We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International

Show Prices
#1 of 53 Hotels in Recife
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pricing fair. Location very good. Beautiful view. Breakfast is good. It seems that could be renewed. Comparing to my other stay (at the Grand Mercure) it loses. Next trip I'll be back at the Grand Mercure for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Christianrf F
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mr., We appreciate your commentaries about our infrastructure and location. We would appreciate a lot that you come back to our hotel in order for you to have a more pleasant experience. Be always welcome! Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
221 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Rooms are not this good and service is quite average, but it´s well located and can be used very well especially as a business hotel, as it´s close to the city center (15 mins), but the beach is not well located and sometimes have people from the close favela in the area, so be carefu

Helpful?
Thank AndreRezende
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Sir. André, We deeply wish we had fulfilled all the needs and expectations. We receive compliments regarding our infrastructure and services. We have submitted your remarks. We appreciate the compliments and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again, also to improve your impression. You are always welcome, and count with your services! Customer Service - Transamérica... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I simply don't understand how it is possible that someone review that hotel as good. The room was dark and the lifts never worked properly unless you ask someone for the hotel to help you. The restaurant was dark and uninvited and when I say dark was more like a cave. The view was always obstructed by big vans parked... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendlrr
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We deeply wish we had fulfilled all the needs and expectations, as we see some items as personal taste. In its great majority, we receive compliments regarding our infrastructure and services. We clarify that the places such as hall of the restaurant and lobby bar really presents an illumination more “clean”, however we have no complains in this... More 

Surrey England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

This hotel is a very modern 30 storey building located on the Avenida Boa Viagem - right opposite the famous beach. It has large spacious bedrooms and all have views of the beach and the ocean .The air con in our room was effective [ a must in Recife ]. There is a small on site pool, although I never... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrisinthesouth
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We deeply wish we had fulfilled all the needs and expectations, as we see some items as personal taste. In its great majority, we receive compliments regarding our infrastructure and services. We have submitted to the restaurant your remarks concerning the meals had in the hotel and we will verify the hot water issue in the apartment where... More 

Rovigo, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here at Transamerica one month this year (from 24 march to 23 april)and last year some weeks. So was unusual we had the selecao brasileira at Transamerica for some days.I took advantage for make some pictures with a very famous football players. I got a luxury room.With this room you can enjoy a beautiful ocean view at south... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rikj_ita
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mrs., Your comment gladdens us with so many compliments. We were very pleased to see that he felt comfortable with us during his long stay and prestiga the quality of our services, especially concerning the hospitality of our staff. It's great to provide practical, pleasant stay and know that well we match your expectations. We will always be at... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I loved our time at the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and beautifully decorated and, even at 10:30 pm, the restaurant served scrumptious food in the room. The breakfast was also included and was the best.. With tropical fruit and local delicacies! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mr., Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services. We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to Recife soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

The staff is friendly. The place is a bit run down and not everything works properly (including the floor buttons in the lifts, which was a bit annoying). Food service was mediocre. I had something broken at least once a day in my room, and only 1 of these was actually fixed during my 4 day stay (the fire haArd... More 

Helpful?
Thank mes227
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, which helps us improve our processes, reorient our team and provide you with more and more pleasant stays. We are sorry for the reported inconveniences, as they do not match the quality we value. Regarding the concession of late check-out, they are conditioned to hotel... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, fabulous room, clean and spacious, reasonably priced and friendly staff! All in a very good trip! The gym could do with some modernisation so if that's what you're looking for in a hotel maybe look elsewhere, but other than that can't fault the hotel

Helpful?
Thank jandkq
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mr., Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services. We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to Recife soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

It is difficult to fairly evaluate hotels in Brazil because they generally do not measure up to the standards travelers expect in the United States, Canada and Europe. The Transamerica is a business-style hotel in a great location in front of Boa Viagem and Pina Beaches in Recife. The rooms and king-sized beds are large, although the beds are not... More 

Helpful?
Thank pwrstr
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mr., Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services. We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to Recife soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

It is an excellent Hotel. Great rooms, great staff and an very good service. I've been there in November and December and had no problems with my stay. I had only one issue regarding my reward card (multiplus). The staff only let me know that the Hotel accepted this kind of rewarding program at the end of my stay.

Helpful?
Thank William S
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mr. William, Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services. We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to Recife soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

502 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (290)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Luxury Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premier Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Recife hotels
2.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Recife Boa Viagem
3.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Recife Atlante Plaza
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Recife Boa Viagem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Recife
Radisson Recife
#7 of 53 in Recife
4.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis Recife Boa Viagem
3.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Recife Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
O Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International possui sofisticacao, conforto e uma arquitetura moderna, permitindo que todos os apartamentos sejam frente ao mar da Praia da Boa Viagem. Sao 195 apartamentos, de 39,44 m2 a 102,46 m2 de area privativa, distribuidos nos 35 andares do moderno edificio a beira da praia. Todas as suites possuem, sala de estar, frigobar, ar- condicionado, TV a cabo, estacao de trabalho, cofre individual, Wi-Fi, linha telefonica e radio-relogio. Nos banheiros: Box, secador de cabelos, enxoval completo e amenities diferenciadas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International

Address: Avenida Boa Viagem 420, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51011-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Price Range: $62 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International Recife, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Recife
#2 Romantic Hotel in Recife
#3 Family Hotel in Recife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay