We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riviera Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riviera Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is older but has had some care. The room we were in needs a new carpet. Could have been vacuumed better. Breakfast is typical low price hotel with a lot lacking. Close to shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bo42261
Greenback, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had to stay here due to not being able to get into our other hotel until the next day. It was ok, room seamed somewhat clean, but smelled bad. After a quick trip to the store for cleaning/ air freshener supplies we made the most of it for 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibtommie1
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Room was filthy, my aunt had to go and buy cleaning supplies because the staff would not assist us with cleaning the room. The duvet was dirty, crumbs lingered under the sheets, the toilet has black rings around it, the table was sticky like syrup was left and settled.We asked for new sheets and all. My aunt requested for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDot731
Conrad R, Manager at Riviera Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and your recent stay with us. My employees and I would like to apologize for issues you had with us. We will be working hard to assure the problems you experienced do not happen again. Thank you again for choosing Riviera Inn and we look forward to having another chance to serve you better next...

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

The staff was really helpful from the moment we booked our room till the time we left. The rooms it self look cheap, but like I said you get what you paid for. The room had an odor when we first walked in ( like old or closed in). It's in a great location for anybody with kids, it's close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leivy C
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This quaint little place is tucked in behind a Shrimp Basket restaurant. The room was clean and affordable and best of all a straight shot down the road to the Gulf Shores Beach. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. They had a nice outdoor pool. We will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlb163
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We stayed at the Riviera Inn for the 2nd year due to the affordable rates and no issues the prior year. This time around that was not the case. Initially checking in, the only issue we had was the availability of the rooms. We preferred a room with 2 beds on the bottom floor, but were told that the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherRG
Lowndesboro, Alabama
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

It was terrible. Place was nasty and very loud. Checked out the next day and went and checked into the Marriott Grand in Point Clear, Alabama. The Grand was fabulous!!! I would not recommend for anyone to stay at the Riviera Inn in Foley, Alabama. You would be better off at a Motel 8 or sleeping in your vehicle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glu3
Fulton, Mississippi
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Our family of 3 came down recently and stayed one night here.We had booked it online on a hotel booking site and it was supposed to be a 2.5 star rating.It also said it was a hotel.It was a motel which was outdated,bathroom was small and there was no elevator.The only good thing about our stay was the staff.I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Conrad R, Owner at Riviera Inn, responded to this review

I do want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are listed as a 2.5 Star rated outside corridor Hotel. I will be addressing your concerns in the near future to help better my property and hopefully exceed all guest expectations here at the Riviera Inn. I want to thank you again for your time and hope on your...

Ozark, Arkansas
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

This is long, but needs to be read. I Talked to a sweet lady two weeks prior to my stay who said I could come early, leave my luggage with them and shop until check in time because I was dropped off by family and waiting to meet up with my husband and other friends. I arrived around 9:30am and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela K
Conrad R, Owner at Riviera Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and your review. I have taken your response and will be addressing your concerns you had here at my property. We strive to exceed all guest expectations and hope everyone has a great stay with us. 100% satisfaction is our goal. Although not always possible to achieve 100% satisfaction your reviews and comments help us...

Alabama
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

As a middle class family of 3, we look for good value, location and cleanliness in lodging when we travel, we received all three at the Riviera Inn. We were there the Memorial weekend and even though the Riviera was full we had a quiet stay there. Staff was pleasant and courteous despite being busy as they checked in customers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foley hotels
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Foley
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Riviera Inn

Address: 1504 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-1727 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riviera Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range: $56 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riviera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riviera Hotel Foley
Best Western Foley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Riviera Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jonesboro, Arkansas
over a year ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Riviera Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nothing nice to say”
 of 5 bubbles TDot731, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“All about the same, except 2nd floor rooms you have to walk stairs to.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherRG, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“nothing positive to say about this place”
 of 5 bubbles newtoohio, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“hotel has 2 floors. we preferred downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles Lenag01, Dec 14, 2015 | Read review
“Just tell them what you want and they'll accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles Bchcomber49, Dec 2, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay