We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was very clean and they accept pets. We have a small schnauzer. The beds were extremely comfortable. This is close to Battleship Alabama. We ate at Logans Roadhouse near by. Also there was a Bass Pro Shop/Fish Company. We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Jodsterlee
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

BIRMINGHAM, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Front desk tried to charge me $110 vs reservation confirmation quote of $76, made via a direct telephone reservation to this hotels reservation staff....front desk backed off when I showed her the actual email confirmation quote of $76!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John T
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at the front desk. This reservation came wrong from a third party web site and We did get the issue fix . Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Convenient location with easy access to I-10, Highways 98 & 90.. Excellent housekeeping and standards of cleanliness. Back rooms are quietest. Pool is clean and inviting. Good breakfast with adequate seating and fresh hot entries.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank glenw947
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you, More 

Titusville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The appearance was superb The beds were comfortable and the price was good. The staff was really nice, and helpful. They had a storm and it knocked out the intranet and cable but they had it back up in a quick fashion. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that is traveling in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stewart J
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you, More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I and my son and his wife stayed here in May 2016 and were really pleased with the rooms, service and location. Would recommend for overnight stays and for longer term stays. Staff was extremely nice and very helpful! Breakfast was very sufficient and good for an early start. Room was comfortable and had a great night's... More 

Helpful?
Thank GTinCOL
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us. Thank you again More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I review a hotel on Trip Advisor I look for service and what you get for your money. That way a hotel that offers all the amenities but charges a bundle can be weighed against a smaller hotel that gives great bang for the dollars spent. This is one of those hotel. Nice area, lots of restaurants and stores... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you, More 

La Vernia, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was super friendly. Our room was clean. Our little guy enjoyed the pool which was very warm and clean. The breakfast was full of choices and kept clean. The front desk staff made a great recommendation for lunch!

Helpful?
Thank Sheri B
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us. Thank you More 

Vivian, Louisiana.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had make reservations for two night at this hotel. We were going to a wedding on Orange beach. We were going to drive back and forth each day. The wedding was on a Friday evening at 6 PM. I soon realized that I needed to have another day so we would not have to get dressed before 11 AM... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billy B
bwplusdaphne, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night while on vacation biggest mistake we ever made. We got to our room which was clean no gripe there,but half the channels on the provided list did not work. Bed sheets and pillow cases felt rough like burlap and the continental breakfast appeared to have come from the freezer of a grocery store... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will discuss this issue with the staff and get the problem fix. About the coupon, the coupon only used on availability and its listed on the coupon. Again we do apologize, If you have any question... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went to this hotel by the review I read on TripAdvisor I thought some of the complaints were some whiny people but after staying a couple nights I say they had something to really complain about. The Breakfast was below average compared to other best Western plus hotels I have been to also the hotel maids don't resupply towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rusty S
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. Our Housekeepers services rooms everyday and they replace everything single items in the room. if the guest has a do not disturb sign on the door the housekeeper can not knock or enter the room. according to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: $78 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daphne
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay