We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Resort Hotel

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beachside Resort Hotel
Beachside Resort Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm not sure why the reviews here are negative because my friends and I had an amazing time! The older blonde haired lady who checked us in was awesome and pretty funny!! She was over and beyond helpful with local info tips and setting the stage for a great visit! The room we shared was clean, beds were comfortable &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ty R
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having never been to Gulf Shores, I booked a room based on their website pictures. I know pictures are deceiving and should have expected what we were booking for the lower price. The hotel is old and needs some updates. Our room wasn't cleaned very well when we arrived. Our bathroom needed LOTS of help. Wi-Fi was slow to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank goodlilstar
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete... More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was easy to find and that is the best thing I can say about it. We did have clean sheets and clean towels but the overall feel of the place was dirty including the floors. Breakfast was a BIG down basically all you got was coffee, no sugar, small Danishes and small muffins, and very hard to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank saulswife
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Floor was dirty and towels felt wet. Nice access to beach though, ice machines cannot keep up with demand. Shower was cold/barely warm! Do not park under side where pool splashes. Leaves a film on your vehicle. Has morning continental breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Overton, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and some friends stayed here on the way to Florida would definitely come back and stay longer next time. Hotel wasn't to bad, great view and right across from the beach. Also we are next to a couple eating and shopping spots so not a bad location.

Helpful?
Thank Eatingfools
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

The bed are uncomfortable but it was a place to sleep. The rooms are small and we're kind of dirty. Upon arrival, there was still sand on our floors, there was hair on on bed and on a towel. The tub/shower combo did not drain while taking a shower which is kind of gross. The staff was friendly and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Currie C
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

My cousin had booked a 2 night stay with the request for an accessible room with walk in shower facilities. Upon arrival he found that there are no accessible rooms available at this hotel. We found the hotel old and run down. We were assigned a 4th floor room on the beach side, overlooking the pool. The room was dark... More 

Helpful?
Thank crmanager2016
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. Both times have been wonderful. The location is amazing. My kids love the pool. The price is great. Good verity for breakfast. Shopping, food and the beach all within walking distance. The rooms are great and the staff are very helpful. We've already got our third stay booked.

Helpful?
Thank adlucas77
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, for staying with us a second time and for booking a third visit. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a very convenient location. It's not a 5 star hotel, but the staff is super friendly and it's clean. You can walk across the street to the beach and Bahama bobs. Walk to get sandwiches, ice cream, beer. We hardly used our vehicle the entire stay. The previous reviews had me worried and I even brought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jrobbbb
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Stayed in this hotel overnight until we could check in to our condo. Ok for an overnight stay. We had a room with 3 double beds. The room was clean on arrival but quickly accumulated sand just from walking in and out of the room. Floors are tile. The beds slept well. We had a corner room and we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank arkansasmomof2boys
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa Bed (19)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#7 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located along Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and 27" color TV with free HBO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Address: 610 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $68 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay