We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Gadsden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gadsden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

My family and I stayed overnight and I was very disappointed. Although the service was great, the room was bad. There was mold in the shower, The tile was coming up, the bed covering had burn holes, and one towel had stains, plus there was someone's left over tea in the mini fridge. Also, the beds are so high up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra Ann E
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

Talladega Baby! This was a great place to stay. When plan another trip back to Talladega, we will absolutely stay here. It's surrounded with great restaurants. The place was clean and the service was great.

Helpful?
Thank Schunny29
Monkton, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

Dirty towels left in the bathroom from last guest. Bedspread dirty. Try to make a reservation for 2 people on their website -- not possible -- and when you show up, they charge you for the second person. Before this stay, I had faith in the consistency and value of Motel 6. No longer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rod M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Rod, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to better understand how we might address your specific concern, and help us provide a better guest experience... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

We've stayed here at least 50 times due to work. Always have a peaceful stay. The front desk ladies have been very accommodating to us and our dogs. Also, lots of different restaurants in walking distance. We stay at this chain often because of the pet policy but this one is our favorite.

Helpful?
Thank GillTee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

So we went to this motel before my last review and this place was absolutely disgusting we checked in pulled the blankets back on the bed to climb in after out 16 and half hour drive down there from Massachusetts and there huge stains on the sheets and black pubic hair on the sheets absolutely disgusting we took our stuff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josh F
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

I can't stress enough about not staying here. I wish I would have taken pictures but didn't think about it until I was gone. Luckily we were just staying here to sleep on our way somewhere else. I wore flip flops in the shower, I covered the pillow case with my jacket and slept on top of the blankets in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlennia P
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Room was Very comfortable, new pillow top mattress and updated bathroom with hot water that lasted for three showers. Very clean and well kept. Manager/owner is very personable and friendly. We had had a long trip with car troubles and he greeted us by name when we arrived.

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Phoenix
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Let's start at check in - seriously feels like you are checking into prison. The question EVERYTHING. Example: I was not traveling with my drivers license - but I did have my passport card. The lady read me the act - this is not a valid id. I told her do you accept passports - NO. WHAT! The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd T
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Todd, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

It gets 1 star because there are no negative 4s. We rented this room for one night because we were on our way to 127 Yard Sale which begins in that town. It advertised as being "non- smoking" however the room REEKED of cigarettes and who knows what. We were given a room upstairs and, judging by the amount of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vivianam274
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Vivian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Ranburne, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

We had pulled in at this place to just stay over night & we got to our room it smelled like smoke..... So I called the front desk to see if we could get another room & they lady told me she would let me look at 2 others..... Got to them same thing but one smelled like pot.... So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
4.6 mi away
Garden Inn of Gadsden
Garden Inn of Gadsden
#10 of 14 in Gadsden
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 14 in Gadsden
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 14 in Gadsden
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gadsden

Address: 1600 Rainbow Dr, Gadsden, AL 35901-5324
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Price Range: $54 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gadsden 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Gadsden
Gadsden Motel Six
Gadsden Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay