We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Seven Seventeen

H D Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seven Seventeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel via internet and was NOT disappointed one bit. I had a lovely suite all by myself. The front desk staff polite and saw to my every needs. The restaurant staff was so efficient and polite. The food from this kitchen was wonderful. Not one bad meal at all and I ate there for 4 days. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank dipakalra
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located in the prime area of the city. The owners' family lives in the top floor. The staff and the owners are warm and friendly. No complains about the service either. The WiFi works fine, the hot water service is proper, the restaurant food is great which basically adds value to the stay. Overall, we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank shoumiem
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tashi Delek We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you so much for writing such feedback for which we appreciate a lot We would be very happy if you could keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well. regards Jigme More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the 7th time, I had stayed at this awesome resort and I still wonder how they are consistently delivering a 5star service year after year... This time we were 5 of us who stayed at this hotel Words wouldn't be enough to praise this awesome hotel, their service, and cleanliness. The entire hotel has been designed so as... More 

Helpful?
Thank AjayVJ
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for writing such wonderful feedback for which we really appreciate from bottom of our heart. We are happy that we could please you and make your stay comfortable and memorable We hope that you will patronize us in future as well. regards Jigme More 

Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though the hotel location is nice and condition & rent of the room is also OK but the Management is very poor. The room service is OK but the person managing the desk doesn't know even about the bookings and other details. Because of the same, we had to change three rooms for stay of 03 nights. Management needs complete... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atul K
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tashi Delek, we are so sorry for the incovenience you had to face. Your booking in Hotel New Heritage717 was for 2 nights vide makemytrip Exc Vhr NH2114725772318 and NH2114725773568 where as booking for Hotel Seven Seventeen was for the last day vide Exc Vhr NH2114725773568 . Change of rooms was done as per your request. Anyway sir... More 

Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for two nights - 12th & 13th May, 2016 with my family of 3 members. The hotel is ok with rooms having enough space - which were adequately clean. The room service is not very satisfactory - takes too much time to respond. I strongly NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL specially for GUJARATI families - who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drrajesh c
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are so sorry that we could not live upto your expectation . Had you told us that you are completely vegetarain than we could have arranged separate sitting arrangement for you. In our multi-cuisine resto-bar we serve both non veg and veg meals and of course drinks but we have separate sitting arrangement for both smokers and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

We, all together 36 family members, were there in the hotel for three nights. Over all experience was satisfactory. Good food, good ambiance, good hospitality. Value for the money. We were good care of.

Helpful?
Thank SANGEETA S
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you so much for writing feedbacks for which we appreciate very much. Good Feedbacks give us a sense of pride or to say achieving something great. We are happy that we could make your stay comfortable. Hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and give us an opportunity to serve you soon in... More 

noida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Stayed at this hotel from 10 to 14 june after booking done through mmt. Initially I was given two rooms on top floor which were small with lot of stairs to reach for. after talking to hotel next day shifted to first floor rooms which were big enough compared to earlier one .also breakfast buffet option was not available after... More 

Helpful?
Thank vishal_4
hotel717, Front Office Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are happy we could be of service to you . Hope you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well regards Jigme D Bhutia More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

This hotel is on the congested road but provides a fairly decent accommodation. I was pleased with their etiquette and helpfulness.Food is good.Room service is satisfactory. Some dirtiness spread around the hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ravindra M
hotel717, Front Office Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Sir i very much agree that because increase in population and vehicles roads have become congested everywhere ,Same is in Darjeeling Roads are congested. But we are happy that you are pleased with our hotel and enjoyed your stay here with us Hope you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

It was good with affordable price. Food quality was also good. Room are good and maintained. But they can improve the look and feel of the rooms. There is one shop as well in the hotel lobby. Where you can buy the gifts for your and your relatives.

Helpful?
1 Thank prabaljain35
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for giving accurate information about the Room and how we maintain it. We are also glad that you liked our food Glad you liked our small hotel. Your suggestion to improve the look and feel of the rooms will be looked into and assure you that we will indeed take your suggestion seriously and... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Room facility ,cleanliness "0" ,toilet is oldest cheap ,room service omg you have to give rupees to staff for towels also ,food is served chilled ,garbage surrounding hotel ,i have video too ... attached photo taken exact hotel's front view

Helpful?
Thank carryonkeyur
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, So sorry for the inconvenience caused, . your feedback will be looked into Hotel Room toilets has been renovated perhaps you are talking about Restaurant Public Toilet. Jigme More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.5 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 87 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.2 mi away
Snow Lion HomeStay
Snow Lion HomeStay
#16 of 87 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
0.4 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 87 in Darjeeling
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the town, Hotel Seven Seventeen is the ideal place to stay in whether you are here for holiday or on business trip. The Mall, main bus and taxi stands, local market, banks and entertainment centers are all within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seven Seventeen

Address: H D Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: $27 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Seventeen 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, ETB and Odigeo so you can book your Seven Seventeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
717
Seven Seventeen Darjeeling
Seven Seventeen Hotel Darjeeling
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Darjeeling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay