We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiva Dunes Resort

Save
Share
Traveler (68)
Pool & Beach (26)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“beach house”(6 reviews)
“golf resort”(3 reviews)
“fort morgan”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
119
20
7
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
119
20
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housegolf resortfort morganshuttle servicegreat golf coursethe kitchengreat weekwhole familybeautiful beachbeach accesswe've stayedfamily vacationorange beachspring breakboardwalkpoolsproperty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I have nothing bad to report. We have stayed in three different houses over the years and all have been very nice, clean and well equipped. If you have a problem such as an air conditioner not working, (happened this last trip), the Kiva Staff...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeeNowlinRoseMae
Response from KivaDunes18, Public Relations Manager at Kiva Dunes ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the kind review. We are so pleased that you have made Kiva Dunes a home away from home.

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed April 11, 2018

We had a wonderful time at Kiva. The golf course is in pristine condition, and our condo in the Kiva Village was perfect. We have been coming to Kiva for over 20 years and have never been disappointed. The new Beach Club at Kiva is...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jo C
Response from KivaDunes18, Public Relations Manager at Kiva Dunes ResortResponded May 9, 2018

We are so happy that your family has chosen Kiva Dunes for so many years. Thank you for your thoughtful review! Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

great gate community. great staff, property and excellent help with any questions or services. Beach Club is a little pricey but a great view and clean facilities. seems safe for kids to ride bikes around or make individual trips to the various pools. quiet and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tvanbreusegen
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the property - spacious for our whole family, and the beach access was gorgeous. We were only here for a weekend getaway and imagine a week is optimal to really relax and enjoy your stay. Great service, great location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nataluscious
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always enjoy our stay at Kiva. The house we rent is close to the new beach club whic is excellent for us since we have 5 grandchildren under 10. The staff at the beach club is very nice and extremely accommodating. My only negative...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jwmoe48
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Golf course
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$299 - $1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$299 - $1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (68)
Pool & Beach (26)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (17)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leslie M
July 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Deborah S | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a house, the Yellow Submarine, and loved the extra room. It had a master suite in the basement, and a twin-bed room upstairs perfect for a family. It was near the beach walk, and a couple of pools, so I would... More
1
Vote
memphis03
April 23, 2018|
Answer
Response from erinfry20 | Reviewed this property |
The beach club was about a 10 minute walk from this house. The resort does, however, have a shuttle that will pick you up and take you back to the beach club for free. It is a 12 person golf cart. So yes, it is convenient... More
0
Votes
Leslie M
April 17, 2018|
Answer
Response from KivaDunes18 | Property representative |
Hi there, it is just under a 5 min walk, but our shuttle service would be happy to pick you up.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had a great time . The House was perfect !!! Elevator helped my parents be able to participate!"
Read review
"Rental houses are the best value in my opinion"
Read review
"The only small problem we had was internet was kind of sketchy at times."
Read review
"The queen room bathtub on 1st floor needs to drain better. Please fix for next occupant."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing