We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time in Demopolis. I was very pleased with the room and the staff are very friendly. After we checked out we decided to stay another day and got another room at this very same place. We could have went somewhere else but why leave when your stay was good..We would stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel EVERYTIME I visit Alabama!! The people are extremely nice and they are very hospitable! Satisha, Jeronica, Anita, Regina, Kellie, Charity, Elizabeth, Jevarkis, Catrinia, and Shawn were the best!! I would highly recommend this hotel...once again thanks guys!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjstang92
Shawn C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. Our guests means everything to us and to know that we mean something to them, means everything to us. I have shared your comments with everyone and they joined me in thanking you. We want you to know that nothing would thrill us more than...

savannah,GA
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Clean hotel that the typical level of econolodge. The lodging options are limited in the area and this was a nicer hotel than some of the other options. The staff was friendly & helpful. When I went to book, the travel sites said the hotel was booked for the weekend, but there were very few guests when we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kews12
Shawn C, Assistant Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests are our number one priority and we strive to give the best service. The staff join me in thanking you. We hope the next time you are in town you will stop by to visit. Thank you...

SYLACAUGA
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Econo Lodge was just OK. I chose this hotel due to high rating on Tripadvisor. Trust me it wasn't bad but certainly not great. Demopolis has other newer hotels I wished I had chosen. The fridge made a fast clicking noise that kept me awake and the hotel staff was friendly but LOUD. You can hear everything at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEERSHEBA D
Shawn C, Assistant Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

Opelika, Alabama
Reviewed June 28, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times while working in the Demopolis area. Unfortunately, I have noticed the overall quality of this hotel decline as the price has increased during the past few years. Pros: My room (during my most recent visit) was minimally acceptable. The room amenities and fixtures all functioned appropriately. The staff was courteous and helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJtheK
Shawn C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced here at my property. One of our top priorities that we thrive on more than anything else is making sure our guests are satisfied with each and everyone of their stays. We are constantly doing what...

Florida City, Florida
Reviewed June 27, 2016

me and my family was down for a family reunion and we stayed at the econolodge, we had a room upstairs, the room was great, wish i did not have to leave so soon. the 2 ladies at the desk shawn collins and satisha a. was very nice and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank churchflow42
Shawn C, Assistant Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to tell us about your stay. I have shared your comments with Shawn and Satisha and they join me in thanking you. Our guests are very important to us, without them we would not excel. We want you to know you are always welcomed here at our...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed June 14, 2016

This hotel is an amazing place to stay, you want believe it until you actually see it and experience it yourself, very clean environment, nice staff Jeronica, and Satisha was very kind and helpful! 5 star hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redd730
Shawn C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

AWESOME! Thank you so much for that favorable comments. I have shared your comments with both Jeronica and Satisha and they joined me in thanking you for your kind words. To hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us as much as you did, really makes my staff and I feel good. We want you to know that whenever...

Lansing, Michigan, Usa
Reviewed June 3, 2016

This place doesnt have hot water in the morning. Took cold showers daily, rooms need a maintenance person to repair broken tiles and outlets. One of the nights I stayed, the person in the room next to me had their TV on the Disney channel all night long at max volume, my son cried cause he couldnt sleep through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toniah B
Econo251, Assistant Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. It it very disappointing to know you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you had to deal with during your stay. I have shared your comments with each department and I can assure you the issues has been...

Florida City, Florida
Reviewed June 1, 2016

very nice and clean hotel, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and relaxing, almost over slept, lol. plenty to choose from off the breafkfast bar, very quiet hotel, satisha assisted us with everything we needed, great staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo58246
Econo251, Assistant Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests are our number one priority and we try to provide a home like stay. My staff join me in thanking you for your kind words. We hope the next time you are in town you will stop by...

Dixons Mills, Alabama
Reviewed May 18, 2016

My overall stay was extremely nice, the staffs Satisha and Shawn were very sweet and helpful, only if they had staffs like this at other hotels that I stay! the rooms was very relaxed, clean and comfortable, Econolodge of demopolis will always be my first option when i arrive in to town! thanks a lot for your hospitality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonya34146
Econo251, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to tell us about your stay. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests always deserve our very best. Afterall, they play a major role in our success and in the future of our hotel. I want to thank you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demopolis
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
29 reviews
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Livingston
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
77 reviews
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1035 US Highway 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732-4116
Location: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Demopolis
Demopolis Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor rooms for quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanD736, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“very clean”
 of 5 bubbles churchflow42, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“5 star hotel”
 of 5 bubbles redd730, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“this hotel is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jojo58246, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Great Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tonya34146, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay