We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Libra

Opposite Bhawani Niketan School | Opposite Bhawani Niketan School, Jaipur 302023, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Libra
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was selected for us through our G Adventures Golden Triangle tour and overall it was a decent stay. Average room size (including a rollaway bed as there were 3 of us), clean, hot water, helpful staff (we had to go through multiple rollaways before settling on one as the first 2 were broken), and good breakfast buffet. Less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Far away from central city . And no free wifi . U need to pay for extra . I think hotel should make it free. As we know 3g here in jaipur is not good so we need wifi. Only things thats good is many options of breakfast. But if you dont serious about breakfast. I still not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank vitu16
smartprateek1991, Owner at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience. On behalf of our entire staff at Hotel Libra we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel but as per our hotel policy WiFi is on chargeable basies. We at Hotel Libra look forward to hosting you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was good and breakfast served was excellent. but few things which i missed there was amenities which were mentioned on site but never provided like Hair Dryer, Newspaper, Guest Slippers, music system, etc. moreover bathroom was small and no bath tub w room service was poor as it took around 30 minutes to serve plain water.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank tahmeeda2016
smartprateek1991, Owner at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience. On behalf of our entire staff at Hotel Libra we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is situated in the outskirts of the Jaipur city. I had an average experience at this hotel. Room is good but food is very expensive in this hotel. There was no bucket and mug in the Bathroom. when asked for it, i received a old and untidy bucket. It claims to be a 4* property but i doubt it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nagesh G
smartprateek1991, Owner at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience. I’m very happy to know that you had a brilliant stay and were impressed by the quality of our service. we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and... More 

Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was the worst from Four different hotels in north India in which we spent some nights. Despite the pleasant atmosphere in the lobby, tthe room looked dul, un cleaned, some of the furnitures were broken like the doors of the closets, AC powers, a tap, the toilet seat. The room was very cold and the aircondition could only... More 

Helpful?
Thank nitza90
smartprateek1991, Owner at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience. On behalf of our entire staff at Hotel Libra we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

I was not been inform anything about gala night. And hotel is charging 12,000 INR extra saying its a compulsory charges for gala night ..... I have already paid 8,981 INR for 2 rooms . Now I can't evn cancl. Manager KETAN SHARMA and other officials PUSHED US. IT went that much that we left hotel . without ny refunds... More 

Helpful?
Thank MUKUL C
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

We were there with a group of 12. This may have been the problem. We were perhaps given the worst rooms. Unclean, no hot water, bad smell. My husband got sick from the hotel buffet. Lost 2 days of our vacation. We peeked into the kitchen which had a window to the dining room and it was a mess. That... More 

Helpful?
Thank nobags
smartprateek1991, Owner at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience. On behalf of our entire staff at Hotel Libra we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

I was stayed in this hotel from 16th april to 18th april .This is a good hotel and the staff really go out of the way to make your stay comfortable. The only downside is the dinner buffet spread. I would recommend going for the a la carte. The breakfast spread is much better though. Fiod quality was so good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kunwar R
smartprateek1991, Owner at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience. I’m very happy to know that you had a brilliant stay and were impressed by the quality of our service. We at Hotel Libra look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards Prateek Jain More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

I stayed with my mum at the hotel. The hotel staff were polite. The in room facilities are very good. The buffet breakfast had a decent spread .The hotel has a terrace swimming pool which is well maintained. A good hotel to stay at very reasonable price

Helpful?
Thank travellingmum28
smartprateek1991, Owner at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience. I’m very happy to know that you had a brilliant stay and were impressed by the quality of our service. We at Hotel Libra look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards Prateek Jain Owner at Hotel Libra More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

I had a short time to explore Rajasthan so i was finding travel agents for india, my friend recommend me the company Make India Journey as he already booked this holiday to India in 2014 December, after my friends recommendation i also decided to plan my trip through Make India journey so I contacted make india journey and in this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank farhah_moh_sf
Prateek J, Owner at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience. I’m very happy to know that you had a brilliant stay and were impressed by the quality of our service. We at Hotel Libra look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards Prateek Jain Owner at Hotel Libra More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
6.0 mi away
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
#32 of 331 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#111 of 331 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppermint Hotel
Peppermint Hotel
#98 of 331 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Royal CM
The Royal CM
#145 of 331 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#67 of 331 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#49 of 331 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay