We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was chosen as the main hotel for my family reunion based on the room presented to my family members. They showed the best room, but that was not the room given to us or most of my other relatives. Not even close. However, ten minutes after entering our room, the toilet wouldn't flush and the blinds on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank WBrumfield
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. we are glad that your family stayed with us. we will work on correcting the issues that you have brought to our attention. we are sorry if you endured in any inconvencience while staying with us.. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a really great stay ,room 109 was great ,the room was Super Clean and the staff was really friendly, kind ,and helpful as well as informative,Paul was so awesome . We had a microwave,a bigger than most hotel RFRIGIDAIRE, a coffee maker and sink , besides the bath sink. The bed was really comfortable fresh and clean linen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel F
CHIGulfShores, reservationist at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thany you for your response. We are very pleased to know you had a nice stay with us. we always like to know that our staff is making our guest happy. More 

Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a great price in a very convenient location. It was close to all of the restaurants and activities we had planned and was only 15 minutes away from the beach. The room was very spacious and clean we just wished it had a fridge and microwave. The tv didn't work perfectly but had plenty of channels. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey823
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. we are very pleased with our cleaning staff who work extremely hard to keep our rooms clean. we are currently in the process of trying to upgrade our rooms. we hope to earn your business again in the future. More 

Kingfisher, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have read a lot of reviews for this hotel and some were not so good, but since I stay in a lot of hotels I am here to tell you this place is definitely worth the money!! They are very friendly and helpful!! A couple of things could be added, but you are there to go to the beach... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeseven
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for staying with us. we are very pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your vacation. we hope to earn your business again in the future. melissa More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry so late I year later but I gotta say this was a great hotel for me and my daughter. Our first time to Gulf Shores we didn't make any reservations thinking we'd find hotels and we couldn't, everything was condos and very difficult, luckily we found this wonderful spot that was in our budget, safe and clean. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank kabc20
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. we hope to earn your business again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

They got our booking wrong. They gave us a single bed instead of 2 double beds.They said this site interchanged us. They were not pleasant about the price difference. We had a hole in our ceiling and stains on the bed.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Ms. Elizabeth, we are truly sorry for any inconvience that occured while staying with us. when we get online reservations we just put them in the room types that we are assigned from the online travel agency. They just book what ever we have open at the time for the price you are looking for.again we are truly sorry and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Oxford, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

I'll start by saying the room was clean, so at least there was that. The area felt unsafe, it appeared that all the windows on the 2nd floor had been broken. The worst part of our trip was the door knob. We couldn't even get into our room. After complaining to the front desk staff, we were only able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Mrs. Jessica, we would like to extend an apology for the inconvience you had while staying with us. I am glad to hear that the front office staff was friendly. we now have made it a priority to teach all the employees how to use the portable programmer, so hopefully this will never occur again. we have also checked into... More 

Vancleave, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

The outside looks nice but the inside was another story. There were stains all over the carpet. The towels in the bathroom were dirty. The lamp shade was rusty around the rings. The beds were very uncomfortable with old out dated covers I slept on top of covers due to the fact that there were hairs on the sheets.

Helpful?
1 Thank adean1724
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

we are sorry for any inconvience that you endured while staying with us. we are working hard on trying to get all the rooms updated as fast as possible. we hope that in the future we can earn your business again. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

I stayed two weeks ago and had a terrible experience with the general manager cindy.. when i stayed i did not receive the proper housekeeping i should of. i went to front office and spoke to general manager cindy about it. she came to my room and seen it was not clean.at checkout she informed me if i didn't like... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jdervirse77
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We would like to extend an apology for any miscommunications that may have occurred during your stay.However, I am extremely shocked to hear that our general manager would speak to a guest in that manner because that is a normal character trait for her. most guest have a great experience while dealing with ms.cindy. again i am truly sorry for... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for just a place to lay your head and will spending your time out and about then this is the place. Our room was very clean and the beds weren't all that bad. But it stops there. We spent way too much time running to the office (there was no phone in our room to call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason N K
CHIGulfShores, Front Desk at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

I am apologetic for any inconveniences you may have incurred. In the future if you are having issues with an ac or electrical item then PLEASE inform one of us at the front desk. I am usually always here at night and would have been glad to move you to another room. No excuse for the towel and bath cloth... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#7 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores is a limited service hotel featuring clean, affordable, and centrally located rooms. We feature both standard and kitchenette rooms. The kitchenette rooms feature A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The bed types are Queen, King, and Double+Double. Each room is cleaned daily and with a smile. The beds are by Serta and the A/C is cold. We have limited WIFI access for free to guests and fax services. In addition, we have recently began changing our televisions to flat screens and are more than 50% complete. The property is easily accessed from Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores, well groomed, 1.5 miles from the Gulf Shores beaches and around the corner from LuLu's at Homeport Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

Address: 3025 W First Street, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $66 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay