We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Banyan Soul

Show Prices
#3 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Banyan Soul
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Banyan Soul
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed at the Banyan Soul 2 years ago and it was great. Went back this November and better still now that the owner Sumit has also added free wifi and a lovely sitting and lounge area at the front. Again the position of the Banyan soul is perfect and the hospitality up to par. Great job...see you soon!

Helpful?
Thank otizrobi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel was located at a very interior location at Anjuna. Initially we had to hunt this location with the help of GPS on our phones. I traveled here with my friends. The hotel was very small with limited number of rooms but had all the expected amenities. It was extremely reasonable in terms of the tariff. It is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank t_paharia
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed at the Banyan Soul with a friend during the first week of Nov, 2013. I read about it here on tripadvisor.in. After reading few reviews, I decided to book a room immediately as rooms in all the hotels were fast filling. Booking was hassle-free. After booking a room, I read few more reviews. Few days later I started... More 

Helpful?
Thank ak_abhishek
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Tucked under the shadow of a banyan tree, the Banyan Soul is pleasantly located in the rustic calm of Anjuna. Yet it's a stones throw from the action packed beach (5 min walking) and Flea Market (2 min walking). The right sized rooms are neat with good air-conditioning and well equipped with cable TV and attached bathrooms which are clear... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SMAZ1979
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

In Goa, where one spends very less time in the room, the only thing I look for is cleanliness and good staff. This place serves this the best! The rooms & bathroom are very clean and overall very nice (no toiletries provided though). The hotel is at a very secluded place. However, the landmark German bakery helps a lot to... More 

Helpful?
Thank RBtraveller1987
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at the Banyan tree in October 13 for about 4 days and was very impressed with the low cost and clean, simple rooms. Great value for money, all rooms have cable TV (tho if you're going to Goa to watch cable you definitely have the wrong idea), good air conditioning and, most important, CLEAN bathrooms with hot water.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sameer_hafiz
banyansoul, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking time to write such kind words about us. Thank you very much. We also appreciate the valuable feedback that you have offered with regards to our hotel. We understand the cable TV reception was not the best during your stay at our hotel. This was due to the inefficiencies of the local cable operators. We have... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Visited The Banyan Soul for the second time and it was great again. The place is greener than the last time, which adds to the overall calmness and beauty of the place. The staff was courteous as ever and the owner as helpful. Will definitely visit again!

Helpful?
Thank IHT_32
banyansoul, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and your repeated patronage. We sincerely appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I decided on this place after talking to the owner, Sumit. Very accommodating and reasonable gentleman. Unfortunately for me he wasn't at the place when we landed. The banyan library was closed which is understandable but unclean rooms unacceptable. Stink and filthy linen is what makes me give it average rating for what could have been 4 stars. Service is... More 

Helpful?
Thank b1sh
banyansoul, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and take it on board very seriously and are very upset that you were not happy with your stay. We take great pride in our hygiene standards and feel very upset that we could not meet your standards. I know there can be a few moist smell issues during the monsoons when it rains heavily for... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you are looking for a pleasant place to stay with a very casual atmosphere with friends you must check this out. Its a place for people who come to enjoy Goa in the Goan way. Me and my friends stayed there over the weekend and did we love it :) The room was roomy, pleasantly cool and the beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheetal s
banyansoul, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We appreciate your taking time to write this review. It is very encouraging and motivating for us to hear such words. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Banyan Soul. If we you could suggest any improvement ideas for us... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent one night in Banyan Soul and that was it :-) Pros: Near to the beach Cheap Cons: In a street where it is a night mare to take car in. Hard to search, everyone knows where German Bakery is, but no idea about Banyan Soul. Stinking rooms. Pillows had black fungus on them. Bedspreads were dirty. For me... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wharpreet
banyansoul, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

We appreciate your views and take them on board. However, we believe some of the words mentioned above were unfair. We take great care to ensure high hygiene standards and however, there could be some lapses during the monsoons because of incessant rains, we do not believe our standards can ever be as bad as mentioned. But we would still... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
1.1 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apple House
Apple House
#2 of 13 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#8 of 39 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Banyan Soul

Address: No 962 1 Behind German Bakery, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: $13 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Banyan Soul 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Banyan Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Banyan Soul Hotel Anjuna
The Banyan Soul Anjuna, Goa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anjuna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay