We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Best hotel for peace loving people near historic Ghoom Monastery and Ghoom Railway station. But There was no shaving kit. Cleanliness is quite better than another hotel I stayed in Darjeeling. And I think it is a good place for Friends and couples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saficareer
Reviewed 1 week ago

All the employees are very kind and absolutely professional. The rooms have good view of the mountains and the forest. Food was delicious. We enjoyed our stay at the resort. Would like to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikas G
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best resorts of Sterling. Well maintained. Staff are very courteous.Service is also prompt. Restaurant is very good. Share taxis are available from the main road near the resort to Darjeeling market at Rs 20 You can even take the 4 PM toy train from Darjeeling station back to Ghoom which is close to the resort. Narrow approach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heaswaran
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Khush Aliya Sterling Holiday resort in November. It is a wonderful place...the hospitality is very good..all the staff is very polite ...the buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent . We stayed in the cottages...the view of Kanchenjenga is breathtaking from this resort. The only negative was the approach...but most hotels in Darjeeling have a poor approach. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You realize the mistake you have made just as soon as you take a left turn on the most narrowest roads in Ghoom. The property itself is nothing much to write home about. The staff is not what a Sterling property should have. The rooms are dirty, linens unchanged, no view of any sort from the room, All I can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tapan-Patel
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Darjeeling - Khush Alaya. We apologize for the lack of courtesy during your stay with us. We are deeply concerned about the issues you have highlighted and we are following up in your feedback with the Resort Management team. Please be assured that we will take...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entrance was not appreciative,but once you are in,you feel so kool and comfortable,The apt had all that was necessary.The attendants and staff were amazing.This point I would like to mention Mr Uttam the senior executive chef,who took so much of care asking if we liked the food and wanted to know our esteemed opinions abt the menu etc.His smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malathy R
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling - KhushAlaya. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are glad that your stay with us was a memorable one. Our resorts are aimed at ensuring that our guests are recipient of an experience like no other and Darjeeling -...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The entrance through Ghoom village was making us apprehensive but the moment we reached the resort we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and promptly changed our room when we so requested. The property is currently under expansion and renovation. The walls outside our room were painted while we were out for lunch but unfortunately the area was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanjivChopra
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling - KhushAlaya. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for mentioning and applauding the services that you liked the most. We are grateful to you for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay .Our apartment had all the amenities however our fridge and kettle plug did not work and the wifi was constantly not working . Our key card also constantly had to b reactivated -this was annoying as the main reception was a fair distance away from our unit -and it rained on 2of the 3days that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shireen D
New Delhi, India
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Hotel is in Ghoom away from Darjeeling, Walking Distance to Ghoom Monastery & Ghoom Station. But hotel surroundings & city roads are not good due to stale smell & pollution due to old tata sumos & toy train. Two days are more than enough for darjeeling stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arshvr
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback with us. Our resort has been strategically located to ensure that our guests can conveniently access the tourist destinations in the vicinity....

jaipur
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

hotel is at good place but approach to hotel is very bad for reaching hotel you will go through a slum you wont get any convince near to hotel except hotel's own taxis n they will charge very high as they knows you cant get anything.services of hotel are not good average food quality behavior of staff is not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsumeet
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling - Khush Alaya. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. While we are happy that you liked the views from our resort, we are deeply concerned that your overall experience was not a satisfying one. We have shared your feedback with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
2.3 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 90 in Darjeeling
385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.4 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#11 of 90 in Darjeeling
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa
3.0 mi away
The Elgin, Darjeeling
The Elgin, Darjeeling
#3 of 90 in Darjeeling
474 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mayfair Darjeeling
Mayfair Darjeeling
#2 of 90 in Darjeeling
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turn left on the Old Monastery road from Ghoom station, and you come upon sloping roofs and curving stairways that define the mystique of Darjeeling-Khush Alaya. Modern comfort at the resort is steeped in the tranquility of the surrounding mountains enhancing the charm of this lovely town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: Ghoom Monastery Road | Ghoom, Darjeeling 734102, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: $72 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Darjeeling
#6 Spa Hotel in Darjeeling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Darjeeling - Khush Alaya, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the rooms which have best view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“One bed room with a balcony or bigger room is preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles heaswaran, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“book a studio apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Different types of rom available ask staff before booking..”
 of 5 bubbles arshvr, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Few rooms with numbers 1009 and above have a good view in the front part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pradshen, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay