We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 425: English reviews
Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the second time this year that my husband and I stayed at the Phoenix All Suites. I have to say that this stay was a much more pleasant experience. I booked by phone and requested a corner unit on the east end away from the night noise from the two popular night spots beside it. I'm not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaisyD
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We love repeat guests! Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving holiday with us. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only complaint I have was the ac was very loud and bathroom was small.. the bed was comfortable and the view was amazing... I did read a review about how the elevator was slow and I agree way to slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parrish1997
Montevallo, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Phoenix Suites is a wonderful place to stay. We are looking forward to spending our holiday there. Rooms are clean and affiuent with all comfort of home. Staff were very kind and helpful! Looking. Forward to next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your holiday with us! We appreciate the excellent review and look forward to seeing you next year. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Bastrop
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have never stayed at a Phoenix facility until this trip. It was located on the beach, all rooms faced the beach, and we were extremely close to shops and restaurants. In fact, we walked a couple of times to eat rather than drive. I was concerned about the Pink Pony nightclub right at the base of the hotel, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose us for your stay! Thank you for the great review. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted a budget November beach getaway. Our priorities were low price and on-the-beach direct ocean view. The online photos of unit accommodations showed slightly dated white wicker furniture. On arrival, we discovered the wicker had just been replaced with new wood furniture. The (small) unit was clean, and the front desk open 24 hours. Tall people might find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to visit us. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Moulton, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Phoenix All Suites Hotel, I would for sure stay again. We stayed in November for our anniversary, we were very pleased, ocean front, very clean. We had no problems while we were there. So close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkmom63
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Happy anniversary! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next year. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Sardis, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old building, very small rooms and not a preferred choice of ours, my daughters allergies flared up once we were in room for a while; we had to leave by that night and of course we had to forfeit both nights fees. Positive is, the location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa W
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

lisa W: It is disappointing to read that you were not happy at our location. Although the property is about 12 years old, the Phoenix All Suites was remodeled just 2 years ago and we have gotten many compliments. We certainly hope you and your family find your "place on the beach" and we can welcome you at another Brett...

Flintville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room, great view of the ocean. Elevators are enormously slow. Dish network tv, which is what I have at home which made it easier to navagate channels. Comfortable bed and nice large tv in bedroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhoney0077
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the slow elevators. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again soon! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times and am always pleased with the room, parking and location! If they had not been booked for an additional night, we would have stayed one more but did move to to the other Phoenix All Suites West, which was great also. Loved having the low rate for the first 3 nights!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watkinsnlc
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and thank you for continuing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

memphis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location right on the beach good price great room near lots of activities very friendly staff very helpful great beach and beach access steps to the sand not real crowded this time of year went there for the oyster fest had a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndL3402FT
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you all enjoyed Oyster Fest! Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

466 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Accessible One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (47)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Handicap Suite with Bathroom (East) (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (East) (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (53)
Viewed
Pool (East) (20)
Viewed
Pool (West) (14)
Viewed
Spa Pool (East) (10)
Viewed
Spa Pool (West) (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,029 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
312 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $77 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
over a year ago
Apple Valley, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book by phone if you have a floor preference (for fear of heights, etc). Online, the unit's floor was not indicated; we got 14th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaG503, 1 week ago | Read review
“Very small with a distinct odor, but great location”
 of 5 bubbles lisawG4190KD, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Everything was fine except that there was no toaster but all I had to do was call the front desk and they provided a brand new one!”
 of 5 bubbles watkinsnlc, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Bring dish soap, coffee and filters.”
 of 5 bubbles jeepsrus, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“It does sleep six, but the two bunk beds are for best suited for children. Fully equipped kitchen including full sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and small appliances (coffee maker, blender).”
 of 5 bubbles kelleyw183, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question