We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge

836 reviews
Save
Traveler (242)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (53)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good48%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“park plaza”(125 reviews)
“carlson group”(6 reviews)
“residential area”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge
Special Offer: Members save MORE!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (836)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
236
375
133
39
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
236
375
133
39
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark plazacarlson groupresidential areabreakfast spreadroom serviceroof top restaurantbusiness hotelhotel is locatedswimming poolcomplimentary wifibusiness tripfront officedecent hotelneeds improvementrooms are comfortablecourteous staffhouse keeping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 824 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

The place looks nice, but there are major mildew issues in the AC and the entire hotel smells musty. Imagine an old route 66 motel kind of smell. We changed rooms 3 times, all had the issues. The last room also had a mildew ridden...More

Thank joepearce
Response from Neetu A, Associate Director Revenue at Radisson Kolkata BallygungeResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to...More

Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 days I think once u enter the hotel it’s bright good vibe once u reach reception area all become ZERO the guy at front desk YUNUS is highly unprofessional I know we came early as per usual time but the way...More

Thank Gauravdhanawat
Response from Neetu A, Associate Director Revenue at Radisson Kolkata BallygungeResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to...More

Reviewed December 19, 2017

I booked this property for a wedding and had guests staying here for 5 days. The property is nice and clean, and the rooms are a decent size, with most amenities. The staff, is another story altogether. We ran into a problem over a booking...More

Thank YHamraz
Response from Neetu A, Associate Director Revenue at Radisson Kolkata BallygungeResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to...More

Reviewed December 18, 2017

Spent three nights - party of four, two rooms. Hotel is off the main road, so quiet. Rooms are comfortable, albeit not large. Breakfast is fine, although they could do with some more variety of dishes. Loved the giant white sitting Buddha and the classical...More

Thank Fiona P
Response from Neetu A, Associate Director Revenue at Radisson Kolkata BallygungeResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Sir, Many thanks for sharing your guest experience with us. Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff...More

Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The morning breakfast options were also nice. The staff is courteous and helpful. Location is also suitable with easy access to the main roads. Would surely like to stay here again sometime.More

Thank Nishal J
Response from Neetu A, Associate Director Revenue at Radisson Kolkata BallygungeResponded December 17, 2017

Dear Sir, Many thanks for sharing your guest experience with us. Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567165
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$98 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#14 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$98 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#14 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (242)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (53)
Pool & Beach (21)
Business Center & Event Rooms (14)
Amenities (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gauravdhanawat
December 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ratna B | Reviewed this property |
We checked in in the morning as our flight arrived at 8.40 AM and we had our rooms ready.
0
Votes
avisharma77
September 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sunil S | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the hotel doesn't have mosquitoes & provide repellent.
1
Vote
avisharma77
September 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MHarshul | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the area is very good and clean. I did not see any water logging near the hotel during my trip
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Just do not make the mistake of going to this hotel, until and unless it is extremely necessary."
Read review
"Make sure you check, and re-check your booking. Hotel staff tends to forget to book your rooms."
Read review
"Not Worth Staying"
Read review
"Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing