We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Be prepared for bitterness and money minded people around you when you stay in this property. Smelly rooms, non working acs, missing amenities in room are part of day to day lifestyle if you land up here. Escalations never reach their deaf ears as they don't have solutions only have credit card swipping intentions.The most bizarre is there front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuj B
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor about your dissapointing experience during your stay with us. Sincerly my apology for the inconvenience faced by you.We have initiated necessary investigation for the flaws mentioned and will set right the process. I can assure you this is not representative of the type of service...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the OMR expressway and hence convenient to the business class who need to travel to the nearby IT hub. The rooms are spacious. I liked the breakfast served here which has variety. I tried Vegetable Biryani as room service and it was not up to the mark. The staff are courteous. Overall good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGanesh1955
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a candid comments on Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback about the hotel location,the room,breakfast service and on the courteous talents are very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us. However i am sorry to know that you did not like the Vegetable Biriyani served to you...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros - Near to office - room very spacious - all things available for business traveler Cons - Limited options in breakfast - First floor was noisy.. could hear the music till mid night - bathroom shower was not working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh_Nigam
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable comments on Tripadvisor. While we are privileged to have your patronage, we are disappointed to note that your experience has been met with concerns.We have taken necessary steps to ensure that the points regard to Breakfast buffet options ,noisy floor and faulty bath shower as mentioned by you have been set right....

Vadodara, India
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Good biz hotel with very good rooms equipped with all items needed for a biz traveller. Food served in breakfast and dinner is nice although slightly high priced. prefer this if you want to stay on MORE road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhaswara
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Aloft Chennai during your recent visit to Chennai and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor. It is with much pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stayed with us.However your comment regard to dinner pricing has been viewed very seriously and we will definitly re look into the our cost workings. Thank...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Quaint hotel , good rooms ( they have the same category rooms , so not much choice on that front , but then the rooms are good enough). The Wxyz Bar is also good , and they have a large screen to enjoy the ongoing sporting events. Rest from a location prespective , the hotel is about 40 mins from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anuj_nangia
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, I am thankful to you for expressing your positive sentiments about our hotel. We constantly strive to offer the best of hospitality to all our guests, testimony to our efforts are the reviews from our patrons on TripAdvisor. I am glad the services and products of our hotel could leave a positive impression on you....

Himachal
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Hotel is very beautiful and the services are great. Food is yummmy. Nice location. Thank you for the lovely experience and great moments. Staff is very friendly and professional I will surly come back with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsvisionary
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Nice hotel located 25 km from Chennai airport on the IT expressway. The hotel is situated on the road connecting IT expressway to ECR. Good hotel to stay if you are on a business trip. I had used the hotel on my previous business trip and felt that the room i got had issues with the bed and AC. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KashyapDhar
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Reception staff was good and in my 1st visit room was alloted in higher floor but this visit they alloted room in lower level lot of noisy we couldnt sleep well and without room key lights and tv power wil be active.hair dyer didnt work and in middle of the night ac got stop working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhivya M
Pune, India
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Super food. Nice clean rooms. Useful things like docking stations, music connectors for TV, Tea/coffee maker, ironing board and iron etc. Nice bar. Pool and gym are good too. Friendly staff and good ambience. Overall, nice compact hotel in Shollinganallur.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurujini
Gandhinagar, India
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Great Rooms. very spacious, large bed. Nice Hotel, Well trained people. Dotyum food is nice. the taste matters specially the biryani, which was very good. the Team attitude refreshes the ambience of the hotel. spent lovely time in Chennai. the wxyz bar ambience is really cachy n worthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjay29031985
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such for the high rated review after staying with us. We are delighted to know that the food, facilities and services at the hotel were to your liking and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments We are delighted to have found an ambassador in you and looking forward to seeing...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#59 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway Chennai
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway ...
#10 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
531 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fortune Select Palms
Fortune Select Palms
#51 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
#57 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
205 reviews
4.0 mi away
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
#31 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
265 reviews
5.3 mi away
Turyaa Chennai
Turyaa Chennai
#30 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Chennai OMR IT Expressway is a modern, fresh and fun destination. It is a hotel that celebrates the individual and gives you freedom to control and customize your travel adventure to fit your personal style. With a loft like design, it is a place where walls have been knocked down to create a space that is open in design and open to possibilities. A place where energy flows, personalities mingle, and opportunities abound. A place where anything can happen. Conveniently located in close proximity to the city's many IT/ITES companies, tech trade, airport and city sites, this bold new lodging will inspire you to discover more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway

Address: 102, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Shollinganallur | Omr IT Expressway, Chennai (Madras) 600 119, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $67 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chennai, Omr - It Expressway Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#33 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#40 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“cosy rooms, with handy amenities”
 of 5 bubbles sanjay29031985, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Room no 129 is very good and My favourite :)”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“AC is bit noisy , so better to go for a room without AC.”
 of 5 bubbles kranjit584, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have similar view.”
 of 5 bubbles Captni3, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“splash room”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay