We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Paradise Isle Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Isle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Great location. Very dated furnishings but most appliances worked well. Microwave barely worked as it was very old. Everyone was nice. May have rushed and only spot mopped and vacuumed. Could have used some more cleaning. Refrigerator and range worked. We cooked some. Didn't use hot tub

Helpful?
Thank pjsellsmk
Cathy D, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort, responded to this review

Hi pjsellsmk, We do have a great location, Thank you! Our Board of directors are looking into refurbishing and remodeling our units. Our cleaning staff has been replaced and we are closely monitoring their work. Thank you for staying with us! Cathy Demaree G.M. Paradise Isle More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice place to stay you could not ask for a better staff they are great. We loved that it was right across from the beach and had a nice pool to just relax in after a day at the beach. I would definatley recommend this resort. We will definatley stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank James B
Cathy D, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort, responded to this review

Hi James B, Wow! You made our day!! Thank you so much!! We do everything we can to make sure your vacation is a great one. We aren't the fanciest or biggest but we try to be the friendliest! I know how it feels when you are so looking forward to your vacation and you just want everything to go... More 

Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Very great location with the beach access across the street. Room was very clean and neat. One bedroom with double beds and walk in closet. Great view from the porch of the pool. Pool was clean and lots of chairs - just no umbrellas - bring your own. Great location on the Boulevard. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank LisaLouTO
Cathy D, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort, responded to this review

Hi LisaLou TO, Thank you for your kind words. One of our goals is for our guests to have a great experience here and enjoy our facility. We hope you come back and stay with us again! I am replacing the umbrellas as they didn't survive Spring Break. Thank you! More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
421 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We read many reviews and were skeptical however we booked anyway. Glad we did, the place was just right for us. We had a "regular 1 BR with 1 Bath" which was just fine for us however we did see 4 adults in a similar Reg 1 BR next to us and could not fathom how or why they would... More 

Helpful?
Thank AirForceTraveler
Cathy D, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort, responded to this review

Hi AirForceTraveler, We have 3 room sizes- the regular 1 bedroom is our smallest but it is also the most economical as we also rent units. I understand how you feel about smoking as I am Allergic to cigarette smoke. Smoking is allowed in our common areas only which does include the pool. Our property is a "mixed use" property... More 

Scottsboro, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

It was a cute place, but I feel like I was taken advantage of with the cleaning deposit. They kept my $100 deposit due to an innocent mistake with a colored washcloth mixed in with the linens. I know it didn't cost $100 to bleach the stains out. I'm dismayed that I'm not getting my money back and I won't... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank saymagsmom
Cathy D, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort, responded to this review

Hi saymagsmom, I am sorry we had to charge you for linen but we lost 14 separate items. The check in information that is given to everyone upon check in clearly states," guests will be charged for damaged linens, please use colored cloths we provide for make up removal." We provide colored make up cloths in the rooms for make... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

We owe timeshare here in April. We used to always trade it due to working schedules but have been able to use it the last few years. We have decided to never trade again and stay at our unit. It's a great family destination. If you like biking the Gulf Shores State Park has miles of trails. It's close enough... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank krisathhi
Cathy D, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort, responded to this review

Hi Krisathhi, Thank you so much for your kind words!! We love our little beachey, cozy place!! The beaches here are just beautiful. The sand is sugar white! We try to do everything we can to make sure our guests have an enjoyable,relaxing vacation. We are not a concrete high rise so we do have a more "cozy" atmosphere. I'm... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

When checking in, one of the managers was very kind and helped answer any questions we had and I was impressed. But by day to that all changed. By day two I was sitting on the balcony, discussing plans for the evening with my group, when a women, who was clearly irritated, approached us. She proceed to yell saying we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kansasgroup
Cathy D, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kanasgroup, I am so sorry you had this experience! One week ago we were in the middle of one of the most rowdy group of Spring Breakers we have ever seen. It made the national news. The end result being that an emergency meeting of the Gulf Shores City Counsel was convened and alcohol was banned from the beaches.... More 

Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

LIke some of the other reviewers, we used a timeshare trade to stay in a one bedroom unit. It definitely was a lower end timeshare but as the title said it was clean. The bed was a double, so slightly snug for those of us used to a queen bed. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. No way to avoid... More 

Helpful?
Thank laststand
Cathy D, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We appreciate your review. We are not a high end high rise but more of a cottage style, "Old Florida" type of place. I am sorry your unit was missing the cutting board and non-stick pan as we keep extra items in the office and could have brought them to you. Our house keepers take pride in their work... More 

Metairie, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

During our summer trip a few months ago, we drove past this little quaint resort and decided to plan a fall trip. We loved the location, within walking distance to several great restaurants, mini mart store, souvenir shops, and the beach! Very Beach like feel throughout the resort, pool area very nice, perfect for families. The beds were very comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy N
Cathy D, Manager at Paradise Isle Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jimmy N. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding Paradise Isle! We are a quaint, beachy kind of place! We do everything possible to ensure our guests are having an enjoyable, relaxing stay. Our location is great as we are across from the beach bit right at the public access- easy walk. Thank you again and come... More 

Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I just returned from a Gulf Shores vacation where my elderly mother and I stayed at Paradise Isle. I think it should be noted on the front end that every unit here is an upstairs unit on stilts and there is NO elevator, making it pretty tough for some guests to maneuver. Upon entering the one bedroom unit we got... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary D
Cathy D, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mary D., You are correct, all of our units are upstairs as we are built on pilings. We are sorry there were problems with your room as they are cleaned and inspected before arrival. Room issues are addressed immediately with the whatever it takes attitude by our staff. I am glad you enjoyed our location as we are right... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 965 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#6 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are across the road from the public access to the beach. Great location. Our buildings are on pilings so there are a few steps to climb. We offer a towel exchange on Wednesday and also have a coin op laundry room. We are not a high-rise or a huge complex, more of a quaint "old Florida" kind of place! Great place for families as we have full kitchens in case you want to save some money and eat in. Our pool is huge and in the middle of the complex with our hot tub. Bahama Bob's is across the street and we are within walking distance to The Hangout and other businesses. Paradise Isle received the RCI Hospitality award for 2014 and 2015. We are under new management as of 02/2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Isle Resort

Address: 620 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6320
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $82 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Isle Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isle Hotel Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay