We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Motel 6 Dothan

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Dothan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Woodland, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

we stayed in handicap accessiable room on bottom floor when i reserved rooms showed microwave, fridge in room neither were there also on the day we arrived we were supposed to check in at 2pm and we had to wait hours before we could get into a room and rest.. At pool was people that were not staying there they... More 

Helpful?
Thank brokeneck36274
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

My stay was very pleasant. The rate was very reasonable. The night front desk associate was very friendly and welcoming. The next morning when I checked out she was back at the counter for her next shift. She was just as friendly. The room was newly renovated and was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

My favorite place to stay when I visit Alabama. The rooms are clean and the staff were very pleasant. My husband didn't care to much for the desk clerk. We arrived there a little earlier than we expected, so we dicided to see if we could check in early. The lady at the front desk wasn't friendly at all. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank neshiasparks
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We were traveling to Florida and needed a room with 2 queen beds. and Pet friendly. WE booked non-smoking room. Upon arrival, we found the desk clerk to be friendly, which was the only positive. WE were told we had to pay for internet service, we did, it didn't allow any use of the internet other than logging on. Next,... More 

Helpful?
Thank imstillconfused

Travelers are raving about these Dothan hotels

Parrottsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

When we checked into the Dothan Motel 6 it was fairly full and a loud family checked in right after us and got the room above us. We figured we were in for a long and loud night. To our pleasant surprise we had a very quiet night. The motel room showed some age but it was clean and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaxcolley
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

I visited Dothan from the UK,this is my 4th time here but my first time in this particular motel.Very disappointed,noisiest place ever,I'd probably got more quiet rest on the highway,dogs bark all the time,music blaring,loud people at all hours,so I barely slept.All my clothes were stolen from laundry room.Staff were nice but I thought for the inconvenience that I'd have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Bossier City, LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Room wasnt bad but even midweek full of drunk rednecks. Had to move the car twice to keep them from jumping on it like they did with the pickup trucks. They finally settled down (passed out?!?) About 2 am.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and an affordable stay..... Good management.. There is many cheaper motels in Dothan but I always choose Motel 6...Stayed here a bunch of times and never had a problem... Thank you Motel 6 Dothan!!!

Helpful?
Thank Akram Y
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

This is a corporate owned Motel 6, yet the room was DISGUSTING. I opened the door to the room and noticed that the carpet looked dirty and worn. Then I peeled back the bed sheets and mattress cover to reveal a worn out, stained, torn and sagging mattress. I immediately went back to the desk and requested a refund. Then... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana K
Lake Panasoffkee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

The price was cheap..... But they advised wifi.. but they don't tell you, you have to pay for it. It was so noisy I didn't get much sleep. We stayed the night of the Republican debate and they did not have fox news. Said they was going to try to get it.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Dothan, responded to this review

Barbara, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Dothan
Days Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 27 in Dothan
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#16 of 27 in Dothan
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#8 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dothan

Address: 2907 Ross Clark Cir, US Hwy 231 at SR 84, Dothan, AL 36301-1119
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: $47 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Motel-6, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Dothan
Dothan Motel 6
Dothan Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay