We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cornerstone Lodge of Foley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cornerstone Lodge of Foley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cornerstone Lodge of Foley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Ms. Bonnie and her team were awesome!!! Rooms are a little bit on the small side, but they were clean!!! Security on the grounds made us feel safe! Location is in close proximity to restaurants & shopping. We enjoyed our stay & will be back when we travel to that area again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caramel504
Tony S, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge of Foley, responded to this review

Nice to hear you enjoyed your getaway! We strive to exceed our guests expectations, thank you for your valuable feedback!

SYLACAUGA
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are basic and it is geared to the extended stay but after a bad experience at Holiday Inn Express they came to the rescue. Pillows are little flat room is clean and bed is tolerable. Not a bad place and desk clerk and security were super nice helpful and friendly. Thanks guys.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shane C
Tony S, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge of Foley, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your return visit!

panama city
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

We paid $110 for our one night. I certainly wish there would have been something else available in town. Beds were gross and very run down. Carpet filthy. Felt like bugs were crawling on me and couldn't sleep. I advise staying far far away from here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nrf1211
Tony S, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge of Foley, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. Unfortunately it did not happen during your stay! We appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed June 13, 2015

Specifically asked for a non smoking room. The $100 deposit took me by surprise as I've never been required to provide such. That should have been my first clue. No amount of Febreeze helped the smoke stench. Cheap beds. Not even coffee provided for the coffee maker - you had to go to the office and buy it! I only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime B
Tony S, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge of Foley, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we do offer non-smoking rooms. How great to hear that our staff was concerned about your requests, they go above and beyond to make our guests happy! We appreciate your feedback!

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed May 20, 2015

I have stayed here many times over the years...I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into my room and it had a new Flat Screen TV, new appliances in kitchen and carpet. The bed was very comfortable. I needed and extra pillow, which I was able to retrieve at the front desk. The pool was very relaxing but a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Tony S, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge of Foley, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, it is nice to hear that our hard work is paying off! Our number one goal is guest satisfaction! Safe travels until you visit us again!

Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an evening and absolutely loved it. The staff was friendly and helpful and the layout of the room was adorable. We will definitely be coming back anytime we need to stay around Gulf Shores. It's pretty close to the beach!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica S
Tony S, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge of Foley, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!

Jackson, Alabama
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a non smoking room with a king bed and it had stained sheets and there wasn't even a fitted sheet on the bed. Just 2 flat sheets! The point in a fitted sheet is so it stays on the bed. It slid off the matress every time we moved and nobody wants to touch a matress that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jusbekah88
Tony S, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge of Foley, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. The pool is very relaxing on a hot summer day! We appreciate your feedback!

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed March 19, 2015

The place is cheap and decent for the area, but the staff were awful. Came in with my husband on valentines day, was refused a room because I'm not yet nineteen, the age of majority in Alabama, and the two women behind the counter were snotty and looked down their noses at us because we are both under twenty. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
GuidoElGuapo, Guest Relations Manager at Cornerstone Lodge of Foley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Cornerstone Lodge of Foley. We do have a minimum age requirement of 21. Our intention is not to be rude, but to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We take great pleasure in providing clean, affordable rooms, so you may enjoy all the Alabama Coast has to offer!

Brantley, Alabama, United States
Reviewed November 26, 2014

The Cornerstone Lodge was just what we were looking for. We were going to Foley for one night to shop at Tanger Outlets Saturday. We drove down Fri. and checked in at the Cornerstone office (I made a reservation with Bonnie at the beginning of the week) with Jeremy. Our room was non-smoking and didn't smell like smoke. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon H
Tony S, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge of Foley, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We are your average family of 5 that was looking for an affordable one night stay. I begin with that because your circumstances will certainly sway your experience at Cornerstone. If you are looking for vacation lodging then spend the extra $50/n and go somewhere else. The carpets are frayed at transitions and "dingy" at best. The comforters/curtains/decor are outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#7 of 9 in Foley
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Foley
119 reviews
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best kept secret on the Alabama coast! Affordable, clean rooms, that leave some money in your pocket to enjoy all the beach has to offer! Economy hotel located 10 minutes from the pristine beaches of Orange Beach & Gulf Shores, Alabama. When looking for the perfect blend of quality, service and value. Look no further than Cornerstone Lodge of Foley. Located 7 miles from Alabama's emerald gulf waters and white sand beaches. A shopper's paradise with Tanger Outlet only 2 blocks away! All of our rooms contain kitchenettes with living area, DirecTv, WiFi and a whole lot more. So wether you are staying a night or a week. Our friendly and courteous staff is here to make your stay enjoyable. Features and Amenities: Free Parking Handicapped Accessible Rooms Non-smoking Rooms Outdoor Pool Dogs under 25lbs. with $75 non-refundable pet fee Kitchenettes Air Conditioned Rooms AM/FM Clock/Radio in Rooms Coffee Maker in Rooms WIFI Microwave Oven In Rooms Refrigerator in Rooms DirecTv Television Office Hours Monday - Saturday 8 AM - 10 PM, Sunday 8 AM - 8 PM ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cornerstone Lodge of Foley

Address: 126 Country Road 20 West, Foley, AL 36535
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range: $82 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cornerstone Lodge of Foley 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cornerstone Lodge of Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Lodge Of Foley Hotel Foley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cornerstone Lodge of Foley staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
22 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cornerstone Lodge of Foley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A room away from the pool which is non-smoking and pet-free is optimal.”
  • The bathroom mirror was coming un-mirrored or something...?
  • It does have a tiny kitchen area.
  • An average room with tiny tv...
  • Nice mold/mildew on the window sill...
  • Picture hanger? Was a mirror here at one point? Who knows!
 of 5 bubbles carloscZ1088VF, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking rooms STINK. Spend the extra money to stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles jaimeb665, Jun 13, 2015 | Read review
“Stairs are narrow. Bottom floor is easier to access.”
 of 5 bubbles 886rebeccap, Mar 19, 2015 | Read review
“I like the interior courtyard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 401SharonH, Nov 26, 2014 | Read review
“Every bedroom has the same landscape view.”
 of 5 bubbles 65marcush, Apr 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question