We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Pallava Chennai

Traveler (199)
Dining (33)
Room & Suite (31)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#59 of 601 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ambassador Pallava, Chennai is a standard of comfort and immaculate service in Chennai's hospitality industry. Our 4 Star Hotel in Chennai offers incredible value and is located in the heart of Chennai - in Egmore - minutes away from the US Consulate, most businesses and the Marina Beach. From the magnificent marble lobby that welcomes guests and patrons to the modern, well-appointed suites, sought by modern day travellers, the hotel offers it all in the centrally located Egmore District of Chennai. Moreover, our highly experienced team makes sure our guests enjoy the style and sophistication of this hotel to the fullest. The rooms at Ambassador Pallava offer excellent accommodation for leisure holidaymakers and entrepreneurs in Chennai. The guest expectations have always been surpassed at our Chennai hotel in terms of amenities, facilities and services. Be it the latest entertainment and connectivity features or utility and convenience features, we have incorporated them all.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Classic
497Reviews
1Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 168
  • 203
  • 78
  • 21
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We enjoyed the stay of 3 nights at your hotel. On arrival the reception service made our day even though one of us didn't receive our baggage. The ever smiling Anhony and your door keeper always made our stay homely. Kudos to your Lobby manager always ready to help. Indeed a very memorable stay. Thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I have stayed in this hotel for a week, it was excellent staying, the room is very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent, very close to the city center , I will recommend to all my friends ,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AmbassadorPallava, General Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mr. Salim, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava Chennai ! It gives us immense pleasure to receive such wonderful comments from a guest who takes time to write about his recent experience at our Hotel. We are very much delighted to know that you had an excellent stay and our staffs made it memorable. We are also glad to note that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast spread at the Restaurant. Ambassador Pallava is one of the few Hotels which is centrally located with easy access to major attractions / services. We once again thank you for recommending our Hotel to your friends as well. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we”ll be privileged to welcome you back soon . Thanks & Regards, S.Venkat N. Reddy General Manager
Read more
The room remain very damp, the bathroom exhaust system does not work and all the smell come inside the room. The old furniture need replacement as the same adds to dampness of the room. The service particularly food ordered takes longer time to reach.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AmbassadorPallava, General Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Anupam, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava Chennai ! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay at our Hotel. We sincerely strive to take care of our guests and ensure they have a comfortable stay at our Hotel . However we have noted your concerns, and initiated corrective measures wherever required. We assure you that we will make sure you have a very pleasant experience in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks & Regards, S.Venkat N.Reddy General Manager
Read more
Had a great experience in the hotel with all antique walk ways and decors, the pool and spa is exortic. The restaurant with bar servers the best in the region. All within the normal cost range. The staff is well behaved. The hotel is near to many main shipping malls and city center
Read more
Response from AmbassadorPallava, General Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr.Renjith Greetings from Ambassador Pallava Chennai ! It gives us immense pleasure when a guest takes time to post such wonderful comments about their recent experience at our Hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay at our Hotel which is centrally located with easy access to major attractions and services. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our ambience, food, facilities and intuitive services which is very competitively priced as per market standards. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future Thanks & Regards, S.Venkat N.Reddy General Manager
Read more
The hotel is located right in the middle of the City as easy exits to all important zones of business and entertainment. Good ambiance & very decent approachable staff from the front office to help desk and also it has vast area space of parking of vehicles. The facilities like indoor gym / games & pool is maintained to good standards. The cafeteria and the food is really good and the staff are very well mannered & trained to please customers. The rooms in the new building was really good & neat but the rooms in the old heritage building was not maintained well. The toilets were not cleaned & so was the room. After we complained we were provided with different rooms in the new building which was up to the standards as expected. Overall a good place to stay with comfort for any personal or business purpose.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AmbassadorPallava, General Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava Chennai ! We appreciate the time you took to post such a detailed review about your recent experience at our Hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel which is centrally located with easy access to major attractions and services. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our ambience, food, facilities and intuitive services. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future Thanks & Regards, S.Venkat N.Reddy General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ambassador pallava chennai hotel chennai (madras)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduChennai DistrictChennai (Madras)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing