We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VGP Golden Beach Resort

5/159, East Coast Road | Sholinganallur, Chennai (Madras) 600119, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
VGP Golden Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a real calm weekend. Based on the reviews I was bit surprised to see the resort .It's one of the oldest resort in Chennai and the room were recently renovated.The staffs are really good .Food was okay . I had really tough time with house fly. May be because of the large garden. The room flooring was wooden... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and for choosing our resort. Glad to know that you had a relaxing weekend at our place. Addressing your concern, we assure you that we are constantly working to ensure that our customers have a pleasant stay at our resort. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thanks again for... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to unwind where greenery and beach go together. We went for a family weekend outing and opted for sea view cottage, had fabulous view of the sea and the cottages well spaced in garden. The staff was friendly and was helpful during our stay. Evening tea was served in reception area garden with snacks in a village style... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rahul V D
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for the honest and thoughtful review. Great to know that you had a cool time with us. Our team is constantly working to ensure your full satisfaction. We hope to keep enhancing your experience with us in the near future. See you soon. Regards, VGP Golden Beach Resort :) More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pathetic Hotel and Experience. Their Jacuzzis Not Working. All of the Jacuzzis had dirty water. No Room Change Provided. Had to call Room Service twice or thrice to get any thing. The Management was rude and unapologetic about this. They expected me to "Just Move On "

Helpful?
Thank Nikhil G
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We’re very sorry to know that you had a negative experience. We strive to provide a deeply relaxing experience to each and every customer. Clearly, something went wrong here, leading to a less than ideal visit for you. It would be really kind of you if you could share the date of your visit. We assure you that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

VGP was the pioneer in amusement park and resort business in Madras.With the sporadic growth of resorts and parks dotting the ecr it's easy to dismiss and overlook this old school place.We were in for a sweet surprise when we stayed in the renovated new suites.Complete with modern amenities and a jacuzzi attached ,the place was surely a good option... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tw0T0TanG0
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, That was an awesome review. Glad that you loved your stay at VGP Golden Beach Resort and also good to know that you liked the renovated new suites. We look forward to your next visit. See you soon. :) Regards, VGP Golden Beach Resort More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Last month we are staying for our official purpose,actually am hear about the some of Chennai resorts not good.but here we feel amazing... excellent lightings in rooms ,hot waters,super breakfast and timing known service peoples.. the resort well maintained....super keep it up..

Helpful?
Thank Asoak
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for the review. It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a good time at our resort. We recommend you to keep visiting us again and again. Regards, VGP Golden Beach Resort :) More 

Thanjavur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

I stay last week with my family,really feel nice and good ambience,the venue was too good and calm,neat and clean privacy beach ,nice foods,Excellent maintenance and friendly people,nice place to stay family and couples,we planned to come back next year also..

Helpful?
Thank kpmrajeee
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for the review. Glad to know that you had a nice experience at VGP Golden Beach Resort. We’re already looking forward to your next visit. See you soon. :) Regards, VGP Golden Beach Resort :) More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Cleartrip is a cheat, fraud and horrible in service and hospitality. I had done a reservation through Cleartrip website for 2 rooms at VGP Golden Beach Resort on ECR, Chennai for stay on the 16th.April 2016 for my Chinese guests. To my surprise VGP did not give rooms to my guest saying there is no booking or reservation from Cleartrip... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 186fengx
VGPGoldenBeach, Front Office Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologies for the incontinence caused, We usually close inventory on all the portals contracted with VGP when we sell out rooms. it was very unfortunate that the portal had the inventory opened and we were not in a position to accommodate your booking. We request you to please come back to us and we shall ensure that... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

We organized our kids first bday party in VGP Beach resort with lot of dreams... The venue was too good. But the staffs and their irresponsible behavior with rude approach spoiled the charm of the venue.. we are ended up with total disappointment. In front of us the resort manager ordered the maintenance team to arrange for the party accordingly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sinto S
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We sincerely apologize for putting you through a horrible time. We assure you that the VGP Name does not stand for substandard quality. We strive to provide the best for all our guests, every time. We understand that the arrangements and food were disappointing and that you were not billed accurately. Kindly send us a message with the... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

Rooms are average. Some rooms are goods, others need in maintenance. The lowest category rooms are not good enough. Ensure that you check the room before checking in. Food was average to below average. Resort is on the beach and hence you can spend a evening strolling on the beach. Sports room is also average. I will suggest you skip... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank avipuljain
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for the feedback. We are disappointed to know regarding your experience with us on the given day. Trust us, our rooms are much better than what you had experienced and we would request you to treat this as a one-off and drop by again. We assure you that we are constantly working to improve every aspect of... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

We booked this for our friends day out, we were 14 people and the food was pathetic. Whole resort was not clean with bottles lying everywhere, service was bad. Room service took more than 20 mins to get just water bottles. pls dont go to this place

Helpful?
Thank Thangaraj S
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are disappointed to know regarding your experience with us on the given day. We always want the best for our customers. It is extremely shocking to read your review, it would be really kind of you if you could share the date of your visit. We assure you that an enquiry will be conducted on this issue.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chennai (Madras)
0.3 mi away
MGM Eastwoods
MGM Eastwoods
#61 of 372 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
6.1 mi away
MGM Beach Resorts
MGM Beach Resorts
#1 of 1 in Muttukadu
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
20.2 mi away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#1 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Fisherman's Cove
3.0 mi away
Green Meadows Resort
Green Meadows Resort
#215 of 372 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
7.7 mi away
Green Coconut Resort
Green Coconut Resort
#5 of 9 in Kanchipuram
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about VGP Golden Beach Resort

Address: 5/159, East Coast Road | Sholinganallur, Chennai (Madras) 600119, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $74 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VGP Golden Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your VGP Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vgp Golden Beach Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay