We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Island Winds East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Island Winds East
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Rochester, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The condo was clean and well stocked. Would definitely stay again! The beach is so beautiful. Beach chairs and umbrellas are rented and not free, but not a huge deal. Would definitely stay again when in beautiful Gulf Shores!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nakettab2016
Paragould
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The condo was quiet and peaceful. It did rain a lot while we were there, but we still enjoyed our beach trip. Great view of the ocean. King size bed was very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. I also loved the fact that we had a washer and dryer in the condo. No laundry to do when I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michellehY9965NV
Cleveland, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a more set of rules this year and the prices have really gone up and you seem to always miss a special offer even when you get them on time they never seem to go toward your resavation used to get great specials no more!!dont know if we will be staying here next year or not

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paulaW2358HC
Coden, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great for the price,walking distance to a lot of the shops and places to eat. Love the gulf view. Had everything I needed in the kitchen very clean. Two large flat screen tv's(living room and bedroom). L

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank belindac787
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed in Gulf Shores for over 25 years and this was the poorest stay I have ever had. It had nothing to do with the staff, however the room we were in was 202 which is near the trash shute. The odor was horrible if words can describe it. the carpet was in bad shape for the condo... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gilbobo27
Columbia, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first time staying at Island Winds East and we loved it! The location was great and it was close to everything. The only thing I would complain about is that there was no door on the bedroom and it was at the elevators so at night it was pretty noisy with people walking by to go to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank amanda_cubley
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location. Our unit was very nice. Loved being near everything. Exterior doors badly need painting on outside. Also, renters need some type notice about slamming doors. We were next to end in alcove so 4 other units around us had doors slamming too much. Suction, stupidity, whatever. That was our only real complaint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cjb845
Cleveland, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

IWE-403 was a nice place to run down and enjoy the beach or sit on the beach front balcony and listen to the ocean waves and take in the breathtaking views. I appreciate the condo looking just like the online pics. The condo was clean when we arrived. The 2 king beds were a PLUS! The first night got a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 156donna
Harrisburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in 309. Amazing and perfect gulf view. Nice 2 bedroom place. Could use just a little updating (carpets in bedrooms) need replaced with laminate or tile. Looked like kool-aid spilled everywhere. Otherwise everything was great and would go back. Would be nice to have ice machines on each floor (the teenage girls input)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brittney H
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The condo was just ok. It was furnished ok but one of the beds was broken, refrig did not make ice, and living area had two plugs that did not work. Made room dark because lamp would not work. Outside of room needed updating very badly. Think it was overpriced for what we got. Location was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcia N
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Island Winds East, responded to this review

Marcia N: Thank you for your review. I am disappointed in your description and issues you had. Unfortunately, I cannot determine from you TA name if you were a guests of Brett Robinson or rented through another rental agency. If you were our guest, please email me at tripreviews@brettrobinson.com so we can correct and repair these issues. If you rented... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 966 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#6 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Island Winds East on the sugar-white sands of Gulf Shores, Alabama has 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom condos that sleep up to 8 people comfortably. The condo is conveniently located near downtown and features a Gulf-front outdoor pool. Right outside the condo you'll find the beach, perfect for strolling in the morning, playing during the daytime, and stargazing from in the evening. The city of Gulf Shores and its neighbor Orange Beach have plenty to offer the beach vacationer at Island Winds East, no matter how many times you have visited. Our restaurants offer the freshest of Gulf of Mexico seafood and provide ample variety. Whether you're looking for a low-key night out with pizza or homestyle Southern food, or an upscale evening at a white tablecloth restaurant, Gulf Shores and Orange Beach have you covered. The region boasts great fishing all year round and some of the best golfing of any city its size. Gulf Shores plays host to exciting events throughout the year, including the Hangout Music Festival, Shrimp Festival and Oyster Cookoff. Stay any time of year and enjoy the temperate climate of the Gulf and unlimited beach relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Winds East

Address: 333 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6449
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Number of rooms: 87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing