We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
ADAMSVILLE
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent people, the workers are great and the owners do what they need to do to make your stay excellent. The breakfast is great. The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean! And if you're into the fitness life the gym that let's the occupants of the hotel, which is across the parking lot, let's you workout for free!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony_3_thomas
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Red Roof is really stepping up their game. It will always be my first choice, and it should be yours as well. The breakfast was great enough to get up early for. Don't settle for less go to the best. Oh and Red's my favorite color! Lol!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markymark112016
Amit P, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words toward our hotel and staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to serving you again and thanks for letting us be your home away from home. All the best! Amit

Selma, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my first time staying at a Red Roof Inn plus. I must say I was very satisfied!!!!!! The entire hotel was newly renovated. The staff was super kind. I will most definitely be staying there again the next time I'm in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wood8081
Amit P, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words toward our hotel and staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to serving you again and thanks for letting us be your home away from home. All the best! Amit

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Near the Interstate, but quiet and friendly. The unit was very recently updated. There is plenty of green space to walk your dog. The breakfast was excellent and free. The staff was helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2547TAjohnw
Amit P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words toward our hotel and staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to serving you again and thanks for letting us be your home away from home. All the best! Amit

Moulton, Alabama
Reviewed October 27, 2016

My family and friends stopped for the night at this Red Roof Inn the night before the Talladega race on 10/22/2016. We had two rooms reserved. Upon arrival, the room that was given to my friends had not yet been cleaned, but they were quickly provided an alternate room that had been cleaned. Both rooms had issues with the A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdbeth2002
Amit P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We are also glad to hear that you received prompt attention once we were made aware of the issue. We are sorry that we were unable at the time of your staff to honor your request for first...

Reviewed October 24, 2016

Everything as expected and more. CLEAN room, love the hard floors, neat sinks! Good breakfast - can get crowded in the dining room, but get over it! Housekeeping made sure we had clean towels every day - big, thirsty towels! Might be a little pricey on special weekends (race weekends) but beats Hampton Inn's 200 bucks a night! Wireless was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora C
Amit P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale, responded to this review

Dear Lora, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We thank you for your kind words toward our hotel and staff. We are very excited to know that we not only met your expectations but exceeded them. It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to serving you again in the future. All The...

Rutherfordton, United States
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

I'm not a fan. This motel charges double what it's worth. Yes, the rooms have been refreshed, but there are faults. I'm on the street side of the motel and the road noise is evident, as well as the frequent trains. The sheets appear to be clean, but they have red stains (I guess from juice or wine). The light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug H
Amit P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Doug Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We strive to make every stay of our valuable guest to be carefree. Although there are some things we have no control over such as the road and train noise, we will assuredly correct the...

Ligonier
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Stayed here on business in Aug. 2016. The room was really nice. Fluffy towels and a comfy bed. Rooms and property recently upgraded (Obviously) Not all Red Roofs offer breakfast, but this one did and it was really good. I would encourage you to give them a try when passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank horizontransport
Amit P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words toward our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to once again serve you in the future. Thank you for letting us be your home away from home. All the best, Amit

Robbinsville, North Carolina
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the updated rooms. So nice!!! I love that there is NO carpet and the floors were very clean. Breakfast was wonderful, even had biscuits and gravy! My only complaint is the dull lighting over the sink. They need brighter bulbs!!! I could not see at all to do my hair or makeup.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mama0517
Amit P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words toward our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are excited to know that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for your feedback on the lighting, your comment will help us serve you even better. All the best!! Amit

West Virginia
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We spent the night on our way to Florida. The renovations they have made are great. Everything was perfect. Comfortable beds, nice furnishing and great upgrades. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa H
Amit P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale, responded to this review

Dear Teresa Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback on your stay. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your kind words and look forward to serving you again on your future stays. All the best!! Amit

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondale
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#44 of 80 in Birmingham
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn welcomes you to Irondale, nestled in the heart of Alabama on the eastern edge of Jefferson County. The headquarters of the Eternal World Television Network (EWTN) founded by the nun, Mother Angelica is located in Irondale. The city sits in a valley with the Red Mountains to the north and Cahaba or Shades Mountains to the south. The popular movie, Fried Green Tomatoes was written by Irondale native, Fannie Flagg and based on the legendary, Irondale Café. Visit the Birmingham Botanical Gardens, the Alabama Sports Hall of Fame, Meyer Planetarium or Birmingham Zoo. Business travels are close to Alabama Aircraft Industry and Nucor Steel of Birmingham. The annual Whistle-Stop Festival attracts thousand to its eclectic mix of art, food and music. Irondale has plenty to see and lots to do! Step into a guest room at Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale and experience absolute relaxation. Our newly remodeled three story exterior corridor hotel has 70 spacious rooms with vinyl plank flooring and a vessel sink. We serve a continental breakfast from 6am-9am featuring waffles, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, and much more! All rooms offer free WiFi, flat screen TV and Direct TV with Showtime. Microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board are also included in every room. We have you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale

Address: 1813 Crestwood Blvd, Irondale, AL 35210 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Irondale/Birmingham)
Location: United States > Alabama > Irondale
Price Range: $75 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
West Virginia
4 months ago
Port Saint Lucie, Florida

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Birmingham East - Irondale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator, and the motel is 3 levels. With luggage and small children or a disabled person, this could be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles kdbeth2002, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Affordable location for Barber Motorsports Park and EWTN”
 of 5 bubbles 446lorac, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles T7738BTnicolew, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Some King Rooms offer larger than average L-shaped desks.”
 of 5 bubbles carolina_qc_girl, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“I faced Crestwood which was fine and I didn't hear a thing, but I assume the back would probably be quieter if you are sensitive.”
 of 5 bubbles BizTrvlr82, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay