We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Priceline$101*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$114*
$101*
Great Deal
$112*
$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Harker Heights, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms have microwave and mini-fridge. The beds are comfortable and everything is clean. Breakfast was good and there is iced lemon water available in the lobby. We stay there every two years when visiting family nearby. Walking distance of Burger King, but good restaurants are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gehler7
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

This Comfort Inn is not a bad hotel. It has been updated. This is a small hotel along with a small parking lot. Not good for large trucks. There is parking across the street at the truck stop for large trucks. The staff at check-in was pleasant and wonderful. Not much in restaurants in the area. Located just off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tckramer
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Too much to write. They refused to honor the reservation and CC info given when the person staying there got there at 11:00 pm. Made someone else fax in and give CC info by fax and refused to shed, but said they had to keep in a file. They charged BOTH cards and I could never get ahold of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
Jayna P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

The carpeting was absolutely terrible! Stains everywhere! Our room was comfortable and included a refrigerator and microwave. They had a nice, free breakfast, but the layout was very poor and crowded with bad traffic flow. Jasmine, at the front desk was delightful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNBetty
Jayna P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear TNBETTY Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Pulled in without a reservation and the staff was very accommodating. They even take pets! The rate was reasonable and the room was comfortable. Wifi worked great. Breakfast is free and good. We accidently left some very valuable belongings and Jayna the manager was nice enough to mail it back to us! She went above and beyond. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mchristimccaslin
Jayna P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. We are thankful we were able to help and accommodate you! If you're ever passing by again, we hope you will stay with us again. Thank you, Jayna Patel General Manager

Gaston, South Carolina
Reviewed July 12, 2016

My husband and I were on vacation in Texas, and decided that we would reserve a room somewhere in Alabama on our way home to South Carolina. We had been sleeping on an air mattress at a family members home for a week, during our vacation in Texas. After googling, I found this hotel on line, which was just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanietaylormgr
Jayna P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Pevensey, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Pulled in here as we were travelling on our road trip, the price was inflated due to ‘Walk in Rate’, should have booked via the phone in advance but didn’t know where we would end up. The staff were friendly enough. The room was comfy, especially the bed. Room clean, bathroom good, with good T.V. & WiFi etc. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoorLittleGarf
Jayna P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed May 14, 2016

On May 5th, I was in the area for a funeral. Because it was the University of Alabama's Commencement Ceremonies there were no rooms in the vicinity of Tuscaloosa. I had several holds in place in case something became available. I made reservations at this Comfort Inn as a last ditch effort. I later received a call for another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sivad2d
Jayna P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed May 3, 2016

The room was clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful, as I had forgotten a couple of things I needed. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and I slept very well in the peace and quiet. The check-in and check-out process was efficient and smooth. The breakfast was the ordinary--cereal, oatmeal packets, small fruit, boiled eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
Jayna P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jayna Patel...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Started with no bell cart, noise from above, nothing but fast food nearby, at check out still no bell cart, breakfast was bare minimum to call "hot", housekeeping did nothing but replace towels - left no coffee or cups no water cups; did not clean bathroom - had to take waste basket to them and ask to empty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank presdav
Jayna P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that your stay was not as pleasant that it should have been. Our elevator was down for about 1/2 of that day, the elevator repairman had a substantial drive, so repairs took longer than expected. If you decide to allow us to accommodate you again, an elevator will be available for the 2nd floor, and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
9.1 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites York
22.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Demopolis
42 reviews
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
23.6 mi away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 141 Truckers Blvd, Livingston, AL 35470-5600
Location: United States > Alabama > Livingston
Price Range: $103 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Livingston
Livingston Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“terrible experience”
668dawnt, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“I chose a room near the middle and facing the back of the property for a rural, woodsy view.”
melaniebU495JN, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“Drive a few more miles one way or the other.”
presdav, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
512DB, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor are quieter”
946wendyd, Apr 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$112
Expedia.com$112
TripAdvisor$101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates