We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Maathus Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Maathus Inn
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed April 22, 2016

This hotel is very nice If you are staying on ECR (Kottivakkam), Ambience locality everything is good. Its restaurant is very good service menu taste everything is fine. While staying in hotel rooms are also cozy and clean but staffs are very arrogant. Room service is poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAJ10SINHA
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed November 13, 2015

We had a family function in October and had a room booking at this hotel. 1. The pricing is about average that you get in this locality. About Rs.2500 per night which is pretty decent. 2. The location is a major advantage since the hotel is located right on ECR. Banks, ATMs, shops are all accessible at walking distance. 3....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkishore28
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed January 4, 2015

I clicked on the booking link from Tripadvisor which took me to Cleatrip and prompty did the booking. But when I reached the hotel, they said they do not accept bookings from Cleartrip! Called Cleartrip, and after 15 minutes on phone, they refunded the amount. Ultimately stayed in the same place as they had rooms available. One weird thing is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sankoz
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for 3days here. Very peaceful stay, customer friendly staff and good food. Comfortably situated in the right place to either get into city or sneak around ECR. I definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libin4u
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during the summer of 2012. I came to Chennai with my Tamilian boyfriend (I am a white American girl), excited to see the capital of his home state. Unfortunately, I had to stay ALONE in this hotel, as the management told us that men and women could not stay together overnight unless they were married....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jessica912
Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I was little apprehensive about having booked myself in here, after reading the other reviews. But surprisingly, my experience was quite pleasant. There was some confusion initially regarding confirmation of my booking, but was sorted well in time. Rooms: For a budget hotel, the rooms are quite spacious with ample storage and fairly clean. Service: Food was nice and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarita R
Bangalore
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I had stayed in this hotel once while on business. I had two of my colleagues accompanying me too. Positives 1. I had opted for this hotel since it was located at Kottivakkam at close proximity to TIDEL park and Ascendas IT park. 2. This hotel offered an Online reservation option. 3. The food served for Dinner was tasty. Areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbckmenon
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed December 26, 2010

The main issue is that this hotel tells u to pay 80 percent of the total amount during booking. In case of any change in booking date or cancellation they do not refund even a single penny which is ridiculous and thereby the customers loose out. Secondly the hotel staff and management do not seem to care even a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nvv_leo
chennai
Reviewed February 22, 2008

This is a hotel tat says it serves mostly foreigners and NRIs and i'd say they're just cheating customers. I went there to book a room for a friend from Germany and he had to wait for half an hour to talk to somebody. When he gets to enquire someone at last, they listen to only half of what he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank the-prowling-owl
maathus, Managing Director at Hotel Maathus Inn, responded to this review

Hotel Maathus Inn owned & professionally managed by NRI From Canada, the comments are above mentioned it is not genuine, we are operating this hotel for past 3 years, our guest are very comfortable with us, 90% our guest are foreigners, NRI’s & corporate and regular guest We do not entertain unwounded activities in our hotel, we do not allows...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Park Inn
Le Park Inn
#75 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
76 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Leela Palace Chennai
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
1,179 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#65 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#3 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
2,326 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Sun Serviced Apartments
Red Sun Serviced Apartments
#223 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
50 reviews
5.6 mi away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#51 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally air-conditioned facilities: 24 hr room service, laundry, restaurant, banquet hall, hot & cold water, internet access, doctor-on-call, STD/ISD facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Maathus Inn

Address: East Cost Rd | A G S Colony, Kottivakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Velachery
Price Range: $28 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maathus Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Maathus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?