We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Joecons Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Joecons Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Joecons Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Winterton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Been home a week now and feel like we not been away. Our stay was perfect. Our deepest thanks go to all the staff at Joecons for making our stay so special, but special thanks must go to Saru for her amazing help and that beautiful smile whatever pressure she was under. Also special thanks to Mr Som for accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 897avril
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. its been a pleasure to welcome you back to Joecons. Thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

What a lovely stay I had here last month. Really good facilities and the staff are brilliant. Got to mention Wanetta who I had great fun arguing about the wifi. Which is useless!!!!. Should not charge so much for cabs or other services. One pool is possibly private so be aware. You get a warm welcome from (lucy) Wanetta and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brosyboy
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you...

Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

Booked the hotel at the last minute but was pleasantly surprised. The resort offers two pools, a good-sized gym, a wellness retreat with a range of services and clean, spacious rooms. Unfortunately there's no free wifi despite what it says in the above description, and even with a voucher the connection was very unreliable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roselyn X
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you...

UK
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Cosy hotel with lifts n disabled facilities. A good walking distance to the beach. Rooms are comfortable, staff very pleasant too. Unfortunately where most hotels offer free wifi, this hotels charges are high for wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bardezgoa
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am glad to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. Your feedback is very important for us . it helps us...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Staff are beautiful and humble. Hotel is of a good standard. Not far from the beach. A defo hotel.... for beach lovers. Plus they have 2 pools. Celebrated NY in this hotel. WOW.... You may get a little emotional on the last day of your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary F
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am glad to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you...

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel for two nights, have to say most unfriendly staff. Why do they charge (rupees400 for one hour or 950 for 24 hours) for internet when you are paying rupees 7000 per night, even a local bar serving you a beer for rupees100 provide it free. I asked to make a local call from reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timothy W
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am disappointed to note that you were not at all happy during your stay here. Wi fi is chargeable for Rs.100 an hour and Rs.400 for 24 hours. the same was charged for you. please accept...

banga
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

We are 4 friends who went with family. The stay was enjoyable. Though we had informed around 2 weeks earlier to allot four rooms together, still they have us separately. The gala dinner on Christmas wasn't that tasty, veg options were really linked. Drinks were good and flowing. Apart from these two points all other things were good. Pool, room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitpaareek
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am glad to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. I have noted your feedback on Gala Dinner menu, your feedback...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2017

This was our return visit to Joecons after having a fantastic stay previously, and all I can say is that it's still very good and maintained well. We stayed for 4 nights, then had to leave because of no room and then return back for another 8 nights which was bit of a hassle but we managed. Booking was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calvin F
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am glad to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. Vilivi, Ashok, Rehman, fransisco & Vincent are delighted to note that...

Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a wedding in the area. It was a good choice, staff very helpful. Amazingly good value for food and drink and taxis are also good value. We will most certainly return with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulatavener
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am glad to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. Thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you...

Guwahati, India
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my family for 4 nights and the experience was awesome I will recommend it for everyone who want a pleasant stay at South Goa Good 1. Rooms are clean 2.Swimming pools were well maintained 3. Really well maintained resort. Pretty clean 4. Awesome complimentary breakfast with live counters 5. Really well behaved stuff 6. Close to Benaulim...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Biswamit S
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am glad to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. your feedback means a lot for us and encourages us to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

690 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (619)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,801 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
757 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
150 reviews
18.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to beach - situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast - Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views - guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Address: 1795 Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Price Range: $65 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Mumbai, India

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is a huge choice of rooms although I would recommend one above the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles colinsK9896AB, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“3rd floor rooms very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LeicesterNizza, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“All room are very much airy and spacious too.”
 of 5 bubbles pushkar172, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“Purely personal choice but we prefer ground floor 004, 003 for quietnessand pool access”
 of 5 bubbles 897avril, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms don't matter as you can't see the sea. May be room nearer to the pools would be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Bardezgoa, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question