We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Joecons Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Joecons Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was in 2010 that I stayed one night here. It was nice to revisit them this year. The occasion was the World NITCA conference. 15 families of us from 1969 batch participating in this conference chose to stay here for 3 nights while the conference was in Zuri. It was a nice experience. Joecons took good care of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank monCochin
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us for independence day celebrations and you and your group an active... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there in 3 nights. Good things is It is in center, wherever you want to go you can easily go from this place. Small resort n good facilities Their personal beach is good and silent, you can enjoy there Improvements required Daily we were getting same menu in breakfast, we complained but didn't get any satisfactory answer In... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chirag20072012
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor and choosing to stay with us. i am disappointed to note that you did not have a great holiday and you have rated your stay just ok. I have made a note of your comments on slow service in the restaurant during lunch. The same has been passed on... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good Property, Very friendly staff and Decent food. Overall a fun place and a gr8 family experience. We were 28 of us at the resort. The check-in was quick, rooms were ready and as our train was late they had extended the breakfast time for us. We had booked few deluxe rooms and villa. Deluxe rooms were airy but Villa... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miten P
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have taken the Group to this hotel. This is good resort in South. You cannot able to see the beach but you have to walk a bit. have 2 pools so you can go in numbers. Have Bar for you & restaurant...

Helpful?
Thank Zuheb855
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Joecons need to improve for the price they charge. Ok price during monsoons, definitely not worth it during peak seasons. Few points - - Checkin and checkout process was smooth even though we booked through a third party. (Make sure you carry ID for all members) - Need to educate service staff better. Before i offered, the boy who delivered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thorax
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time taken to write feedback on trip advisor. i am disappointed to note that your stay was not up to your expectations. i have note the points of room service, house keeping entering in room with master key . the same has been given to concerned HOD's to immediately take action on it.... More 

Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tagged along with my husband for a business conference here. I would not have selected this property if I was he planning the trip but I'm surprise to happy to say the overall experience was pretty good. The only negative was the rooms. Standard room was below average. We moved to a 1 bedroom villa after the first night... More 

Helpful?
Thank dpndka
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. our people are our asset and their services makes stay memorable for guests. I thank you for your patronage and look... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Goa in July end. It was peak monsoon and goan country side was at its best. Lush green fields, dense coconut groves and dark clouds. Evenings were garnished with trails of household smoke some mist and fireflies. Joecons has a nice property that includes a restaurant, a garden, a swimming pool and main block of reception and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kirongawde
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brief: Good stay, courteous staff, bad location, nice food, paddy field view, Awesome bed, Secluded, going out at night is not safe. I went to South goa in last week of Jun. Stayed for 1night in Joecons. I Booked it in very good offer in off season. Once I reached in Madgaon station it was not that far and easily... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Girish N
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I agree that we are not located in a very crowded place but that is what makes our resort special and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ultimate experience with my newly married life. We stayed in this lovely property for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed. The Hotel is near Benaulim beach It's totally satisfying on all counts. Very helpful & supporting Staff, service, food, spa... or ultimate experience with beach restaurant. Thank u very much for our memorable weekend..........................

Helpful?
1 Thank Anil G
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Resort is having great facilities. Good food, competitive rates and excellent service. The hotel upgraded us to cottages since I was traveling with my family. Friendly and courteous staff. The location is to our liking, away from City traffic. Best resort to relax and enjoy a drink pool side. 10 mins walk from Joe con beach. Recommended for family stay

Helpful?
3 Thank Ankkit S
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (459)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,466 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
21.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#5 of 15 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,943 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to beach - situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast - Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views - guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Address: 1795 Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Price Range: $46 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Family Hotel in Benaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay