We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley \/ Gulf Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was amazing! I was staggered with the costumer organization! They are amazingly valuable and gracious. The room was immaculate and colossal. I endorse this cabin to anyone. I am greatly demanding at motels, this one has been one of my top options. The expense was outstandingly evaluated right.

Helpful?
Thank arunanishantha
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to see we met all of your expectations and hope to see you soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we killed about 30 roaches in 1 hour. After the roaches kept coming we had to turn the light on that's the only way they slowed down. We call front desk to get another room but by then the three kids were asleep.The worst hotel we have ever stayed

Helpful?
Thank bubbakinds
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not meet up to your expectations. The problem has been taken care of and once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Foley hotels

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there last week for a couple of nights the person at front desk was not friendly checking in and checking out they did not enven ask if everything was ok the bed squeak only 2 bars of soap no shampoo or conditioner and after they cleaned the room did not clean bathroom just left clean towels did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. We do appreciate you review and it helps us to see where we need to improve. We are aware that our breakfast choices, bagels, bread for toast, pastries and cereal are below expectations of our guests. We are looking into what our options could be based on the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was perfect..when I opened the door I felt just like I was home. The front desk staff was like family...we talked laugh and yet was professional the hold time. The breakfast needs a little more working on but overall It was a great stay and I will be returning again...can't wait. We stayed there 5/52/2016 wkd...room 254.

Helpful?
Thank Bea J
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to give us a review. We are always glad to meet our guest's expectations. We look forward to see you in the future!!!! More 

Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I booked this on line /never been to this area. After checking in, I went back to the desk and ask if I could cancel the rest of the nights I had reserved. They told me I could not get a refund because I had booked on line. stuck for 4 nights/ first night no towels/ had to go back... More 

Helpful?
Thank A3652KFrebeccah
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

I hate to hear that you that we did not meet up to your expectations during your stay. We do strive to try and make each guest(s) stay a great one. We are looking at options for our continental breakfast. We are limited on what we can have because we do not have a kitchen, however, we do offer 2... More 

Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

The lobby is inviting and nicely decorated and the grounds appear to be well manicured. Our room was clean and comfortable but the continental breakfast was basically packaged, little Debi type donuts, cereal, bagels, toast, juice and coffee. There were no waffles (as is usual at many places), no oatmeal, no yogurt. Basically breakfast consisted of very high carbohydrate offerings... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonworshipper
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are in the process of seeing what we can do to make the breakfast a better experience for our guests. we are limited on what we are able to offer, however, your suggestions will help us to see what we can do to improve. We do appreciate your suggestions and hope you will... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Stayed here three years ago and hotel was pretty nice. Decided to stay here again because of the price and I will not be back. The room and hallway stunk so bad. The bathroom had hair on the floor and the shower was also nasty. Took my son out to the pool one evening and had to bring him back... More 

Helpful?
Thank April C
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not continue to meet your expectations. We will strive to remedy they problems. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

The evening front desk clerk here has the personality of an angry junkyard dog. This should have been our cue not to stay here! Our room had dirty sheets & was generally, well, just gross. While trying to settle in for the night we noticed a strange sound coming from the room next door. To make a long story short,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 816beachgirl251
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry that the room/staff did not meet your expectations. We have worked hard to remedy those issues. It was very disheartening to read the last part of your issue. It is not the normal policy of the property to have to respond to a issue regarding death. I understand that you could hear a "strange sound" coming... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

The cheap price of the hotel was enticing, so we decided to give it a try. BIG MISTAKE!!! The bed and the customer service was good. The black mold above the shower, the stagnant water smell, the dirty (clean) towels, the non- working remote, and the falling TV were all turn offs. Will NOT stay again, and I advise anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank JandW91
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing our property. We are very sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. The mold issue has been cleared up and thank you for letting us know. Please do come and visit us again if you are in the area. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

Decided to check the hotel out due to low price... BAD mistake Night shift customer service and bed were great. But when we woke the next morning to take a shower and noticed black mold covered the ceiling and the old smoke smell in a non smoking room, tv falling off the wall, and stagnant water, were a huge turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our property, however, we did not meet all of your expectations and the Mold issue has been taken care of. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (15)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Foley
3.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
6.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#7 of 9 in Foley
3.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the South side of Foley just several blocks from Tanger Outlet Center and just minutes from the pure white sandy beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Come stay & Play or Shop and rediscover beautiful Foley, Alabama and the Alabama Gulf Coast. Reasonable rate and a friendly staff wait to assist you. Call today---What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Address: 1517 S McKenzie St, Highway 59 South, Foley, AL 36535 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Foley)
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range: $58 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns And Suites Foley
America`s Best Inns & Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Best Inn Foley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay