We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Somerset Greenways Chennai

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Somerset Greenways Chennai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been staying at Somerset every summer the last few years. It exceeds our expectations every single time. From a kitchen to washer/dryer in every apartment it has all the facilities of home. At the same time it meets all the needs of the business traveler. The buffet breakfast daily at Social is outstanding with great Indian and continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank swarah
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai for sharing a detailed account of your stay with us. We were absolutely delighted to read your comments and to know that our staff had a positive impact on your stay. Feedback like this motivates us to do better to ensure that all our residents have a warm... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel restaurant not hygienic very bad services. Coffee cup scratch and egg omelet also hair and all plates scratch many times happen and we informed general manager but not taken any action. Swimming pool and steam room towels oil smell when I asked staff told me 3 yrs before used for massages. I have stayed with my family for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim A
Somerset_SGC, General Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ibrahim, Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Regarding the concerns that you faced with regard to the Food & Beverage and the Guest Service asking you to check out, I would like to take the opportunity to address and clarify this matter with... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is the worst hotel we have been to. The management is very poor. The food served in the restaurant is not hygiene! We have complained about Broken cups and Hair which is prominent in the food served. We have told the management about this but no improvement has been taken. The hotel house keeping is very good! They always... More 

Helpful?
Thank husna i
Somerset_SGC, General Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ibrahim / Ms Husna, Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Regarding the concerns that you faced with regard to the Food & Beverage and the Guest Service asking you to check out, I would like to take the opportunity to address and clarify... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for almost 2 months and the restaurant and management was terrible there! The hotel staff weren't cooperative! Restaurant had flies and had hair in their food, food wasn't hygienic at all! Room service isn't quick at all. Worst experience ever.

Helpful?
Thank Firdous I
Somerset_SGC, General Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ibrahim / Mr Firdous, Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Regarding the concerns that you faced with regard to the Food & Beverage and the Guest Service asking you to check out, I would like to take the opportunity to address and clarify... More 

London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I first stayed at Somerset last November and had a fabulous stay. A four star hotel offering self-catering and other amenities (washing machine and dryers) is not to be taken lightly. However, on my most recent trip, I was disappointed to find some elements of the service had gone downhill. Our main issue was at check in, when the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Indomeitable
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We apologise for the lapse in service while checking you in. Please be assured that this is not the usual standard we strive for. We have organised meticulous training for the departments... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Stayed for the weekend break with family & friends.We had a refreshing one day in the swank Royal Suite/Premier Room. The kids were occupied in the lawn area as well as in the infinity pool/Jacuzzi. Quality of food was good and we also had restaurants/food joints/super markets nearby. Though it was just one day it was worth every penny and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mothichandrikam
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai on this forum. Your kind words will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again at our serviced residence soon. Warm Regards The Management Somerset Greenways Chennai More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

I loved the interior and ambiance of this hotel but the breakfast and the area was not in par. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apt..it was lovely but the pillows and beds were not comfortable and was too shabby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank srisha_11
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai and for sharing your feedback on this forum. We have noted your comments on the breakfast and the comfort of the bed and linen in your apartment and are taking remedial measures to improve them. We look forward to welcoming you back at our serviced residence soon and... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

somerset chennai is just amazing & its actually worth the extended stay if you are on vacation !!!!!! highly comfortable and has western style facilities and all amenities. to offer the guests . highly service oriented staff

Helpful?
Thank RS9999
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you chose to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our serviced residence soon and promise you the best of our services always. Warm Regards The Management Somerset Greenways Chennai More 

Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We are expats and used the Somerset as our home until we found a permanent apartment. It is comfortable and has western style amenities. The service is very good, our housekeeper, Asha, was especially attentive and our room was always clean. Staff at the front desk were helpful, but not overbearing. Four stars because the restaurant is just OK and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai on this forum. Your kind words will be shared have been shared with our entire team, including Asha. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery. We are excited to inform you that the renovation of our lounge... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Our stay was wonderful, best location very quite, prefect for family. Food option was great, wonderful room service, infinite pool. The swimming pool was the highlight of the property. We will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kellydennis6
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai on this forum. Your kind words will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again at our serviced residence soon. Warm Regards The Management Somerset Greenways Chennai More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 374 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 374 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#5 of 374 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#15 of 374 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#4 of 374 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#34 of 374 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset Greenways Chennai is managed by The Ascott Limited, a member of CapitaLand. Head-quartered in Singapore, The Ascott Limited is the largest international serviced residence owner-operator with more than 200 properties across Asia Pacific, Europe and the Gulf region. It operates three award-winning brands Ascott, Citadines and Somerset in over 80 cities spanning more than 20 countries. The 187 contemporary serviced residences at Somerset Greenways feature fully-equipped kitchens, separate living rooms complete with state-of-the-art home entertainment systems and extensive recreation facilities including an infinity swimming pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, gym with steam and sauna rooms, a residents' lounge, Cubbies Kids' Club and outdoor play area for kids. These extensive features and warm and attentive, personalized services ensure that our guests feel the comforts of home even when they live and work away from home. Located just 10 minutes from the central business district in Chennai, you can travel conveniently throughout the city while enjoying the comforts of home with designer layouts, furnishings and facilities. They are complemented by the extensive services tailored to executives and families. Two international cuisine restaurants and a lounge bar are located within the residence. The rooftop garden offers a secure area for informal social gatherings, barbeques and relaxation. For business or leisure travel, choose the comfort and security of a private apartment with the personalized service and facilities of a Somerset Serviced Residence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Greenways Chennai

Address: 94 Sathyadev Avenue | MRC Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600028, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Somerset Greenways Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Somerset Greenways Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Greenways Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#24 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#34 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay