We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Dothan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dothan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We flew into Atlanta and drove down to PCB and stayed here overnight. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and pool was nice. Nothing spectacular, but what I was expecting and it was a nice stay. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank scootusaHR
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear scootusaHR, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear that you liked our clean and comfortable room, helpful staff and convenient location. As it is always our goal to exceed your expectations, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the on-going construction you encountered. We will definitely look... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

My wife and I drove down to Dothan, from Nashville, on our way home to Tampa. After a long day on the road we really didn't want to drive further. We were surprised to see the HIE had a restaurant downstairs & we opted to try. Here's the good news....it was downstairs! HIE is NOT ready for food service. There's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Charles B, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dothan hotels

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2016

One of the best hotels in beautiful Dothan, More than pleasant hotel for a comfortable stay during your business ventures, All amenities available, Place to taste some sumptuous food delicacies, Home away from Home and networked by roads to reach faster to your destinations, either its business hangouts or tourist places..You will remember the experience for a lifetime. Good Hospitality.

Helpful?
Thank HarikrishnanKP
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Friendly front desk, and the resturant staff was great, friendly and fun as well. Food in the restaurant was great and plentiful. Be advised they don't have a free breakfast like most hotels now, probably because of the in-house resturant. The rooms are nice and quiet, beds are comfortable. Overall a great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank RichardC24
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We paid for the Executive suite, and enjoyed the stay. We had a balcony overlooking the pool, which presented a calm and relaxing atmosphere around the pool. The hotel is very nice and clean, staff was great. I would give it 5 stars if breakfast was included.

Helpful?
Thank Tonya L
Atlanta, Ga.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Giving this hotel 1 star is generous. Very nice pool and that is it. Broken hot tub. Newer hotel so furnishings were ok, but it's a new hotel. Can't imagine it staying that way under current poor management and customer service. Let me start. Check in was ok but handled by messy and incompetent staff. One Clerk with greasy looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoneagainfromAtlanta
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear GoneagainfromAtlanta, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I thought TripAdvisor would let me update my review, but no. Anyway, the elliptical machine in the fitness room is broken. Looking at other reviews on here, it's been broken for months. So only one machine out of 4 works in the exercise room. About the air conditioning, my room was 80 degrees when I arrived. Why? Housekeeping could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJHowell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear DJHowell, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to our elliptical machine and in room air conditioning system. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always... More 

Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

My room is good. The air conditioning works and the bed is comfortable. I like the change to a shower stall, although the drain cover in the middle of the floor moves around and might be a fall hazard. The chair in the corner of my king bed room has stains on the seat. I'm dissatisfied with the common areas... More 

Helpful?
Thank dh0well
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know that most aspects of your stay, particularly the AC and comfortable bed made your stay that much more enjoyable. On the other hand, I appreciate you highlighting some areas for improvement, namely the drain cover in the bathroom, cleanliness issues, fitness center, and overall condition at the... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2016

This hotel was clean, nice, and quiet. Close to dining options. Neighborhood was nice, and alllowed for safe running in the nearby subdivision. Mostly business travelers who did not provide any disruption. I was upgraded to a corner suite, which was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank David A
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The bathroom (toilet) did not look clean and the soap was soggy. The room service however was good, timely, good food and polite efficient server. This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and will not stay again. Breakfast wait was so slow we went elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered with the bathroom toilet and soap as well as the breakfast wait time during your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 26 in Dothan
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dothan
Fairfield Inn Dothan
#10 of 26 in Dothan
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn, Dothan where we offer full-service lodging at its best. We are located minutes from all the local attractions including G.W. Carver Museum, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, The Wiregrass Museum, and Water World. Corporate travelers will find easy access to the Dothan Convention Center, Dothan Civic Center, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Flowers Hospital, Michelin, Eye Center South, & Troy University. We offer High-speed internet, both wired and wireless access and a 24-hour business center for doing business on the road, Start your day off right with breakfast in the Holiday Restaurant where Kids Eat Free. After a long day of work, enjoy a cocktail at the spectacular, peanut shaped pool or dine in on a steak or a "Chef's special. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dothan

Address: 2740 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-3215
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: $90 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dothan staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dothan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the back overlook the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles davidaC6831KV, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Get a higher than 3rd floor you can hear people above you walking.”
  • 32' Flat screen
  • The comfy beds
 of 5 bubbles Paradise7577, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool in warm months.”
 of 5 bubbles angieg747, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel that will respect your need to sleep and show you respect !”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyd721, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“handicap rooms are very loud from all aroun”
 of 5 bubbles KLW1968, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay