We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
26 H D Lama Road Near Chauk Bazaar, Darjeeling 734101 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (233)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (23)

About

#31 of 256 hotels in Darjeeling
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Conveniently located in the heart of the town, Hotel Seven Seventeen is the ideal place to stay in whether you are here for holiday or on business trip. The Mall, main bus and taxi stands, local market, banks and entertainment centers are all within walking distance from the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali
417Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 141
  • 174
  • 47
  • 28
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Priyanka wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Just love the vibe and staffs here. Staffs are very polite and cooperative. Also, the rooms were so spacious and very beautiful. The rooms were also clean with a good facilities for water and washroom. I love everything about it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Akash Anand wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
All amenities are really great. Nice decor of room and cleanliness was to the point. Restaurant facility available at ground floor. Polite and cooperative staff. Perfect for family trips and honeymoon suites are amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sachin wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The best stay here in darjeeling, tge staff was very cooperative and hospitable, especially Mr. Rahul, the price was worth it, on a very accessible location, with a great view and no complaints, was the best experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dhiraj Kumar wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Hotel staffs are so unprofessional and rigid as they act as dumb and deaf. They literally trying to irritate by ignoring like a deaf of any complaint. Rooms are not so clean and water leakage is also a problem. It's not a safe place to stay as there is no security or anything after 10PM. You are at your own. My baby's condition deteriorated at night and not a single person is there to help and the worst part was that every doors are locked and you can't go anywhere and noone is listening and opening the door for emergency medical help.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review, we will look into the issues faced by you and improve in the future. However if i may expound, the review presented by you does not represent the entire picture of your stay with us. You checked into our property around 9 pm, on the 17th of June and arrived in 2 of your own cars. We had already provided parking for 3 different guests and thus there was an issue with parking. To solve said issue i 'suggested' that you could park your vehicles for the night in another location which has a private parking and would thus be safer and YOU agreed to the same. I sent my car along with you to guide you to the location and drop you back to the property. Later i received a call from my staff after 11pm at night (not 10 as mentioned in your review) saying there was an issue because YOU had forgotten certain items that belonged to your baby in your car. As i recall we provided you with a scooter and you used it to travel to the parking location and retrieve the items. Further on the said night you threatened my staff with insults, verbally abused them and even threatened them with police action. My staff were not 'ignoring like a deaf to any complaint', they were probably taken aback by the unnecessary abuse directed towards them. You did not raise any complaint the next day or at the time of check out or bring up the issue with me personally. As for the claim of every door being locked, the main door is locked after a certain point once closing is done however the side gate remains open at all times so guests who go to tiger hill early in the morning can leave as they please. Please also note that Darjeeling being a hill station, 95% of shops and other establishments close by 9pm and everything is shut by 10pm. Further on the next day we had arranged parking for your vehicle outside our property. Regards,
Read more
Nilanjan G wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is good. It's designed in Tibetan style .Atmosphere is very calm .Its so safe. Here food quality is awesome and hot water is always available. Behavior of staffs are nice and they are cooperative, specially Mr. Rahul, such a good human being .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded Apr 17, 2022
Thank you for your kind words and for the positive review. We look forward to hosting you in the future as well.
Read more
Mousumi Mohinta wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
I just love this hotel. Stuff , food quality , room service everything is soo presentable.next time when I visit Darjeeling again , surely I will visit this hotel. Love you all. God bless you all. See you soon guys.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Raja১২৩ wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Hotel service's are really good,also staff's behaviour really soo good, well mentioned rooms,food price is definitely good for tourists, really awesome, thanks for this well service's.. I love Darjeeling I love hotel seven seventeen,
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded Apr 17, 2022
Thank you for your kind words sir. Hope to host you again in the future.
Read more
Raja G wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Well maintained room. Restaurants food is very good. Staff behaviour also very good. Restaurants food is very good. And price is also affordable. Room size is very big. Staff behaviour is also friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Suraj Roy wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We stayed here for 3 days and hotel is so clean and staffs are so good.. good experience and food quality is so good..taste are so good..and view from the window is very nice..next time i will definitely stay here
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DayTrip50246323326 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Worst hotel management and owner...they have a big issue with refunds, even if they promise to arrange them back to you. they were informed abt the cancellation lots before the scheduled booking dates .even we had a talk with the concerned owner who promised to pay me back the refunds ..now they are ignoring all phone calls and messages ( text and whatsapp )
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Kindly avoid bookings in this particular property, you will find loads of hotel options in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jigme Dorjee Bhutia, Owner at Hotel Seven Seventeen
Responded Apr 16, 2022
Hello Sir, As i have been made aware. You had made a booking through a travel agent called Sanjay Dhar (who is not the owner of the property) and have never been in touch with us directly else this issue would not have arisen in the first place. On speaking to Mr Dhar he let me know that the money was refunded to you. Please let us know if the refund has still not been processed. We shall help you with the same.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$22 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
717, seven seventeen darjeeling, seven seventeen hotel darjeeling
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Seven Seventeen
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalDarjeeling DistrictDarjeeling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Seven Seventeen
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Nearby attractions include Dali Monastery (0.2 miles), Himalayan Tibet Museum (0.2 miles), and Tenzing Rock HMI (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sonam's Kitchen, Tom & Jerry's, and Kunga Restaurant.
Is Hotel Seven Seventeen located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Darjeeling.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Seven Seventeen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Seven Seventeen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Seven Seventeen?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tinchuley Village (7.1 miles) and Rabindra Bhavan (8.2 miles).