We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

Location, location, location: If you're working long hours, this on-post hotel saves at least 10 minutes each way compared to off-post hotels, and avoids the 10-20 minute delay at Gate 9 during morning rush hour. Room small but adequately equipped for long-term stay: large fridge, microwave, oven and 2-burner stove. Bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was poor. I had to call... More 

Helpful?
Thank rogerbowman
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us recently during your trip to Redstone Arsenal. I would like to first apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the lack of Housekeeping services. As you stated, we provide full service once a week and light service the other days but it is clear we failed during your... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

I was shocked to see how run down this place was ,spend the extra 30 dollars go of base. What happened to Army standards for guests housing. IHG should not be allowed to take over guess housing on installation. Base housing isn't better . I wish I could post more pictures.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ban S
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We assumed management of the existing buildings a little over two years ago. Since then, we have been able to complete upgrades such as replacing tv's with 37" flat screens, replacing all mattress sets and upgrading the bed... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

My husband is here for school and it is gross. Floors are so nasty you need to wear shoes! Cobwebs on the windows on the inside and the bathroom is seriously the oldest bathroom I have ever seen! The "amenities" washer and dryers are a joke! Housekeeping is using them because theirs are broke. Instead of allowing guests to use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AmaraNC
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear AmaraNC, I am extremely sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. There is no excuse for the cleanliness issues you mention and the subject has been discussed with our Housekeeping Supervisor so that appropriate action can be taken. I hope that you contacted us so that we could take care of these issues at the time... More 

Centre, Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

The Staff was exceptional! Very Friendly & helpful! We liked it too, because they allow pets! It is an older building, so the rooms were not as "Fresh" as they should be for the prices charged. We have stayed in several Military Housings for allot less, & they were better units. But, it will be nice when they get the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lainee61
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post a review. We are very excited about the upcoming opening of our brand new Candlewood Suites on Redstone Arsenal which will offer amongst its many amenities and services, a swimming pool, fitness facility, complimentary wi-fi, complimentary use of guest laundry... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

The facility was very clean and quiet - friendly staff. I'd have given it a 5 except we did not have WiFi in our building, and the breakfast food area was about as big as a small coffee table. Very limited! I would stay there again though, especially after the new facility is built.

Helpful?
Thank onehappygurl
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us recently during your visit to the Huntsville area, and for taking the time to review us with such kind words. As you are well aware of, we are eagerly awaiting the opening of our new Candlewood Suites in March 2016. Until then, our goal is to offer clean rooms,... More 

Baker, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

The facility is old and badly in need of updating. I stayed in building 135. It does not have wireless WIFI. You have to plug in so no tablets etc, this really sucks and only one computer connected in LR. The furniture is all chipped and just badly worn needs to go to Goodwill. We stayed in the 1 br... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Yesbaker
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and taking the time to post a review about your stay. I truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the condition of the room you stayed in. We assumed management of this installation on May 1, 2013 and have completed some cosmetic work as well as upgrades since... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean when we got there but they don't provide room service over the weekend so those little garbage cans full up pretty fast. The ice machine broke over the weekend which was very frustrating, but the staff was very friendly and the beds were comfy and clean. The continental breakfast was mostly prepackaged stuff. The boiled eggs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy G
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal during your recent visit to the Huntsville, AL area and for providing us with some feedback about your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the fact that the ice machine broke during your stay. We were able... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've stayed at a lot of military lodging facilities of different services, many of which are excellent. This, however, was my first stay at a civilian contracted "hotel" on a military post, and it was really substandard, as well as a bit more costly than most. Check-in time is 4:00 pm--later than most. We arrived quite early and the young,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rimrock42
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to provide comments regarding your visit. I apologize for not being able to provide you with a room early in the day when you arrived but the only reason that happens is when we are full the previous night and guests have not... More 

Moorefield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Was stationed at Redstone Arsenal with my significant other for 3 months while he futured his career in the military as a warrant officer. The experience was pleasantly familiar as iam the daughter of a father who served in the military as a sergeant in the 82nd Airborne and 1 505 and lived on base all my childhood. The housekeeper... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacklynn8884
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the great comments regarding your recent stay at the IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal. It is our goal to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and we are very happy to see that we were able to accomplish this goal during your extended stay. We are extremely proud about the fact... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My family used the cottages on Redstone Arsenal for a family Reunion. We were able to use four out of five of the cottages for three nights. This worked well as I come from a large family. Each cottage has three bedrooms and two baths (the master bedroom has one of the baths attached). The kitchen is small; it has... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PA B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#24 of 55 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.9 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 55 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0.8 mi away
Huntsville Marriott
Huntsville Marriott
#18 of 55 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a wide variety of accommodations ranging with rooms with two queen beds to two-bedroom apartments with full kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal

Address: 244 Goss Rd, Huntsville, AL 35808-1308
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing