We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Eupora, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We went during a busy time to see a Twenty One Pilot's concert. This hotel is in a decent area close to family fun. It's within walking distance of a go cart course (though you cross a busy highway), it's near a state park with trails and a zipline, and not too far from the beach. There are a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4U-Review
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Drove to Gulf Shores for the weekend, nice, clean room, air conditioner worked well. Staff was very courteous, asked if I needed extra towels or blankets, brought to room. no phone or hair dryer in room, but said if i needed them, they would get. They had previously had problem with thefts, so they keep things in office. Again, very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracye W
CHIGulfShores, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you Tracye for choosing Country Hearth Inn for your stay in Gulf Shores, we would love to have you back again, please contact us at any time for your Special Discount Rate for return guest. We appreciate your review of our rooms and staff. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a room, that was large enough for us to have a king bed, and for me to put my soft top and doors from my jeep in. We still had plenty of room. There was no fridge or microwave, but we had a cooler we used from the beach that day. This aint no fuve star, but for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preston L
CHIGulfShores, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Preston, Thank you for choosing Country Hearth Inn for your stay in Gulf Shores, AL. We would love to have you back again in the future. Thank you for your nice comments, we are a no frills hotel. On your next visit we offer you an upgrade to a King room with the mini fridge and microwave. Please mention this... More 

Cape Girardeau MO
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

This is a summer resort area with rooms hard to find at a low rate. All I needed was a bed for a one night stay but because I travel a lot I expected a little more like a hair dryer, an ironing board and iron, even a room phone but my room had none of these. And I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenda Valerie W
CHIGulfShores, front desk at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

MRS. Glenda, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to know that you were informed that Mr. Collins and the General Manager have worked on trying to make sure that the hotel is being managed properly and are trying to do many upgrades to the hotel. we are now trying to ensure that all guest know that there... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The room was very basic. No iron or ironing board, no hair dryer, the tv was very small and it was hard to find channels. There was no where to put anything. Bathroom has sink only with no cabinet space. Lot of wasted space. A picture was missing. The pictures show hard wood floors but ours had carpet. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are sorry for inconvenience you endured while staying with us., we do offer hair dryers, irons and ironing boards upon request. We are currently in the middle of trying to do many upgrades to our property. we have several rooms with hardwood floors and some still with carpet. again we would like to extend an apology for any inconvenience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

This hotel was chosen as the main hotel for my family reunion based on the room presented to my family members. They showed the best room, but that was not the room given to us or most of my other relatives. Not even close. However, ten minutes after entering our room, the toilet wouldn't flush and the blinds on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank WBrumfield
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. we are glad that your family stayed with us. we will work on correcting the issues that you have brought to our attention. we are sorry if you endured in any inconvencience while staying with us.. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

This was a really great stay ,room 109 was great ,the room was Super Clean and the staff was really friendly, kind ,and helpful as well as informative,Paul was so awesome . We had a microwave,a bigger than most hotel RFRIGIDAIRE, a coffee maker and sink , besides the bath sink. The bed was really comfortable fresh and clean linen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel F
CHIGulfShores, reservationist at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thany you for your response. We are very pleased to know you had a nice stay with us. we always like to know that our staff is making our guest happy. More 

Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a great price in a very convenient location. It was close to all of the restaurants and activities we had planned and was only 15 minutes away from the beach. The room was very spacious and clean we just wished it had a fridge and microwave. The tv didn't work perfectly but had plenty of channels. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey823
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. we are very pleased with our cleaning staff who work extremely hard to keep our rooms clean. we are currently in the process of trying to upgrade our rooms. we hope to earn your business again in the future. More 

Kingfisher, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

I have read a lot of reviews for this hotel and some were not so good, but since I stay in a lot of hotels I am here to tell you this place is definitely worth the money!! They are very friendly and helpful!! A couple of things could be added, but you are there to go to the beach... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeseven
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for staying with us. we are very pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your vacation. we hope to earn your business again in the future. melissa More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Sorry so late I year later but I gotta say this was a great hotel for me and my daughter. Our first time to Gulf Shores we didn't make any reservations thinking we'd find hotels and we couldn't, everything was condos and very difficult, luckily we found this wonderful spot that was in our budget, safe and clean. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank kabc20
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. we hope to earn your business again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
4.1 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 25 in Gulf Shores
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#7 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores is a limited service hotel featuring clean, affordable, and centrally located rooms. We feature both standard and kitchenette rooms. The kitchenette rooms feature A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The bed types are Queen, King, and Double+Double. Each room is cleaned daily and with a smile. The beds are by Serta and the A/C is cold. We have limited WIFI access for free to guests and fax services. In addition, we have recently began changing our televisions to flat screens and are more than 50% complete. The property is easily accessed from Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores, well groomed, 1.5 miles from the Gulf Shores beaches and around the corner from LuLu's at Homeport Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

Address: 3025 W 1st St, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2710
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $65 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay