We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover\/Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 479: English reviews
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The breakfast at this hotel was terrible. There was not a piece of fruit to be found in the entire building. I attempted to make coffee in the room in the morning, bu the coffee maker was filthy. Also, the alarm clock had 1/2 of dust in every crevice. The folks working at the hotel were all very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you Peter! We really appreciate that you have taken time to let us know about your stay with us here in Hoover. We apologize that we were out of fruits that day. We serve a wide variety of breakfast like fruits, yogurts/mix fruits, sausages biscuits, all kinds of cereals and oatmeal, 2 kinds of bagels, muffins , danish, honey... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Microtel in Hoover, AL was Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was small but ok and the equipment in the gym was broken and very minimal. Overall nice place to stay though. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank melissakW4314QS
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you dear Guest for liking our hotel. We strive for excellence as we know there are several hotel choices when traveling. We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel. We look forward to serve you again. More 

Canton, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I asked for a wake up call the next morning. Never got it. Guessing some other guest got woken up at that hour. I was staying there for something important the next morning. If I depended on the staff, I'd have missed my event. I used my cell phone as a backup alarm. Didn't have time to report problem. Don't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 327tedp
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you dear Guest for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Hoover-Galleria Mall! We appreciative on the review. We are dearly sorry on behalf of our staff member who might have missed to make wake up call for you and will be taking immediate actions as we want to consistently ensure every guest has a quality and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Only stayed one night but we enjoyed it. Desk staff was efficient and polite. Hotel is clean and in very good condition, no wear or tear seen anywhere. Rooms are not large but comfortable and well equipped with desk, fridge, microwave and a clean bath room. Morning breakfast area was clean and had a lot of choices. We will make... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 904frankw
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review

We thank you dear Guest for choosing Microtel Inn in Hoover during your visit to Birmingham and taking the time for this great review and your kind words. Nice to hear that you really enjoyed staying here and had great experience. We strive for excellence as we know there are several hotel choices when traveling. There are still people out... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Good stay if you are passing by. We were riding with motorcycle and been told its safe. Room was clean, bed is comfortable. Many hotels and a mall around. Breakfast is weak. We can stay if we are passing by again.

Helpful?
Thank Oznar
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review

We are glad Oznar that your stay at Microtel was a wonderful experience. Our guests appreciate the fact that with the given room space, we provide all required amenities in rooms and we ensure that all our guest finds our rooms clean and comfortable and at one of the finest location. We thank you for taking time to review and... More 

montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Cassie, the front desk clerk was very sweet, felt like you were coming home. Everything was very clean. The morning breakfast was great...everything was very clean and neat and well supplied. Plan on staying here the next time.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Monica H
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you Monica for taking time to write about your experience at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Hoover/Birmingham (Galleria Mall). We are glad that your stay with us was a wonderful experience. We do take pride in our property and serving our guest. We are very blessed to have the great staff. I will let Cassie know about... More 

Simpsonville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Wasn't sure what to expect, but was very nicely surprised. Clean comfortable rooms and a decent price. What more could you ask for. Well, one thing maybe. People next door that don't slam their doors all night would be nice.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bradley N
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you Bradley so much for taking the time for your review of our Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hoover, AL near Galleria. We are glad that you liked cleanliness of our hotel room and other amenities, and you enjoyed your stay. Our guest ratings is our certificate.Great review and really great information for others who are planning their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Price Range: $76 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Hoover
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay