, asking about your stay and for any issues faced to which you said everything was fine. We would have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say, when our booking with another place fell through we found ourselves without a place to stay, high season in Goa, a woman travelling alone with a child. We were taken to Carina Beach Resort who happened to have a room available. It was the best mistake we ever made on our trip, and ending up at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny M
Carina B, Front Office Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenny Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities specially the room, garden, greenery, pool and the restaurant food. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 3 yrs ago and we loved it. Now you can see how everything is made even better. Traveling with a friend who visits Carina Beach Resort since 15 yrs. The staff is attentive, friendly and well organized. The in house prices are just splendid. No doubt you should enjoy the mix of Indian an intercontinental food for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex Z
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are all very accommodating and the rooms are simple but clean and have all the essentials. The restaurant is a little basic but there are some excellent places to eat nearby- particularly Palms Beach resort. We really enjoyed our stay here and the beach, a 5 minute walk away, is absolutely stunning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimbo106
Carina B, Front Office Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities specially the staff and our room. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with all our staff. This will surely...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of open space and fresh air, clean-well maintained gardens, pool and rooms, friendly staff and a nice breakfast spread. The staff looks well trained to serve the guests well. Our siteseeing organised professionally. The best part was sitting in the lush green garden under the banyan tree and having our breakfast listening to some good old retro collection. Impressive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank russelsoares82
Carina B, Front Office Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Russel Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities specially the staff, pool, room, greenery and breakfast. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with all our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: + well intentioned staff that does its best to help. We even forgot some stuff in our room, and once we left on our way to Palolem, they called our driver and brought us back to reclaim our forgotten items. Very honest and kind + restaurant was accommodating to our special requests. Specifically they let us customize orders a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omri B
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 days. On arrival our room was not clean. After we mentioned that to the management they have put us in a different room. The management is very professional and quick to handle any requests. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is big and good to swim in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maksi-jazz
Carina B, Front Office Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maksim Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with and taking the time to share your feedback. Though our front office representative arranged a fully serviced room for you (Early checkin @ 5 am) we understand the room was not as per your expectation, for which we sincerely apologise and as a result of the same, we changed...

Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Carina Beach Resort. Its a bit of a lie to call it a "beach Resort" since its located a desent walk from the beach. There was bicycycles to rent so it was no problem. However the resort and rooms are ok and clean. No bugs or other things like that. Staff is nice and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markus L
Carina B, Front Office Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helene Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and our staff took good care of you. Cleanliness and service is the prime management focus. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with all...

Pune, India
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Friendly and down to earth Staff. For a quiet and peaceful stay within budget and value for money this is the place to be. Just go chill relax and rejuvenate Hotel is far away from the maddening crowd. Close to some nice clean beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aroy22
kandivli, mumbai
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Although located at very southern end of Goa this place has every thing that you need for recreation. Beach and market are at walkable distance from this place. It has swimming pool and a small library also. I liked the open air garden sittings alot where you can have choice of your foods / drinks served as late as 11.00...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tejash
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Varca Palms Beach Resort
22.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Being around over two decades, Carina, a family run resort, set in the midst of lush green fields and tall swaying palms, in the village of BENAULIM, SOUTH GOA is an oasis of tranquility and relaxation, where time stands still and still a 8-min walk away from the unspoiled Benaulim beach. With a team of friendly and helpful staff committed to serve you, we are ideal for those on a budgeted holiday since we offer you value for your money. We are sensitive to your taste, your feelings and your preferences. After all we genuinely feel that every guest is very dear to us, not because we are in the hospitality business, but because we believe, this is our heritage. Amidst spacious and beautifully landscaped gardens and fruit orchards, the rooms along with our multi cuisine restaurant and large swimming pool add more spark to our popularity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carina Beach Resort

Address: Vasvaddo | Benaulim Beach, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Price Range: $43 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carina Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Carina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carina Beach Hotel Benaulim
Carina Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Carina Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Carina Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book on the second floor- there is a good chance for a window”
 of 5 bubbles npantev, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Garden facing rooms are sunnier and quiter”
 of 5 bubbles russelsoares82, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Garden facing rooms have been newly renovated. Perfect for budget travellers.”
 of 5 bubbles harshalkamat, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are very good......”
 of 5 bubbles chakravarthim2016, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Try their steaks and seafood (specially prawns butter garlic)...”
 of 5 bubbles DaphCoutinho, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay