We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seven Seventeen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seven Seventeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
County Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and had a lovely time. Initially we booked for one night only with the intention of staying longer if we were happy with the hotel. On our first night we stayed in a basic room on the third floor and when we decided to stay on we were given a superior room... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClaireLaois
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely a Mediocre hotel choice in Just about every aspect and parameter. The Lobby and the overall common areas looks nicely decked up in classic tibetan style and that seems to be the only plus point to the hotel. The staff speak limited english and the politeness of the manager in the front office is best left unsaid. Had originally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veepy5
Toulouse
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, but little old. Friendly staff. Breakfast only starts at 8 am which is silly since the first toy train leaves at 8. Hotel is 5 minutes walk to the train station. Hot water is limited hours morning and nights. Wifi is not the best. Staff is friendly and the restaurant is pretty good. In the middle of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elannor88
La Paz Department, Bolivia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my partner for 4 nights in August. We initially only booked in for 2 nights but extended our stay as it was so nice. Clean hotel, beautiful views from our room and the owners of the hotel who were there were very welcoming to us. Would also recommend the restaurant - we only ate there on... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah f
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we thank you for writing such a wonderful review. Feedback is important to us and we share all feedback, good/bad with the staff members. This one shall definitely get their day started on a good noted.... More 

Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel via internet and was NOT disappointed one bit. I had a lovely suite all by myself. The front desk staff polite and saw to my every needs. The restaurant staff was so efficient and polite. The food from this kitchen was wonderful. Not one bad meal at all and I ate there for 4 days. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank dipakalra
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Mam, Tashi Delek, greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we thank you for writing such a wonderful review. You were lucky to catch the Tibetan cultural show. It happens only once a year and we make it a point to recommend it to all our... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in the prime area of the city. The owners' family lives in the top floor. The staff and the owners are warm and friendly. No complains about the service either. The WiFi works fine, the hot water service is proper, the restaurant food is great which basically adds value to the stay. Overall, we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank shoumiem
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tashi Delek We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you so much for writing such feedback for which we appreciate a lot We would be very happy if you could keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well. regards Jigme More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

This was the 7th time, I had stayed at this awesome resort and I still wonder how they are consistently delivering a 5star service year after year... This time we were 5 of us who stayed at this hotel Words wouldn't be enough to praise this awesome hotel, their service, and cleanliness. The entire hotel has been designed so as... More 

Helpful?
Thank AjayVJ
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for writing such wonderful feedback for which we really appreciate from bottom of our heart. We are happy that we could please you and make your stay comfortable and memorable We hope that you will patronize us in future as well. regards Jigme More 

Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Though the hotel location is nice and condition & rent of the room is also OK but the Management is very poor. The room service is OK but the person managing the desk doesn't know even about the bookings and other details. Because of the same, we had to change three rooms for stay of 03 nights. Management needs complete... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atul K
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tashi Delek, we are so sorry for the incovenience you had to face. Your booking in Hotel New Heritage717 was for 2 nights vide makemytrip Exc Vhr NH2114725772318 and NH2114725773568 where as booking for Hotel Seven Seventeen was for the last day vide Exc Vhr NH2114725773568 . Change of rooms was done as per your request. Anyway sir... More 

Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for two nights - 12th & 13th May, 2016 with my family of 3 members. The hotel is ok with rooms having enough space - which were adequately clean. The room service is not very satisfactory - takes too much time to respond. I strongly NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL specially for GUJARATI families - who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drrajesh c
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are so sorry that we could not live upto your expectation . Had you told us that you are completely vegetarain than we could have arranged separate sitting arrangement for you. In our multi-cuisine resto-bar we serve both non veg and veg meals and of course drinks but we have separate sitting arrangement for both smokers and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

We, all together 36 family members, were there in the hotel for three nights. Over all experience was satisfactory. Good food, good ambiance, good hospitality. Value for the money. We were good care of.

Helpful?
Thank SANGEETA S
hotel717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you so much for writing feedbacks for which we appreciate very much. Good Feedbacks give us a sense of pride or to say achieving something great. We are happy that we could make your stay comfortable. Hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and give us an opportunity to serve you soon in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.5 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#6 of 87 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#9 of 87 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 87 in Darjeeling
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the town, Hotel Seven Seventeen is the ideal place to stay in whether you are here for holiday or on business trip. The Mall, main bus and taxi stands, local market, banks and entertainment centers are all within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seven Seventeen

Address: H D Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: $28 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Seventeen 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Seven Seventeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
717
Seven Seventeen Darjeeling
Seven Seventeen Hotel Darjeeling
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Darjeeling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay