We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Recife Palace

#10 of 55 Hotels in Recife
Certificate of Excellence
Av. Boa Viagem, 4070 | Boa Viagem, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51021-000, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Recife Palace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
242 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

This is an acceptable hotel to reasonable prices. Breakfast served till 10:00, ok. Bar opens at 16:00, not so favorable but OK. Short distance to the airport. Well trained staff which will do their best to assist you. Nice spacious rooms and well cleaned too.

Helpful?
Thank PerBaad
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

We stayed here four years ago, and I was a bit reluctant to come back... When we arrived, I was pleasantly surprised: check-in was much more efficient and friendly and, most importantly, our room had been remodeled. It's still somewhat basic, but the newer furniture and the renovated bathrooms make the place much more welcoming and pleasant. The breakfast area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank XNAChris
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel. The rooms are great with a lot of space. The beds and bathroom are great. The staff is friendly. Our room had a great a great view on the beach. And the swimming pool (also with view on the beach) is nice. Recommended for a relaxing time.

Helpful?
Thank RvdHorst
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

This is an old hotel refurbished in front of the the Boa Viagem Beach !! You could go to beach anytime because it is safe but try to respect the signals. The hotel have some small repairs yet but the rooms are very good and confortable with refrigerator and a small sofa room with TV. The major part of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank THAJUN
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Friendly service and waiters. Deluxe suites ended in 3 and 4 are not worth the premium - even so called renovated rooms need show wear and tear especially in the bathroom. Breakfast buffet is very good, however service breaks down when around 60% of tables are taken - inefficient replenishment of buffet. WiFi is good when working.

Helpful?
Thank travelpro_d
Brasilia, Df
Level Contributor
125 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I'd stayed here before, a long time ago, and my impression wasn't that great - especially, rooms a bit noisy. But this time has been much better, even if mixed. I stayed two nights this week, Monday and Tuesday. I asked for a room at the back to avoid noise from the road. Got 1515 - nice and big, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeffStranks
Golden Tulip R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Recife Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jeff Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Recife Palace, We are glad to hear that you had a wonderfull experience at our hotel, and that the second room was better than the first. When a guest is taken by surprise in good way, we know we did our job right! We truly hope to see you soon, back... More 

São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

The rooms are excellent and having breakfast with a beautiful view of the beach is a good start to the day but the hotel has a hard time with the elevators when they have conventions or other events going on. Very messy also with valets when you use their parking facilities. The Feijoada deal on Saturdays is very very noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susanna F
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a great location, in front of the Praia da Boa Viagem with some great views from the room, this is great if you are looking for a leisure hotel. If you are going for business, i would not recommend this hotel, the hotel has an insufficient lighting and really bad wifi, two of the things that i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
Golden Tulip R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Recife Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dan, Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Recife Palace. Here at Golden Tulip we always strive to make it better, with feedbacks such as this one, we are able to identify the quality of our services and facilities. Here at Golden Tulip Recife Palace we value the confort and well being of our guests Everything mentioned was duly... More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We dined at the pool-side restaurant last weekend. Every Saturday they serve a Feijoada and we were really in the mood for that delightful meal! We were thrilled to find a really wonderful feijoada buffet, complete with lots of salads, caldino de feijõa, many kinds of meat, great beans, couve, bananas fritas, macaxeira frita, wonderful desserts... and for the buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank gabrielphiladelphia
Golden Tulip R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Recife Palace, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel, Thank you for your comments regarding Golden Tulip Recife Palace! We are happy to know that our Feijoada Buffett was deeply appreciated. To provide our guests with the best of services is our Main Goal ! Thank you once again! Kind Regards, Eduardo Barbosa Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I stay 5 days in a business trip and all the staff were very nice. The hotel location is very good and all the people very nice, it was a shame that I was in business because the place is always inviting you for fun and vacation. Nice hotel to stay when you go to Recife.

Helpful?
Thank pmees1
Golden Tulip R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Recife Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Golden Tulip Recife Palace We are glad to hear that you had a wonderfull stay, and that our services were appreciated We hope to see you soon ! Best Regards, Eduardo Barbosa Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

588 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (395)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Luxury Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Recife hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Recife Atlante Plaza
0.7 mi away
Mercure Recife Mar Hotel Conventions
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Recife Boa Viagem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International
4.3 mi away
Dorisol Recife Grand Hotel
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#