We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Tamarind Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Tamarind Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Tamarind Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel fir two days with my German friend. Bith of us liked this hitel a lot. It is a nice property lo live in Goa. Although bit far from beach but its serenity and ambiance make you firget about the beach. This hotel serves wonderful breakfast with a very charming smile. I throughly enjoyed my stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NotesfromEgypt
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Tamarind Hotel! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback in this esteemed forum. We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one! We always keep striving for the best for our customers par excellence. The cooks in our kitchen are professional chefs striving to fill your palates with the best of the best. Your... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently visited Tamarind and despite the off season, must say that the level of service, quality of food was excellent. The free bird night and live music on Sunday were equally good. The location of this hotel is ideal in a way that it's close to the usual happening places (Baga, Calangute, Ashvem, Arambol) but still not on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shailaravi
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Tamarind Hotel! First of all, we thank you for the perfect 5-star rating on this esteemed forum. We are highly elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you dearly liked the special events and the highly-equipped modern amenities at your disposal. Indeed, our hotel’s strategic location is a boon... More 

Thane, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Monsoon in Goa one usually finds hotel stay at cheap rates but I've seen a lot of hotels not being able to maintain the same level of quality. Not so with the Tamarind, a really lovely, serene hotel tucked away in Anjuna. Far away from the beach and some of the main areas for eating or walking around. However, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deepali R
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Tamarind Goa! Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. We are glad that our friends and you had a wonderful stay at our hotel, enjoying every aspect of our hospitality. Our entire team is happy to have served you well. Your feedback is more than welcome and has already been shared with the... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The property is excellent, rooms are quite small and the hotel staff is pathetic. The deserts that they served in breakfast was not at all fresh I suppose they were left over deserts. Get ready to pay 100% amount of your room upfront -- that was rude and that shows that they are only concerned about money not customer service.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Creativehead8
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We can’t seem to trace you in our reports. However, we always encourage our guests to let us know of any problems while they are here so we can do the needful immediately. Our owner is herself a chef and very passionate about her bakery, which you can see from all our happy reviews. Also you say you... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during last week with my family & absolutely loved the place. The Tamarind is a Portuguese style stone building with all modern amenities though away from the hustle & bustle, every place is accessible. Anjuna & Vagator beaches are just 2-2.5 kms from the hotel. The property is very well designed & the blue white... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brinda_hirpara
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to share feedback on this forum. We are delighted to learn that you and your family had a splendid stay at our hotel. Appreciate your accolades regarding the various aspects of our hospitality. Our entire team is happy to have been at your service. Best Regards, The Team @ The Tamarind More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights 3 deluxe room in this wonderful hotel the location is absolutely brilliant ,all the staff were very helpful N we were lucky to have really nice food for infant too Nd one more thing they have a very special menu for night (midnight mrnu) which u wont get in any hotel in goa

Helpful?
1 Thank Sahilbansal9999
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Tamarind Hotel! Indeed, we pride ourselves for being one of the “Excellent” hotels in the area and your appreciation of our hospitality has been received with gratitude. We are glad that our strategic location added value to your stay. Happy guests are our aim and our services too have been designed to assure the ideal... More 

Goa, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

I have been a regular here since June 2015, although I do not stay here, I am here for breakfasts, or tea times, or lunch times and even just to sit n work n write n do nothing times. Whether Monsoon times or other Goa-season times, this place is the right haven. The Courtyard ambience, the lovely cotinga-blue color scheme,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VaijuKhare
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Great room (we had the suite) and really great food in the cafe. Lovely restaurant staff, and a good pool table! Nice pool too. Situated in Anjuna, which is a nice part of Goa with some good shops and restaurants nearby (but bear in mind you need a car or scooter to get around, Goa is surprisingly spread out). The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed for 4 days .Overall experience was excellent .Hotel architecture was superb. food was good, restaurant is 24 hours open. hotel staff is friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples or family travelers.

Helpful?
1 Thank abhishek b
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Tamarind, Goa! At our hotel, we strive to provide our guests with a homely experience to relax and rejuvenate. We are delighted to hear that our accommodation and services were at par with your expectations. The cuisines served on our menu have been widely appreciated by our guests. Your feedback will drive our associated to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

V reached there by 10.. They gave us one room since the check in time was 12. Other 2 rooms v got at 2.00pm. No issues coz v enjoyed in swimming pool... N dint even know it was 2. Small property but well maintained.. Food was nice.. N breakfast buffet was also Gud.

Helpful?
1 Thank pinkyshenoy89
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Tamarind Hotel! Thank you for sparing time to share your valuable review of our hotel and services on Trip Advisor. It’s very pleasing to know that our accommodation and services met your approval. Special thanks for appreciating the food and highlighting the swimming pool. We are elated to learn that you had a splendid stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

783 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (380)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Goan Suite (55)
Viewed
New folder (30)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Second Goan Suite (40)
Viewed
Second Premium Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
5.2 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
1.5 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
13.6 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 6 in Vasco da Gama
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#10 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
22.8 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in rural Goa, situated some two and half km from Anjuna and Vagator beaches, opposite a pretty white church - The Tamarind is a Portuguese style stone building with all modern amenities. With 42" LCD TV, Minibar, Laptop size Lockers, Air-conditioners, Coffee & Tea makers, the 25 rooms offer tranquility and relaxation. Though away from the hustle and bustle, every place is accessible and not distant. We provide Cars, Bikes and Scooters at a price and cycles free of cost. Our in house bakery and desserts are famous. Cotinga, our multicuisine restaurant is very popular both with in-house guests and locals. As you can see on the reviews our north Indian dishes are particularly popular. The quirky theme of the Madhatter bar is another attraction where we offer the choicest wines and drinks. Candlelight dinners can be arranged for your special celebration at a short notice. City tours by day and night can be enjoyed with assistance from our front desk. Guests enjoy playing pool at our heritage pool table. Table Tennis, Board games and the most sparkling blue pool add to the fun. We love children and have baby cots and high chairs and also special baby meals. The colors and decors are sure to relax you and signal the beginning of a wonderful holiday. Just 500 metres away is the beautiful St Michal s church ,which is 400 years old. Again 500 metres to the other side are the Miraculous Stairs,where you can make a wish . Yoga classes and massages can be organized to your convenience. Welcome to The Tamarind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tamarind Hotel

Address: 1286 Kumar Vaddo | Near St. Michael Church, Anjuna, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: $52 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tamarind Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel and Agoda so you can book your The Tamarind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarind Hotel Anjuna
Tamarind Anjuna
The Tamarind Hotel Anjuna, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay