We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Birmingham\/Hoover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It was comfortable. Their breakfast was very good. My only problem was with check in. I had to wait almost and hour for a room even though we got there 30 mins after we were supposed to be able to check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to get out of town for the night and traveled the two hours to Birmingham. We've never stayed at a Hyatt Place before but were pleased with our experience. Check-in was easy and the room was affordable. We were given a room on the ground floor since we had no preference. Other reviews mention a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
About Hotel's Favorite Review
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Hyatt Place Hoover! We strive to provide excellent service and a clean environment. It is wonderful to hear that your stay was exactly what we hope all of our guests experience when they stay with us. The construction on the roadway has provided some unwanted noise pollution,...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

this hyatt property is clearly aging thus the category 1 status and lower prices...but it was good for our one night on our roadtrip between Texas and DC. The room we booked was a 2 double bedroom with sofabed...the room had a wearing couch and a mold bathroom with rusting shower faucets...it got the job done at low rate I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asim M
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time leave your review of the hotel, we appreciate your time. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience was any less than perfect. It is true that the property is showing its age, but we are excited to announce our renovations have been confirmed for October 2017! While we understand this does make...

Daphne, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a friendly place to stay, check this hotel out. The staff at this hotel will go out of their way to make you feel at home. It is in need of a little bit of repair but it is understandable that this hotel gets a lot of business due to their location but the staff makes up...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 274lucretiam
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the hotel, we know your time is valuable and thank you for devoting some of it to help improve the service we provide. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great experience in the hotel and that the staff and the atmosphere made you feel at home....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped on our way home from Florida during a family vacation. As a frequent traveler I have stayed in multiple hotels and this was by far the best! The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. David the general manager went above and beyond to make us feel at home here! The hotel was welcoming and an overall perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to review the hotel, your time is greatly appreciate and your comments help us provide better and better service. As a frequent traveler im sure you have had a wide variety of experience in hospitality, it is truly humbling to hear that your experience at our hotel was "...by far the best". Your comments...

North Royalton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, and a comfy place to spend away from home. Bedding was comfortable. Room was spacious. Staff was helpful. An amenities were great. Great snack section for salad and sandwiches. A great selection at the breakfast bar with comfy surroundings to eat at.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciabQ5471PN
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place, its always wonderful when a guest has truly enjoyed their stay and has felt like they never left home. Thank you so much for...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is AWESOME!!!! The hotel was disgusting...carpet was FILTHY, comforter smelled like cheap perfume, and I couldn't sleep because of dogs barking all night long and into the wee hours of the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendan199
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we appreciate your time. First thing is first thank you for your kind words about our staff, we strive hard daily to provide our guests with a welcoming and comfortable environment. Secondly, I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay, we are always disappointed when we hear...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall very satisfied! Staff was probably best ever! Very accommodating and friendly! Had some air conditioning issues. Couches could use some updating (well used). Love the location! Would recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we appreciate the time you have taken to help improve the hotel. Nothing makes us happier in hospitality than to hear that a guest has truly had a memorable experience. We would like to thank you sincerely for your comments about our staff, "Best ever" that is an accolade that...

Edgerton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were surprised to find a nice and large room with sitting area and kitchenette. Breakfast was very good. Room was comfortable and the pull-out couch came in handy. Overall this was a great value and nice location.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3496XXthomasp
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one, it is always wonderful to hear that a guest has had the kind of experience that every guest hopes to have when they check...

Towson, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location across from shopping. Close to highway. All rooms had living area, fridge and wet bar. Sink was outside bathroom. Pool and gym were nice. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Would stay again if in Birmingham.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807antonyg
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to review the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. There is nothing better than hearing that a guest has truly enjoyed their stay and has experienced the level of comfort and customer service all guests should hope to enjoy. We thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and the hotel's location and amenities,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Birmingham’s suburb of Hoover, you’ll find the Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, a welcoming, comfortable and affordable hotel designed for today’s modern traveler. Whether you’re visiting on vacation or business, our Hoover hotel’s 126 cozy guestrooms and modern amenities will make you feel right at home. From starting your mornings with our free a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ to ending your days over a premium beer or wine from the Coffee to Beer & Wine Bar, we meet all your needs. Add in 24-hour business and fitness centers, 24-hour dining, a swimming pool and an excellent location and we become the obvious choice for any short- or long-term trip to Birmingham, Alabama. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover

Address: 2980 John Hawkins Pkwy, Hoover, AL 35244-1087
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Price Range: $85 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover Hotel Hoover
Birmingham Hyatt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Noise was not a problem and should not be based on location. Very pleased with this place.”
426barts, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Don't use Expedia!!!”
867syb, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the back so there was no noise coming from the main street out front.”
242LisaB, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floors were quieter”
lightzoom, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from elevators”
Jeff511, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question