We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got 2 rooms #126 and #128. #128 the TV would not stay on cable we kept calling the office to get them to come fix it. A bunch of dead ants behind the toilet. And something got smeared on the picture in the rom and it looks disgusting I'm not sure exactly what it is. Breakfast was boiled eggs fruit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 30shawni
Chris H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of the problems that you encountered on your recent visit to our hotel. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and safe rooms with great customer service. Your stay is not the norm for our property. I would invite you to contact me on your next stay in our city and I will be more... More 

Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff, but rooms had a disruptive odor that was mixed with the smell of cleaning products, yet not smellin clean. Our 1st room was unbearably so, with a mildewed chair. Room 2 was overall tidy and clean looking, but still had an off putting odor. The curtains, though, were very grimy. Staff was quickly responsI've to these concerns. If... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A5702FKlisaw
Chris H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments about your recent stay. We have investigated and found the cause of the "strange" odor. It has been eliminated. Thanks for bring it to our attention. We look forward to having you at our property again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great Place! Pet Friendly and comfortable. Bed is good with lots of pillows. Microwave and sink in room. Bathroom clean. Rooms are a good size a pullout couch. Free breakfast. I would recommend this place to others and will come back again. The staff is great!

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Chris H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel in Decatur, AL. I will pass all your comments on to my staff. We look forward to your visit in the future. More 

Albany, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

The room was not clean. We opened the closet to a dirty sock, a big toe nail in the bed. Sheets were stained. Bathroom door didn't lock had putty shoved in it and multiple lights and switches were broke.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Chris H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your problems that you experienced at our hotel. It is not a normal pattern for these things to happen here. I assure you that everything will be investigated. I truly would like to refund your night's stay. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that I may do so. Again, I am so sorry.... More 

Fort Valley, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Small rooms, didn't look very clean, lobby was nice, breakfast was horrible. Bathroom had specs on the wall. If I was paying I wouldn't choose this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank dwillis329
Chris H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent comments about your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to your liking. We normally earn very good reviews from our guests. I wish that I could have spoken to you while you were here to understand further what we need to improve on. I will pass... More 

Freeport, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

I just needed a place to stay a night on my way home from vacation and other than being about 10 miles off the interstate it was a nice place to stay. I arrived late but check in was a breeze and the guest services rep was pleasant and efficient. My room was clean and comfortable which is the most... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank marynW5723BR
Chris H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank for your recent review about your stay with us. We appreciate all your comments. I apologize for the distance of our location from the Interstate. It is an easy distant to drive for the added security our location provides. Thanks again for staying with us. Safe Travels More 

Oakford, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Quite a distance from I-65 but that didn't bother me as travel plans called for westbound trip toward Mississippi. Check in went well. Room was a joy to see, especially after lengthy trip from Florida East Coast. Woman at the desk was very helpful, assisting my daughters with the WiFi service. Room exceptionally clean, no smoke odor, and interesting design.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lcar4000
Chris H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent comments about your stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites in Decatur, AL. We are so glad that you found everything to your liking. We look forward to your return next time you are in our area. Safe Travels.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN River City Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Decatur
Courtyard Decatur
#4 of 18 in Decatur
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#8 of 18 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Address: 2226 Beltline Rd SW, Decatur, AL 35601-7001
Location: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Price Range: $57 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites - Decatur Hotel Decatur
Microtel Decatur
Decatur Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Decatur
#4 Business Hotel in Decatur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay