We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Joecons Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Joecons Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
Cape Town
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Depending on your needs, you may give this property 4 stars or 1 star. If you are a man, or part of a couple; don't mind not being on the beach and are dead set on going to Goa (not a place I would ever visit again personally), then this is your second best option. (The best option would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zelbelle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place is good in terms of location and climate but the staff here is extremely rude and disgusting. Room service is very poor. When i checked into this hotel i waited for 45 minutes just because their room access card was not working. Cheap engagements were happening in there restaurant. Disgusting resort!!! This place is not at all meant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ritvik J
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for around 12 days. The moment we arrived, instead of making our check-in smooth, the front office staff was busy in giving us the demonstration of their services including spa which they offer in house. The front office guy Peenak picked a quarrel with us as I lost the room key while taking shower in swimming pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheBiggestExplorer
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to put a review of our services on Trip Advisor. i am disappointed to note that you stayed for a such a long time and you did not find the front desk staff appropriate. the same staff has been counseled and Front Office Manager is investing extra time on their... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Welcome, Beautiful rooms, Excellent staff. My 4 days with my family at Joecon were memorable & value for money. Barman Joel a through entertainer u wont feel like leaving.... Restaurant staff prabhu made sure that my unreasonable request of food were also catered with mouthwatering delicacies. Hospitality at its best. Keep up the good work.... i will be back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashraf N
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Calm and soothing place. A complimentary ride for beach is addition. Nice and helpful resort staff make trip memorable. It have two swimming pools and the front one is for initials like us. It have its own food court, but also surrounded by top rated restraus; for a change.

Helpful?
Thank SulagnaSaha
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great lunch and drinks at this unassuming resort restaurant. The food was really good and the green prawn starter one of the best I have ever had. The waiting staff was ever so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Will recommend just for the green prawn starter with naan and Dal Fry.

Helpful?
Thank Varun C
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent meal with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons Garden Restauarnt on your next trip... More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was in 2010 that I stayed one night here. It was nice to revisit them this year. The occasion was the World NITCA conference. 15 families of us from 1969 batch participating in this conference chose to stay here for 3 nights while the conference was in Zuri. It was a nice experience. Joecons took good care of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank monCochin
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us for independence day celebrations and you and your group an active... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We were there in 3 nights. Good things is It is in center, wherever you want to go you can easily go from this place. Small resort n good facilities Their personal beach is good and silent, you can enjoy there Improvements required Daily we were getting same menu in breakfast, we complained but didn't get any satisfactory answer In... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chirag20072012
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor and choosing to stay with us. i am disappointed to note that you did not have a great holiday and you have rated your stay just ok. I have made a note of your comments on slow service in the restaurant during lunch. The same has been passed on... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Good Property, Very friendly staff and Decent food. Overall a fun place and a gr8 family experience. We were 28 of us at the resort. The check-in was quick, rooms were ready and as our train was late they had extended the breakfast time for us. We had booked few deluxe rooms and villa. Deluxe rooms were airy but Villa... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miten P
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

I have taken the Group to this hotel. This is good resort in South. You cannot able to see the beach but you have to walk a bit. have 2 pools so you can go in numbers. Have Bar for you & restaurant...

Helpful?
Thank Zuheb855
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (467)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,507 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
21.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to beach - situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast - Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views - guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Address: 1795 Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Price Range: $54 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Family Hotel in Benaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay