We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6800 Governors West NW Nw, Huntsville, AL 35806-3202
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$222
Hotels.com$222
Travelocity$222
Westin.com$222
Priceline$222
FindHotel$222
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (181)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 04/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Huntsville
Updated 04/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 58 in Huntsville
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
641Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 280
  • 184
  • 85
  • 50
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
joels453 wrote a review Jun 25
59 contributions56 helpful votes
I will start with the good. Great location. Can't be beat, by the nice outdoor mall at Bridgestreet, which is an easy car drive to anywhere in Huntsville or Madison. Also, like the soap dispensers in the shower and bathtub. Makes life easier. Also, liked that the room had a bathtub and a shower. It is great that there is a bar/restaurant on site. The pool area is nice, as are the grounds. The areas that could use improvement include: No cream in the room with the coffee center, when went to front desk and asked for cream was told there was no cream behind desk but could walk over to the Element hotel (adjoins) and get some cream. Mold in shower.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Huntsville
Responded today
Greetings, Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience! We sincerely apologize for the condition of your shower. Your feedback is valuable and will be shared with the team. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your future stay. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read more
TallTitan wrote a review Jun 21
Washington DC, District of Columbia18 contributions3 helpful votes
I had a great visit to this hotel for two nights after driving into Huntsville from up north. Service staff at the Front Desk and Hotel Bar were very friendly. The room quality from furnishings to how quiet and soundproofed the room was met my expectations for a 4 star hotel establishment. Internet speed was very fast and I was able to stream Netflix without any issues. While the hotel is in a very busy outdoor mall space and next to a highway, I did not hear any outside noise in my room. The hotel is very conveniently located in Huntsville. I was able to get Downtown via Interstate 565 in 15 minutes, readily get up onto US Highway 72 within 10 minutes, and Redstone Arsenal, Space Center, and Research Center is even closer. One positive item to call out is that even though the hotel is 4 star, self parking is complimentary, which is not usually the case at most 4 star properties. While they do offer valet parking for a price (because I believe that amenity is needed for 4 star status), there is plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel literally at the hotel entrance, so parking yourself is recommended to save some money. If I was pressed to highlight a less than positive detail, it will be the hotel restaurant. The pricing was a little stiff, but that's also expected for a hotel restaurant. In addition, the food preparation was a little slow, but I heard one of the staff mention a wedding they were hosting was taking up the kitchen's time at the moment. The bottom line is that my stay at this hotel was great and if I return to Huntsville I would readily stay at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Huntsville
Responded 4 days ago
Greetings, Thank you for choosing Westin Huntsville! We are glad that you enjoyed your overall Westin experience! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, both positive and constructive. Your feedback is valuable and has been shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Huntsville! Sincerely, Front Office Management
Read more
pamharris1 wrote a review May 2022
Tullahoma, Tennessee45 contributions10 helpful votes
First, this is a pet friendly hotel and my first room had stains, smelled badly of pet orders, and the air didn't work well (a very bad combination). By the way, I am okay with pet friendly - I have a dog at home. The staff were nice enough to immediately change my room (the staff is fantastic at this hotel) and the air was better. Still the room was a king deluxe costing over $350/night and definitely wasn't worth the price. There was mold in the bathroom, the shower seal didn't work and water spilled out onto the tile (making the bathroom slippery). The carpet is old and dirty. The tables had water stains, the sheets looked dingy, and in general there was just a sense of disrepair and uncleanliness. I also found this room to have odors as well. Sadly, I wanted to have a great experience with the room because it is the perfection location and has a great staff. Unfortunately, I won't ever stay here again - it just doesn't feel clean and isn't worth the price. I also agree with someone else about all of the strong perfume smelling scents. It needs an overhaul, especially when the rooms cost as much as they do.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay on the 4th floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Huntsville
Responded 4 weeks ago
Greetings, We understand your time is valuable, and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are glad you had a positive experience with our staff! Providing the highest level of cleanliness and hospitality are key priorities. On behalf of the team, I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations and our standards regarding cleanliness. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the leadership team. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your future travels to Huntsville. Sincerely,
Read more
Nicole G wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
+1
My family and I visited this hotel for a weekend getaway. We booked it based on its vicinity to Bridge Street and all the amenities nearby. Since this hotel is marketed as a more high-end hotel and the price, we expected extraordinary accommodations. Upon check-in, the attendant thanked us for being Marriott members and told us we had one of the best rooms with views of the lake. However upon arriving to our room we noticed the hallways were really dark and our key slot on our door was broken. When we entered into our room it was really dusty (as if no one had been in the room for months). Since we arrived so late to the hotel, we didn't really inspect too much of it and just really fell asleep. However that morning, we noticed our hotel room did not face a lake or have lake views (it actually faced a rooftop). The room as I mentioned was dusty (this included the desk, phone, tables, alarm clock, etc). The bathroom had mold, the bathroom door was stained, the ironing board was stained, the bathroom walls had stains, the towels were dingy, and several other issues we noticed. We decided to go to the front desk and tell them about the issues and that we wanted to check out. The morning attendant did not seem surprised about the state of the room and did not offer us another room in the hotel. He just apologized and stated he would credit us with additional points. I will never stay in this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Huntsville
Responded May 11, 2022
Greetings, We understand your time is valuable, and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Providing the highest level of cleanliness and hospitality are key priorities. On behalf of the team, I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations and our standards. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the leadership team. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your future travels to Huntsville. Sincerely,
Read more
gkokesson wrote a review May 2022
Wilmore, Kentucky78 contributions84 helpful votes
Nice hotel. It was very loud in the lobby, but upstairs was quiet. Good room with upgraded amenities. Very comfortable bed. Nice shower and bathroom. I had the buffet breakfast. It is fairly expensive, but with a good assortment of very fresh foods and drinks. Overall, a very nice hotel that I would return to again if visiting Huntsville. There are also good stores and restaurants in close vicinity to the hotel in an upgraded part of town
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Huntsville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay/ We are delighted that you enjoyed your Westin Huntsville experience! It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
Jeffrey G wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Overrated for the price is an Understatement. We always stay here every year for soccer tournaments and keep getting let down. Have ordered room service multiple times and have only gotten the food we ordered once. We ordered again tonight before the kitchen closed and after 2 hours were told sorry for the confusion but the kitchen was closed. We could get overpriced snacks from the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid room service
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Huntsville
Responded May 7, 2022
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to not only meet, but exceed our guest's expectations. We sincerely apologize for failing to meet yours. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback is valuable and will be shared with the team as a teaching tool. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future stay. Sincerely,
Read more
Stumom wrote a review Apr 2022
Huntsville, Alabama1 contribution
We decided to stay here because it was located in an area with several shops and restaurants nearby because we were at a race nearby. Check in was so easy for my husband and I. The bellman was super sweet and kind. He offered to helps us with our bikes. Our room was overall very clean. Although nothing is ever perfect, based on my experience as we both travel in our jobs, we had a fantastic time here. The Westin is definitely a place to stay with family or even just a special event. My two boys enjoyed the pool and the activities around the area. The Main Event was in walking distance and our boys played for hours there. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Huntsville
Responded Apr 30, 2022
Greetings, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay/ We are delighted that you enjoyed your Westin Huntsville experience! It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
BornToTravel wrote a review Apr 2022
133 contributions68 helpful votes
Check in was a breeze and all was great until the sheets were pulled back to reveal a nasty stain showing the sheets had not been changed. I called the service request number and was told they would send a housekeeper to change the sheets. Um, if the sheets are that bad, I’m sure the rest of the room was as clean as that. Not acceptable so I asked to change rooms and the representative told me I would have to go to the lobby. So back again, and the gentleman at the desk was nice and changed rooms for us while giving us 5000 points. We did not receive an upgrade or any other consolation. A simple upgrade or enough point for half a nights stay would have been a nice gesture. If you do elect to stay here make sure to check the sheets and cleanliness of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Huntsville
Responded Apr 30, 2022
Greetings, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate your feedback, both positive and constructive. Receiving a clean room and exceptional service from our staff sets the tone for a great stay. This was not your experience, and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations and our standards. I have shared your feedback with the associates, and as a teachable moment, we have discussed our standards and reviewed improvement opportunities. I am confident that these necessary steps will ensure your experience is an isolated incident. I hope you choose to stay with us again, whenever your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
hwalker67 wrote a review Feb 2022
Auburn, Alabama51 contributions12 helpful votes
Woke the first morning to find the toilet was leaking where the bowl meets the ground. So water was not sanitary. Spoke to front desk and they promised a similar room, 2 queens, or an upgrade. checked back after check outs, about 2pm, and was told they had nothing to move me into. I asked for a manager and was given the same song and dance. I was told that even after being promised as a priority placement, this giant hotel didnt have any rooms like mine. Later they moved me into a King with pull out sofa, not an upgrade as I had three adults that needed real beds. Was promised some type of credit on the bill, that didnt happen either. VERY DISAPPOINTED AND WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN. JUST A BUNCH OF SONG AND DANCE. Marriott rewards member!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: one where toilet does not leak
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Huntsville
Responded Feb 24, 2022
Greetings, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Receiving the highest level of service from our staff sets the tone for a great stay. This was not your experience, and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the associates, and as a teachable moment, we have discussed our service standards and reviewed improvement opportunities in the service they provide. I am confident that these necessary steps will ensure your experience is an isolated incident. We would love to ensure the proper credit is applied, so please do not hesitate to contact a member of management so that we can provide a resolution. Sincerely, Front Office Management
Read more
Joshua P wrote a review Oct 2021
Forest, Virginia512 contributions125 helpful votes
Great clean room, easy check-in and took into account all my room preferences. The hotel bar was great. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was helpful and very courteous. The public areas were clean and well maintained. Overall a delightful experience and sad I was only there for a single night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Huntsville
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Greetings, Thank you for choosing The Westin Huntsville and providing your positive feedback! It is our pleasure to not only meet, but exceed our guests' expectations. We are glad that your preferences were met and you had a delightful stay! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$234 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin huntsville hotel huntsville, huntsville westin
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaHuntsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Huntsville
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Huntsville?
Nearby attractions include Monaco Pictures (0.07 miles), Bridge Street Town Centre (0.06 miles), and Grogan Jewelers By Lon (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Huntsville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Huntsville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Huntsville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Huntsville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Connors Steak & Seafood, Pieology Pizzeria Bridge Street, and Bravo! Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Huntsville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Huntsville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Huntsville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Huntsville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Huntsville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Huntsville?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Huntsville Madison County Veterans Memorial (4.9 miles).