We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi

Save
Share
N 4 District Shopping Centre, Behind Laxmi Mandir Cinema, Tonk Road,Lalkothi, Jaipur 302015 India
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (8)

About

#278 of 688 Specialty lodging in Jaipur
Location
Service
Value
When you hear the name Lal Kothi, you are bound to imagine an old Haveli done up with the famed pink stone of Jaipur. Yet, in reality when you get here, you will be greeted by a rather modern structure with random red windows in its sleek glass facade. The property is pleasing to the eye and situated in the city of Jaipur, which offers a number of tourist delights including palaces, museums and forts. You can check into this property and make use of all its modern amenities like free WiFi, TV and complimentary breakfast as well.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
123Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
6Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ankur Verma wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
These guys cancelled my booking without my consent and when I reached the place dead tired from a day's drive, with my whole family, they simply turned their back. Unprofessional and unethical. The photos on app look impressive but the location and the property itself are pathetic. Had a horrible experience overall and have wowed not to use OYO again, ever.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Hi, Arpverma! Regret the experience you have gone through. Being a visitor, we do realize how it feels in such circumstances, however, we have immediately shared the feedback to our relevant team to look into this concern so that our other guests should not face such trouble further. Hope to make your future experience delightful and we assure you that we would not let you down this time. Regards Vishal
Read more
sakshi wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
they r jst cheaters n nthng else.We hd prior booking of 28 rooms and these people did double bookings for the same rooms and also took advance payments from both the parties.We were asked to shift to another townhouse hotel after 3hours of argument and their manager still didn't appear at the property even after the police was called.ultimately we hd to shift. That other hotel did nt have water in it's washrooms.And the breakfast served to us the nxt day ws really horrible. Over all a terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear, Greetings from Oyo! Thank you for your valuable time to write the review. Please accept our sincerest apology for your unpleasant experience during your stay. We’ve duly marked a note of the concern shared and forwarded the same to our relevant team to improve our services accordingly. Request to treat this as an exception and we hope this won’t impact our opportunity to host you again soon with a great experience. We hope in time you may consider giving us another try. Best Regards, Rachit
Read more
Sandeep G wrote a review Nov 2019
New Delhi208 contributions57 helpful votes
I can bet those excellent reviews for this place are fake ones or sponsored ones. This place is one of the worst experiences. In fact this was my third stay in Oyo townhouse and i can surely say that their quality is drastically degrading. Some issues I faced: Chekc in is Super complicated and inspite of giving them GST details, their bill which came online had no GST details and now none is helping. Lift was not working for 2and and 3rd floor so everyone has to carry their own luggage through stairs. Tap was borken in Bathroom and dense flow of water was flowing continously. plumber wasted my 45 minutes fixing it and assured that its now working but the moment i went for bath it got stuck and same challenge. now i could not change to warm or cold water and i had to be under boiling water. House keeping staff all looks like gang of goons and chewing tobbaco all the time, Breakfast is simply not edible. Must avoid place. in fact now OYO has become quite avoidable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Simply avoid this place. pay a little extra and stay at better place. Jaipur is generally not...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Hi, Sandeep! We are extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one and we will definitely work on your feedback, in order to ensure that the related issues are carefully controlled and eliminated to the maximum extent. Regards, Pravin
Read more
Akhil S wrote a review Sep 2019
Jaipur, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a stay at oyo townhouse. Extremely happy with the staff. The room service was fast. The amenities were being changed when asked. The room linen was clean and crisp. Room view was fantastic, at great location. Special thanks to the Hotel Manager for making the stay wonderful from start to end. Mr. Pratap helped me for the direction towards the hotel. The check went softly the room felt cozy. In total. Happy stay Happy service. Greath spitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi
Responded Nov 7, 2019
Thank you for rating us with such awesome words, Akhil! We’ll strive to keep up with your expectations always. Regards, Rahul
Read more
Prakhar wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
It was awesome. I arrived JAIPUR a bit earlier, but the smooth check-in made my morning. The people the Oyo staff was very comfortable. Helped us in all means. The room cleaning boy was nice. The hotel manager was quick in clearing all the queries about kettle , ironing, hair dryers. In the evening when I went out I told to CMR. When I returned the room was superb clean. Again the property has the fabulous staff. Thanks for showing the great hospitality today at Oyo townhouse 051. Have too made my further bookings here. Hope to stay again soon. Great work OYO team. Keep up the Good Spirit of work and the AWESOME Hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi
Responded Nov 7, 2019
Love to hear this, prakhar! It’d be great if you can spread the word among your circle. Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Rahul
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$20 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lal Kothi
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanJaipur DistrictJaipur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi
Which popular attractions are close to OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi?
Nearby attractions include Amar Jawan Jyoti (0.6 miles), Motisons Jewellers (0.7 miles), and Jewel Ace (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hops n Taters, Chaisa, and O2 The Plant Cafe.
Are there any historical sites close to OYO Townhouse 051 Lal Kothi?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Royal Gaitor Tumbas (4.4 miles), Sisodia Rani Palace and Garden (2.9 miles), and Chandra Mahal (3.7 miles).