We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Comfort Suites Fultondale

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Fultondale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So one of the main things we look for when traveling with our family is an indoor pool and hot tub. This place had that and looked decent (only one previous review here) so we booked it. Below are a few notes:
-The parking lot was packed due to a renewal of vows ceremony. Right now, at 9:45 pm there are kids running up and down the hall literally screaming.
-The telephone in the room doesn't work at all. It's broken, so if we would have needed to call the front desk, we would have had to call from our cell phone or walk down there.
-The internet hasn't worked since we arrived. Asked the front desk, they say "they'll look into it."
-The pool and hot tub were both murky looking. Like a dirty bathtub - not clear water. Still smelled like pool chemicals so hopefully it was ok (since we still got in because the kids had been looking forward to a pool after 13 hours of driving).
-The hot tub jets didn't work. We asked about it, and another guest said they...
More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellemmel
Phillip G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problems that you have experienced during your stay and we are now aware and looking for solutions to the problems that you have noted on your review. I hope that you will stay with us again. More 

Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a road trip to Nashville and liked it...nice welcome to Alabama: nice king bed, spacious bathroom and clean room! We would definitely stay here again. There's not much to say other than that the hotel delivers!

Helpful?
Thank paisley8387
Phillip G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

My team and I would like to thank you for staying with us while in the area. We hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will stay with us and see the improvements we are putting into motion this week. Hope you have a fabulous trip to Nashville..... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fultondale
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gardendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fultondale

Address: 1325 Old Walker Chapel Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fultondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Fultondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fultondale Hotel Fultondale
Fultondale Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay