We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 494: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Check-in staff was very nice. Hotel is in need of some renovations. Room a bit tired. TVs in the rooms are small. Carpet made me want to keep my slippers on. Carpet in the stairways just plain gross. Air/heat in room loud each time it kicked on. Shower wouldn't drain. Very noisy night with emergency sirens on street easily heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny P
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just needed a night's rest on way to FL. Price was right. Room was ok. Clean. Front desk clerk was very friendly. Sadly I do not have her name. :( I saw several people with pets coming and going. The coffee was good on way out the next morning. There was a continental breakfast, but we left early the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review

Peggy, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience of your most recent stay at our property. We appreciate the fact that your service received was positive and that your room was clean. Hopefully upon your return, you will be able to have breakfast along with your coffee. See you again soon! Scherrie Grayson General Manager

Germantown, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight because traveling with our puppy. This facility is in need of routine upkeep and/or major renovation. Carpet and paint are worn. Bathroom towels were ragged, thin and equivalent to my old car-wash towels. Service was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property. We are sorry that you had a less than excellent experience, and we will use your feedback to make our property better for our future guests. Scherrie Grayson General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Warmly greeted and assisted by Jada, the front desk personnel. She was very helpful with dinner recommendations. Also assisted when our room door would not unlock. Room was clean and quiet. Only suggestion I would make would be that a sign be placed on the road directing you into the facility. We ended up having to drive around to figure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan. We are delighted that Jada was able to take care of your needs, provide recommendations for dinner, and that your room was clean. We do hope you will consider us again when you are in Dothan. Scherrie Grayson General Manager

Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Drove all the way from Tahlequah,Ok Arrived @ hotel @ 11:30. Front desk staff member, Jayden,understood that driving all that way we needed some rest,so she gave us a 1:00 check out time ! Room was clean, quiet & beds & even pillows were comfortable! Breakfast in lobby was ample, had eggs W/ cheese, sausage, biscuits & gravy,instant oats, asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyloupatrick
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan. I will personally let Jada know you appreciated her customer service as well as the rest of the staff for their great job in providing a clean, comfortable room. We welcome your return anytime you are driving back through the Dothan area. Scherrie Grayson General Manager

Shell Knob, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our last overnight stop before arriving at our winter beach house. With Panera next door and other restaurants close by, finding a place to eat is not a problem. Service is great. Reception and check in is a breeze. We have yet to be disappointed. How poodle, Bailey, seems to enjoy it too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkraus63
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent experience at our property. We appreciate the fact that you are a repeat guest and that you are able to bring Bailey with you. We await your return! Scherrie Grayson

Fort Meade, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First room was dirty! Stains and spots in the corner chair. Food in the desk chair and French fries and popcorn on the floor. Pillows were super small, and food and pet hair on the sheets. Asked for another room and this one is much better but not excellent. The hallways smell like underarms and pee. Overall, I wouldn't recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanford11
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continually better ourselves as a team to give our guests a better experience. I am disappointed that you had a less that comfortable stay, and do hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity in the future. Scherrie Grayson General Manager

Loogootee, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the location. Easy stopping place for our trip south. Love La Quinta for their pet policy. Plenty of restaurant choices. Panera Bread within walking distance. Make this stop yearly. Will be back next year.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsI6765HX
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan. We love having the close proximity to restaurants and shopping for our guests, as well as providing a clean, quiet place for your pet. We will see you next year. Scherrie Grayson General Manager

Reviewed January 14, 2017

Room was very nice, no charge for pets which is such a plus as some hotels puppies cost more than the cost of us! Staff was very nice and helpful . Upgraded us. Breakfast is better than most hotels with hot choices. I can not eat carbs and there was a lot to choose from. Very quiet. Excellent beds.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R270JEsusanm
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan for your lodging needs! Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to see you had options for breakfast to accommodate your needs and found our staff to be helpful. We look forward to your return. Scherrie Grayson General Manager

Georgetown
Reviewed December 26, 2016

My wife & I like to travel with our dog, Jesse, so we frequently stay at La Quinta Inns. We trust them to be safe, clean, & comfortable. On this pass through Dothan, AL, we found that the external doors did not lock leaving us feeling less secure. Also LQs usually have very comfortable beds but our mattress was lumpy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank folkways
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our property and we are pleased you are loyal to the La Quinta brand. We are disappointed in the level of service you experienced and we hope you will give us another opportunity to give you the service we take pride in providing each of our guests. Scherrie Grayson General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
106 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#2 of 27 in Dothan
130 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
65 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 3593 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: $82 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
#5 Family Hotel in Dothan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
7 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Marietta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles H5453YYscottl, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor reeks of cigarette smoke. If you don't smoke, avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles lmf32016, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Staff told us that the rooms near the Mall were quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bethe85, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“We always stay on the second floor and have never had any problems.”
 of 5 bubbles thehappytraveler47, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in the back and it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 567leas, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question