We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Dothan

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2740 Ross Clark Circle SW, Dothan, AL 36301
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dothan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The bathroom (toilet) did not look clean and the soap was soggy. The room service however was good, timely, good food and polite efficient server. This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and will not stay again. Breakfast wait was so slow we went elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice and spacious hotel. Plenty of parking. Great bar and grill in the lobby with decent prices. The room is definitely a good size. However, the bed was as firm as they get. I had a king. Woke up with shoulder pain, which never happens. The pillows were made up for it. For some reason the fridge in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank skuttd
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely perfect! Clean, comfortable, good price and a pool that looks like a 5 star resort! This will be our go to stop while on the way to the beach from now on! If you are in the area make sure you do not miss this gem on your way!!! The rooms are excellent while the common areas are inviting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiderintn
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We drove in on a Friday afternoon and checked in right away. the pool was sparkling and the hotel was clean and inviting. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfy and there was food all up and down the strip which was nice since we came in for a soccer tournament. Although the hotel itself was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paradise7577
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Annaliese H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Dothan, AL. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our room, bed and for finding our location. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding restaurant service and internet service.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Perfect for our quick one night stay. It was clean and our room was quiet (off the back, not near the pool). PLENTY of parking, three huge lots. My only complaint is that the bar was only open from 5-9p, which limited our social time before and after our planned activity. We'll definitely return next year. Oh - and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie G
Charlotte
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Just plain horrible. 10 pm and the noise reaching the 4th floor from the pool unbelievable !! Hotel staff contacted three times....I told them to be quiet...really? And how did that go??? Checked out a day early, ruined vacation....thanks

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Anthony D, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Dothan, AL. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to... More 

Dothan, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Staying in hotels is my norm for work. I am always pleased with Holiday Inn Express; so I thought the Holiday Inn was an upgrade. Not at all! The front desk personnel do not even know how to say hello. No information is shared during check-in. The rooms supply toiletries on some days and leave out needed items of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KLW1968
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear KLW1968, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, room amenities and sound proofing. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, a few hairs in the bathroom but other than that it was good. Bummer there is no continental breakfast though. I can drive to waffle house a few streets over for about the same price they charge at the hotel restaurant. Hot tub was cold, would have been nice to jump in and relax.

Helpful?
Thank chinook773
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

Arrived at hotel in late afternoon. Person at the check-in desk greeted me graciousnoisly and respectfully. Gave me a room in a accordance with my email request, away from the ice machine. Unfortunately we were located opposite the elevator. Room was compact, but very adequate with King sized bed, desk and easy chair for viewing TV. Although not constantly running... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J1a2c3k
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

I was disappointed with this hotel. My wife booked it through Priceline, else we would have left and spent our second day at another hotel. I was disappointed when I entered the room and saw it had a door to an adjoining room. That's ok if you want both rooms, but this is not what I am used to nor... More 

Helpful?
Thank dstn2015
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear dstn2015, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations because of the room allocation, amenities and lack of complimentary breakfast. Please accept my sincere apologies for any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn, Dothan where we offer full-service lodging at its best. We are located minutes from all the local attractions including G.W. Carver Museum, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, The Wiregrass Museum, and Water World. Corporate travelers will find easy access to the Dothan Convention Center, Dothan Civic Center, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Flowers Hospital, Michelin, Eye Center South, & Troy University. We offer High-speed internet, both wired and wireless access and a 24-hour business center for doing business on the road, Start your day off right with breakfast in the Holiday Restaurant where Kids Eat Free. After a long day of work, enjoy a cocktail at the spectacular, peanut shaped pool or dine in on a steak or a "Chef's special. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dothan

Address: 2740 Ross Clark Circle SW, Dothan, AL 36301
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: $87 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay