We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachside Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beachside Resort Hotel
Beachside Resort Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It appeared to me that this hotel was once very nice. It once had its own bar and restaurant but both are now closed. My room was spacious and had a fresh coat of paint but the furnishings were dated and worn. The bathtub/shower caulking was mildewed. I would not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank jeep2011k
Centreville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel,the rooms were very clean and spacious! The pool was great!and we was right across the road from the beach!had a great time and hoping to come back in the spring of 2017!!!😊😊

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather L
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second time staying at this hotel. The last time was 2014 right after Spring Break. Both times, the rooms were clean. We had a king sized bed. They are slightly uncomfortable. We stayed Sat-Mon. Housekeeping brought us fresh towels, but didn't straighten the room while we were gone. The only down side is the breakfast. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristy G
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

So maybe didn't read the reviews or description well enough, but from what we gathered, the hotel was on the actual beach as is the Phoenix, etc. However, once we arrived, we noticed that the hotel was instead across the road from the beach- which is no huge deal. Was given room 510, which is all the way on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara B
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

Salem, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

On their website is nothing like check in. Building old and run down. When we enter the room, it had an old musty smell. Sheet had stain. Floor was damp wet. This is not a resort, this a nasty motel. Will not recommend this motel. Guests was complaining when i went down to check on dirty linen. Guest was complaining... More 

Helpful?
Thank msnurseus

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Lineville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews. The staff was friendly the hotel was clean. It was a nice hotel, with a nice price. You have a beautiful view of the ocean, and you walk out your doorway and walk across the road and you're at the beach. The only complaint is have is the staff didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ashleysmith0203
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I'm not sure why the reviews here are negative because my friends and I had an amazing time! The older blonde haired lady who checked us in was awesome and pretty funny!! She was over and beyond helpful with local info tips and setting the stage for a great visit! The room we shared was clean, beds were comfortable &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ty R
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Having never been to Gulf Shores, I booked a room based on their website pictures. I know pictures are deceiving and should have expected what we were booking for the lower price. The hotel is old and needs some updates. Our room wasn't cleaned very well when we arrived. Our bathroom needed LOTS of help. Wi-Fi was slow to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank goodlilstar
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete... More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

The place was easy to find and that is the best thing I can say about it. We did have clean sheets and clean towels but the overall feel of the place was dirty including the floors. Breakfast was a BIG down basically all you got was coffee, no sugar, small Danishes and small muffins, and very hard to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank saulswife
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Floor was dirty and towels felt wet. Nice access to beach though, ice machines cannot keep up with demand. Shower was cold/barely warm! Do not park under side where pool splashes. Leaves a film on your vehicle. Has morning continental breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa Bed (19)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#5 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located along Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and 27" color TV with free HBO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Address: 610 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6334 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $63 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay