We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Westgate Inn Dothan

3053 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Westgate Inn Dothan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This place just needs to be bulldozed down, very dirty and nasty. Looked more like a hotel for crack heads. Thank goodness it was only a 1 night stay on our way to Panama City Beach. So glad we arrived late and didn't have to endure this gross property for long.

Helpful?
1 Thank davidjevans4571
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the unpleasant stay you had here at our hotel. We are sorry that you feel as if we did not accommodate you to your expectations. We try to take care of each of our guest problems and concerns as soon as they occur. Yet sometimes we do fall short on making everyone happy. If you... More 

Bradford
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This place is GROSS, NASTY and ROACHES! We did not even take in our luggage, the bed SUCKS, i seriously think a picnic table would be much better! DONT DO it!!! Seriously SAVE your money, just because a place is cheap does not mean it needs to be nasty and full of ROACHES!

Helpful?
Thank AdamDebBer788211
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Let me first apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Each issue that you had has been addressed and taken care of. We take pride in making sure each of our guest are pleased with their stay. We hope that if you are in the Dothan area again you will give us another chance to acommodate you. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I base most of my hotel stays off of the options of the options of others and than go from there.I decided to stay at the Westgate after reading both good and bad reviews.I honestly feel like I should have went to another hotel. We got woke up about 9:15ish by housekeeping banging on the door asking if we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 795tractor
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

First I'd like to thank you for sending in your review. I certainly apologize for the issues you experienced during you stay. You mentioned that you were woke up by housekeeping as well as having hair on your clean sheets, I will get with them on these issues and assure you that they will be taken care of immediately. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This place was horrible. Bugs everywhere. My three year old took off her shoes and the bottom of her feet were black within 5 minutes. Absolutely disgusting. The front desk clerk told us she didn't want to admit us because it was the end of her shift and she didn't want to do anymore paperwork and to wait for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nznsjsnwlabsusja
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. I can not begin to explain the lack of happiness you recieved during your stay. We take pride in making sure our guest are happy during their stay. Unfortunately, we fell short at making your stay satisfying. I will get with each department on the issuse you had while... More 

Midland City, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Front desk is polite. Location is great. Safety issues inside rooms. Housekeeping is beyond rude. They woke my baby up at 9 a.m. when checkout isn't until 11. I really just want my $ back. I had just got my baby to sleep.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shady9
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is truly regrettable on our behalf that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. I will get with the housekeepers on these issues you have brought to my attention. We will also share that comment with my front desk staff. Again, I apologize for the issues you experienced here. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I experienced this hotel and I have to say that When they say that Customer Service definitely makes you feel at home they mean it.The desk attendant (Rene let us go and look at a room and we were very surprised to say the least. the rate was also outstanding now when you can walk in a place and look... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy E
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. Our main goal is to make our guest comfortable and provide them with the best customer service we can offer. Pleasure to know that Renae was able to make you feel both comfortable and satisfied. We will certainly applaud her on the great service she provided for... More 

Statham, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here on a trip down to Florida. There was nothing special about this place. When we got into the room the ac was cool. There was no remote control for the TV. Finaly after 3 calls the maintenace man came at 10 pm and drug another TV from another room when he could not 'make' the remote work.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca113
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. Daily we try to do our very best for our guest, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into the issues that you noted, as well as get them corrected immediatelty. More 

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
498 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I needed a room in Dothan for an evening and the Westgate fit that need. It is located on Ross Clark Circle and there are several restaurants nearby. The Westgate is a no-frills hotel. I have no complaints but nothing to rave about either. The price was perfect for just spending the night and leaving very early in the morning.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate our reviews rather good or bad. Seemingly we accoomplished our main goeal which is to make sure our guest are comfortable and satisfied. Glad to know our service was well appreciated. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your review. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had to make a last minute reservation In Dothan, Alabama, (a city I am not familiar with). I had called a couple other places to ask questions about their property and was not pleased with the level of service. When I called the Westgate Inn Dothan I was greeted by the friendly voice of Renae! She was fabulous! Accomodating,... More 

Helpful?
Thank S C
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Not only that but that your were more than satisfied with the customer service you recieved over the phone and even after you got here. I will be passing on this comment to Renae. Thank you again! More 

Bahia Del Sol, El Salvador
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We looked at three different rooms and decided not to stay for these reasons: 1) Two of the rooms we saw weren't very clean and smelled funny 2) There were people hanging around outside the rooms that made my family nervous 3) It was pretty run down. I would probably stay here if I was with hunting or fishing buddies... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elbye
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Dothan
Days Inn Dothan
#20 of 27 in Dothan
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#15 of 27 in Dothan
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dothan
Fairfield Inn Dothan
#12 of 27 in Dothan
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
4.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westgate Inn is conveniently located in the heart of Dothan, Alabama, 1.8 miles from downtown and 6.5 miles southeast of the Dothan Regional Airport. We are easily accessible to US 231, US 431, US 84 and US 52, 15 miles north of I-10 in Florida. We are equipped with 98 rooms, including 19 upgraded executive rooms.The Wesgate Inn is a two-story exterior corridor property, which offers our guests a clean, comfortable stay with affordable prices. Our amenities include free parking, free wireless high speed internet, free in-lobby coffee, in-room coffee in all executive rooms, refrigerator and microwaves in most rooms, an outdoor pool and 24-hour front desk for your convenience. Check - Out Time: 12:00pmSmoking and Non-Smoking rooms available.Sorry, no pets allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Inn Dothan

Address: 3053 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: $40 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westgate Inn Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Westgate Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay