We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Chandragupt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fort Chandragupt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place, with heritage looks and excellent interior and the place carry a royal feel with it.Ambience is good with well treating staff, always smiling and ready to help. Big rooms and are well furnished with good looks and amenities to refresh . Bathrooms were with a bath tub, clean and very spacious,well kept and hotel provides all modern... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruchika c
FORT_CHAND, Owner at Fort Chandragupt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fort Chandragupt Jaipur and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good comfortable family stay.Great hospitality.Delicious breakfast.Clean restrooms.Well done Interiors,spacious rooms Centrally located Tourist Tour arranged. Very pleasing and courteous staff.

Helpful?
Thank Disha B
FORT_CHAND, Owner at Fort Chandragupt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fort Chandragupt Jaipur and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regard More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms very comfy and clean and cool # Lovely food and very good breakfast # The staff were courteous and polite.nice heritage property.interiors are well maintained.flowers everywhere, garlands, welcome drinks, marble features

Helpful?
Thank Karan P
FORT_CHAND, Owner at Fort Chandragupt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fort Chandragupt Jaipur and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we travel with family fort chandragupt it was an excellent stay. we enjoy the pool, excellent breakfast with lots of variety. the room was statious and clean. the bathroom was decorator with modern amenities we enjoy the bath tub

Helpful?
Thank Tarun C
FORT_CHAND, Owner at Fort Chandragupt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fort Chandragupt Jaipur and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is incredibly overpriced for the provided services. We only paid half price because of an online offer but even then the price is way overrated even for India. The swimming pool is closed, no hot water, no wifi in the rooms and only in some places and sometimes in the hotel lobby (we were told that we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
FORT_CHAND, Owner at Fort Chandragupt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We are concerned regarding the shortcomings you highlighted , which are being taken up with the concerned associates in order to take corrective measures for the future. Due to erractic monsoons in July we had to close the pool.We regret the fact that the room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We arrived at the hotel. I'll mention from the front it opens up to a sketchy area in Jaipur. Upon arrival, we were treated rudely by customer service. They acted as if they didn't want us to stay. Then, they only gave us one room even though we had already paid for two. After reminding them with the receipt we... More 

Helpful?
Thank John J
FORT_CHAND, Owner at Fort Chandragupt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We are concerned regarding the shortcomings you highlighted , which are being taken up with the concerned associates in order to take corrective measures for the future. With reference to the confusion regarding the number of rooms booked and actually handed over to you it... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

This is a nice property and I enjoyed my stay. My room was clean. It had a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a TV. The shower had no curtain, so the entire bathroom got wet during every shower. The WiFi rarely worked. Breakfast was good, with many options.

Helpful?
Thank DERICK S
FORT_CHAND, Owner at Fort Chandragupt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fort Chandragupt Jaipur and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We regret the fact that the wi-fi wasn't functional. Sometimes there are some issues with the line but surely provide the guest with some other alternative mainly through a wireless. We do provide shower curtains... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

It's a good hotel. Comfortable room. Shower was not the best (not enough water preassure), but still acceptable. Service not bad. Hotel location, don't know if it's good or bad. It didn't take to long time for us to get to our destinations in Jaipur (markets, movies, palaces and museums).

Helpful?
1 Thank Didi M
FORT_CHAND, Owner at Fort Chandragupt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fort Chandragupt Jaipur and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We regret the fact that there wasn't adequate pressure inside the shower. We will have it shown and get it fixed. The location of the hotel is and has been an advantage over the other... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel service! Phone doesn't works..and if it does nobody takes the call..at the time of reservation we were promised a pool plus a terrace plus a garden to chill but when we came to the hotel ( 9 pm) we were prohibited to roam around...plus they didn't had all the food listed in the menu..only Indian food... Just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sania p
FORT_CHAND, Owner at Fort Chandragupt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fort Chandragupt Jaipur and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We regret the fact that you were prohibited from roaming around on which we will inquire about but for the pool we do close the pool after 7 pm due to safety measures. The lack... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Stayed as part of a tour & the hotel itself is quite nicely decorated, clean rooms with comfortable beds plus there is a treat of (if a tiny bit dirty) swimming pool. Considering it is literally right next to the main Jaipur bus station it was surprisingly quiet in the rooms (overlooking the courtyard/car park). The issue is its location,... More 

Helpful?
Thank janet2801
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#97 of 354 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Hotel Chirmi Palace
#148 of 354 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sugan Niwas Palace
Sugan Niwas Palace
#79 of 354 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Heritage Palace
The Heritage Palace
#105 of 354 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#47 of 354 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 354 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Fort Chandragupt

Address: Station Road | Near Central Bus Stand, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: $22 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Chandragupt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fort Chandragupt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Chandragupt Hotel Jaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay