We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable quite small but convenience was awesome been there 3stays going again breakfast was cold other wish average stay right from the mall and couple miles to orang beach loved our stay it is average not the Hilton but ok

Helpful?
Thank ma12857
Russellville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night in this hotel before going on to our condo in Gulf Shores. We paid about $200 for the night. The price was excellent as most other places in the area was over $300 and everything else was booked. It was clean, the air worked, the tv worked. We had plenty of towels. The staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
466 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a two-queen non-smoking bedroom. We got a good deal from the Booking.com. We booked 24 hours before the stay. The room was nice and big. The breakfast was good. There was a major cleanup in the hallway. The staff was friendly. The staff recommended a good seafood restaurant for us.

Helpful?
Thank BangkokSachse
Anna B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Econo Lodge in Foley, Al. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to see you enjoyed your time here. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Overall not a good experience. I am a little surprised at the good reviews. It wasn't terrible but I will not stay there again without some serious improvements. First of all the stool in our room rocked when you sat on it. We didn't realize how bad the mattress was until we were ready for bed. It had sunken spots... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Anna B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It has been a very busy summer and we are working diligently on cleaning and sprucing up all areas of the hotel. I can tell you that all of our bedding is clean but new items have been ordered as they do wear and tear over the... More 

Hazlet, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

So instead of paying the big bucks for a hotel on the beach at Gulf Shores, we booked a room here. Heads up people, I have NEVER stayed at a good Econo Lodge in my life, and this kept my track record. Holes in the towels that also smelled bad, no extra toilet paper when we walked in, soap stain... More 

Helpful?
Thank BelleGold
Anna B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were so unhappy with your recent stay. However, we have a large variety of breakfast items and juices each day and we do serve them on plates and cups approved by choice hotels as a brand wide standard and I can assure any guest there is not moldy food put out. Our linen and terry... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Two words: full breakfast. Biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, waffle maker - all on top of the continental delights. The room was huge, clean, and had a retro vibe. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and was able to accommodate me when I asked for a 1st floor room. The place had a fun vacation vibe about it... the palm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billie M
Anna B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Billie, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to see you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you on a return trip to Foley! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Staff was very nice & accommodating but I expected more out of this stay than we got. Check in was very late in the afternoon so we had to change plans until then. First off, we had a very nice view of the dumpsters & an old tin roof building. Gnats literally everywhere but I guess that's just because we're... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Anna B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to see that your stay was so disapointing. We do have some beautiful foliage in our pool and spa area that can shed during summer storms but we do work hard to keep our pool beautiful for all of our guests to enjoy. Due to high heat and days straight of rain the pool may... More 

Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

my room was excellent. Nice and clean and cool. Nice pool. The staff was extra friendly they had no problems giving us extra towels. I loved the free hot breakfast which had biscuits and gravy, sausage patties and links, bacon, ham, eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, Danish, coffee, apple and orange juice oh and waffles. A little bit of everything for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie586
Dennis L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Bonnie, Thank you so much for the great review! We love to see that our hard work pays off and our guests enjoy their time here. please come back and visit soon! sincerely, Anna More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Where do I start! Hot tube was not working, ac barley kept room cool, checked in sat was supposed to check out Wednesday, someone opened my door around 5:00 Tuesday afternoon I was not dressed. I went down to lobby and there was another gentleman that had just experienced the same thing and a lobby full of people who have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Anna B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you incurred but as we spoke to you at the time of the mishap your original reservation the only one we had said your room was to depart that morning. I am very sorry for the confusion and due to such high volume of guests over the summer check in time is some times... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

This is the very first time I have hated to write a bad review, but hopefully it will do some good for the hotel's manager, who is amazing. Problem # 1 - Upon check in, the lady was not friendly, at all. She was on the phone (I assume setting up or cancelling a reservation), she did not greet me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Markeitha W
Dennis L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Ms. Markeitha, I do appreciate you letting us know how your stay was and I hate to see that it was not more than exceptional. I appreciate your kind comment but hate to see that you had so many issues. I know you and I spoke during your time here and I have addressed the staff about these concerns and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Foley
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful hotel is located just across the street from the Tanger Outlet Mall. We have 82 rooms that include Suites and some with hot tubs. We have an outdoor pool and hot tub, free wi-fi. Free continental breakfast each morning, complimentary USA Today paper, In room coffee/tea maker, flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerators in room and we are just seven miles from Gulf Shores beaches and other local attractions are just a short drive as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2682 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-3408
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range: $62 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay