We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jai Maa Palace

Booking.com$12*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Jai Maa Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jai Maa Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed February 24, 2017

The great price and kind receptionists. And a huge advantage: You can settle your room even at 7 am. Travelers know that it is so important to be able to settle the room in the early time of the day. The rooftop restaurant was so cheap and delicious but a little bit slow. As a result strongly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cagriutku96
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

We said the day before, that we wanted an extra night, we asked if we needed to pay, but they said that we could do that on checkout. The day after, they said that our room had been booked by some else and we had to move. We understand that misunderstandings happens, but they were not very helpfull with solving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickard W
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

I had an excellent stay at jaimaa end jan for 3night .I travel a lot citys and have stayed at few bnbs in Jaipur. So from experience u rate jaimaa as number one BnB in Jaipur it's run by the owner. Not just handed over to a management. Very beautiful rooms decorated as well as.mice peaceful atmosphere ..nice roofs restruent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ram K
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this review

Dear sir, Good after noon, I hope you will like us service in future and recommend another persons. Thanks,

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Hotel location is good, near railway station. Food is tasty and not so costly. But room s are not spacious and well cleaned. Room service is quick. Its a budget hotel and budget property. Average overall experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amitdhillon
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

I had a very nice stay at Jai Maa Palace. The staff is very friendly and the receptionist's english is very good. Nice and cheap food on roof top restaurant. Close to train station but could not hear the train :-) very good location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tobias A
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this review

Dear sir, Good after noon, I hope you will like us service in future and recommend another persons. Thanks,

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at hotel jaimaapalace.over the last two nights and stayed in the outside cottage.the cottage is simply lovely with its own V V Madhu.this gave us little space and allowed regular visit from thier lovely dogs .I really recommend for this places... Also thank to all staff..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richa D
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this review

Dear sir, Good after noon, I hope you will like us service in future and recommend another persons. Thanks,

Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We spend two night s here after making a last minute decision to visit Jaipur and could have easily stayed much longer. We had a room on the first floor and another on the ground floor. both were spotless and beautiful decorated. The owner are very warm. Welcoming and helpful. as staff. It is very softely nature.. just like friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karan t
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this review

Dear sir, Good after noon, I hope you will like us service in future and recommend another persons. Thanks,

Reviewed January 13, 2017

They turned us out at midnight even though we had made full payment for the room already just because some new guests had arrived. The staff threatened us and demanded extra money to let us stay for the night. We had to spend the night at the railway station. We even lodged a complaint in the local police station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pritha M
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

I came to this hotel my friend recommended this hotel this was a good decision bcoz what my frnd said is absolutely true.Well trained staff nice decorated rooms my room is north side room no is 302 very comfortable room I've a nice sleep wash room is very neat and clean very peaceful ambience the rooftop restraunt is amazing nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anoop O
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this review

Dear sir, Good after noon, I hope you will like us service in future and recommend another persons. Thanks,

Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in hotel JMP for 2 days. We were visiting first time in Jaipur. And after reading reviews for so many hotels we decided to stay in this hotel. Hotel authorities welcomed us by smiling face. Make us comfortable by their gestures. We took 3 rooms as we were 3 families. Rooms were very neat and clean. Interiors are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatfunash
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this review

Dear sir, Good after noon, I hope you will like us service in future and recommend another persons. Thanks,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
3,296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
1,179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
All Seasons Homestay Jaipur
0.3 mi away
Nahar Singh Haveli
Nahar Singh Haveli
#5 of 491 in Jaipur
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madhav Guest House
Madhav Guest House
#8 of 491 in Jaipur
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Jai Maa Palace Sheetal Inn is a well known Budget hotel in Bani Park Jaipur and it is owned and managed by MR. V.V. Madhu Sudan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jai Maa Palace

Address: Sunder Path Hotel Jai Maa Palace Behind Crystal Mall Complex, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: $10 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jai Maa Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jai Maa Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jai Maa Palace staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jai Maa Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the room 304 if available.”
SapnazkoTokyo, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“Location of Hotel is very near to Bus stand and railway station , also approx 7-8 Kms from Hawa Mahal, Jantar- Mantar & City palace .”
  • This is the Front view of room, TV available ,AC Available, Geyser Available ,Almirah Available
  • This is the view of restaurant , which is on the Top floor .
nalinbang, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“executive rooms are excellent”
  • The rooms are neat and clean
sanjaysharmaleads, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"”
, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Good accessibility, very nice environment, low tariff and nice behavior”
sanjaybablu68, May 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$12* /night
View Deal
Priceline$12
TripAdvisor$12
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates