We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GLM Meridian

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GLM Meridian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very slow service..they donot care about what the customer is saying.the staff takes their own sweet tike to complete the request of the customers.the only good part of this hotel is the roof top resturant that they have..only the roof top is good,the food served is a big waste for money

Helpful?
Thank joji v
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is not managed well. The overall quality of staff is not good. language is a big challenge. Was expecting a decent room quality. However the room allocated had cockroaches and the AC seemed to be moldy. Had a sore throat after one night stay in the damp room. Food quality was below average and the staff was clueless.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashp05
Glmmeridian, Owner at GLM Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Ashp05, Thanks for posting your feedback late but not the least, We have already upgraded our services to better hospitality standards and we have re-positioned ourselves as a budgeted business & family class hotel to deliver value for money to our clients. This has resulted in better room occupancy rate with minimized complaints. The above mentioned deficiency as per... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good place to Crash in if you are in Chennai for a business TRIP. The hotel was undergoing renovation the room was freshly painted. The Linen was clean and gave me a sound sleep. The washroom had warm showers and they had new soft towel. ' US101 a great Bar to hang out beer is at throw away price,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vedaditi
Glmmeridian, Owner at GLM Meridian, responded to this review

Hi Vedaditi, Thanks for the nice review. The renovation is now completely over. To make the experience of stay of our guests a pleasant one, we are working hard to benchmark certain standards in terms of quality of service being offered. So in the process of trying to reinvent ourselves there might be some small hiccups in service offered by... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Room was so bad I checked out in two hours after I checked in. Room was old and smelly, TV was as only about 15". Wifi did not work. Room service was hope less. I had to put food in the garbage. After all these issues I was carged full prize for the room for just two hours,

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Glmmeridian, Owner at GLM Meridian, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thanks for your valuable feedback. We checked our entire occupancy database for the month of January'2016 & didn't find any guest checked in the name of Paul. Although there were small issues related to guest complaints during Jan'16 which were sorted out immediately we didn't have any guest in the month of Jan'16 & never had any guests... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Very Poor quality furniture. Bathrooms here are worse than lodge bathrooms. Extremely old property. (do not confuse with antique) - NOT AT ALL MAINTAINED. Breakfast gets over by 9.30 in the morning and the quality is just average. Internet is just for namesake. Doesn't work at all. There are no near by restaurants to eat. So even the location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank SAM R
Glmmeridian, Owner at GLM Meridian, responded to this review

Hi Sam, Sorry that our old property didn't match your standards & expectations. It is a 13 year old budget property with neat rooms & toilets. Could you please tell us when you stayed & the room number please. will definitely look into the issues you had mentioned. Our breakfast timing is from 7:30 AM - 10:15 AM, i think... More 

Rishikesh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 days and I would like to bring to your notice some points: 1. Poor room service 2. Non cordial person at reception 3. Food is at roof top in open area when you go for breakfast it's very hot, you can't have food in basking sun. Also they served me fruits which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bharat_Khanna
Glmmeridian, Owner at GLM Meridian, responded to this review

Hi Bharat_Khanna, We sincerely apologize for the not so good experience during your stay @ GLM. We have made some corrective changes from your feed back & have implemented the same. Room Service issues have been addressed to & delay in room service have been mostly arrested. The persons @ reception are being given training on how to talk to... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

Located in the heart of Chennai, T Nagar offering finest qualities of service. Booked through Oyo rooms app, finding it costlier. Roof top restaurant for breakfast gives you a brilliant view of the city. Wifi is very weak.

Helpful?
1 Thank Prabhu P
Glmmeridian, Owner at GLM Meridian, responded to this review

Hi Prabhu, Thanks for the nice review. We are a 13 Year old property. We are currently (starting from June'2016) running some good promotions @ Make My trip & other leading online portals. Plz do check the offers. We are working on the wifi & will be sorted out shortly. Plz do visit us again. Regards Lakshman Muthiah GLM Meridian... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

Poor service and rooms are dated. Thought that would be nice hotel but ambiance is not good enough. Bathroom door is not closing properly. Asked reception for menu but did not send then again called took 15- WP minutes to send the same.

Helpful?
Thank Bharat K
Glmmeridian, Owner at GLM Meridian, responded to this review

Hi Bharat, Our sincere apologies for the not so good stay @ GLM. GLM is a 13 year old property. We are giving a minor face lift to GLM & our lobby & other areas are getting a fresh & new look. The maintenance of the hotel is spruced up & most of the issues are getting addressed & getting... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

After booking through yatra.com, I enquired the person at reception through phone call regarding the checkin time check out time. He replied with a doubt that " Couples not allowed...couple not allowed.." without knowing that we are coming as family. No wash basin at roof top garden restaurant (complimentary BF). Supposed to hand wash at Toilet( terrible...) Lift don't work... More 

Helpful?
Thank sum c
Glmmeridian, Owner at GLM Meridian, responded to this review

Hi Sum, Our sincere apologies. The person @ the reception are being given training on how to talk to guests. We have a policy of not giving rooms to unmarried couples. So i guess there must have been a miscommunication from our side. Now the breakfast is shifted to Banquet hall which has a seperate hand wash facility. We do... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

I had stayed in GLM Meridian during business trip in last month. Hotel ambiance & location is really good. Quality of food served is excellent. I loved their rooftop dining & breakfast area. Room was quite soothing & staffs were well mannered.

Helpful?
Thank avikiru
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
Chennai Residency
Chennai Residency
#89 of 372 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
The Iris Hotel
#44 of 372 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
The Chariot
#182 of 372 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Sabari
#45 of 372 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Hotel Raj Palace
#157 of 372 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#19 of 372 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GLM Meridian Chennai a premium budget class hotel is centrally located with many corporates, foreign embassies & famous shopping areas closeby. The hotel is 25 minutes from the airport and is also easily accessible from train and bus station as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GLM Meridian

Address: 80A, Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Salai(South Boag Road) | Near Nandanam Signal, T Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $29 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GLM Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your GLM Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glm Meridian Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay